xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2007 Wow! very fast progress. I like the red room. HUAT AH! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joyz 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2007 hi storeberry,i like your red colour painted wall!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2007 Hi xinyi & Joyz, yah the fiery red is super nice! I think nicer than my MBR.... Today only managed to clean abit of the house, I like my new WIW! Will post pictures tomorrow! !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lambie 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2007 i agree the purple is a bit too bright.. the fiery red is lovely!can't really see ur dining lights clearly.. is it 1 bigger pendant accompanied by 2 smaller metals ones? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2007 Hi lambie, oh my three dining lights is the same, when I took the photos that time I haven't install the other two... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2007 Blur blur me make a error on the WIW installation! Have to make do with bi-fold instead of sliding door liao... "Jia Lat"! Spotlight to be shone on feature wall is up!The furniture shop that I order my sofa & bed frame told me that bed frame will be delayed till 15 Apr! I went down to negotiate with them & they are willing to give e a ottaman with storage and the same material as my sofa! I can used this as my bench for my dressing table or near the shoe cabinet. Super happy now!!Retouching the paint will start on thurs! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted March 27, 2007 (edited) Congrats! Edited March 27, 2007 by Homeowner Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 congrats.. moving along smooth smooth...very good and very RED also... nice and proposprous... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 Thaanks alot! Its the forummers here that make the reno more enjoyable! Will post photos soon! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 Yah, lots of people kaypohing around and offering comments/ advice. Thank God for their help. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2007 (edited) Went to my house to clean up, very tired now! Very smelly! Going to take a now.My WIW, I just realise that my newly built storeroom is quite big can put a single bed inside....My dining table, coffee table & mattress came! Edited March 31, 2007 by storeberry Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2007 Big WIW meaning can put more clothes... means more shopping.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2007 Hi xinyi... Hee wrong liao lah.. This is my ex-storeroom change to WIW, but not very big, quite small. I was lamenting to FH that not enough space to put my stuffs lei..My new storeroom is reconstruct at the study area & when I look at it today, realise can put a single bed inside... My FH say next time we quarrel, he will sleep there.. Wahaha!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2007 A clearer picture of my dining lights!This is my favourite! Only three words: beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! !! Hee... I am in love with this lights! Wahaha!! But don't know if the light bulbs will take up alot of electricity?Spotlight at "feature wall"Kitchen light still haven't done up yet. My dressing table done up by my beloved FH! His drilling skill is so powerful that the other side of the cement came off! How do we cover it? Can use putty?Another clearer picture of my dining tableThe old vs new: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2007 (edited) The old vs new part 2. Edited April 6, 2007 by storeberry Share this post Link to post Share on other sites