Homeowner

Holy Union

Hee.. now I am stuck, dont know if this contractor can or not because response time quite slow. Anyone have recommendations?

Anyone heard of Coos design?

Hi all, updates:

I just met up with someone from Boon Siew, service was fine & he did not turn a face when he knows my budget is tight. I am also not doing any tiles or kitchen cabinets as this will be the major profit for contractor. He even gave us some suggestions on the reno & to cut costs.

Will wait patiently for his quote... :)

sorry didnt hear of Coos Design.. any website?

anyway good luck in find ur ID/contractor :notti:

Thanks odie & homeowner! Really stress lei.. when the 1st contractor never gave me the quote as promised & he missed out alot of items... But can anyone tell me if the quote is okay or anything I should look out for? :notti:

Hi Storeberry, Congrats on getting your new place.. :notti: Even if small reno, also have to be careful in searching for a reliable contractor.. esp with the tight schedule you working on. If they mess-up, will affect your wedding plan.. For your quotation, if he had missed out many items, he may not have given much though to it.. if no choice, it is better to delay rather than just picking anyone to do the reno.. I have also bought a resale 4rm and will be starting reno next week...Good luck in your search..

But can anyone tell me if the quote is okay or anything I should look out for? :P

my tricks:

1). watever u wan to renov... list down in 1 paper...

2). oso list down all the contractor or ID... at least 5-6 contractor...

3). if item 1... ready... item 2.. ready...

4). call all the contractor list... just send fax... or send email... ask them to quote...

5). follow up... max 3x times...

6). if quotation price... okay... call then meet him personally... discuss ur renov list...

6). if everything okay... ask to see their workmenship...

7). close the deal lehh...

Even if small reno, also have to be careful in searching for a reliable contractor.. esp with the tight schedule you working on. If they mess-up, will affect your wedding plan.. For your quotation, if he had missed out many items, he may not have given much though to it.. if no choice, it is better to delay rather than just picking anyone to do the reno..

yepp iam agree...

Hi & thanks Ben! And cheers to your reno as well! You getting ID or contractor?

I using ID as the place is really in bad shape and need major works.. Also will be nicer as I have not ideal how to design and brief a contractor..if not :sport-smiley-004:

The quote came just after one day! It was very prompt & so far the quote is quite reasonable. Onlt have some items needs to clarify.

Hi anyone knows if contractor apply HDB permit need to pay them? On my quote state $150.

The quote came just after one day! It was very prompt & so far the quote is quite reasonable. Onlt have some items needs to clarify.

Hi anyone knows if contractor apply HDB permit need to pay them? On my quote state $150.

hi storeberry! u finally started ur blog! good good.. congrats and all the best to yr reno and oso wedding :deal:

fm wat i know apply HDb permit contractors can don charge u one leh..ask him if he can waive?

Hi fitnesse, long time no see!! So any updates on your side? When u starting your family? :dancingqueen:

Thanks for the wishes! I asked the contractor already, he told me its the fee for the worker to go HDB to apply permit, I will asked him if possible to waive... Thanks!

Hi fitnesse, long time no see!! So any updates on your side? When u starting your family? :dancingqueen:

Thanks for the wishes! I asked the contractor already, he told me its the fee for the worker to go HDB to apply permit, I will asked him if possible to waive... Thanks!

Hi storeberry, should be done online at no cost..very werid.. maybe act blur first and if he waive then no issue. If he insist, then say maybe go online to do and no need to send his worker.. say others no charge..why he charge?????