Homeowner 1 Report post Posted February 28, 2007 Wow, the place looks so nice and spacious without all the furniture and stuff. !! Congrats on starting your reno...good luck! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
si_pitung 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2007 Hi all, thanks for visiting my blog! Thanks jordan!My empty house! New fresh air! wahhh... thats better... empty and very big leh... specially MBR... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
imakan 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2007 Wow.... nice.... looks big and airy.... so much different from the pics you post with the owners still there! Hahahaha... Are you keeping the cornice and the roman theme??What theme are you doing?Must be excited and stress with all the reno thingy to tie dowm..... awaiting for pics.... share with us your wonderful revamp place! !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_kiat 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2007 hihi,your house now looks very big and spacious when all the things are moved out...congrats congrats... Good luck on your coming reno... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lynzi 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2007 Wow...that's a big house for a 4 room! How much did u pay for it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2007 Wow, the place looks so nice and spacious without all the furniture and stuff. Congrats on starting your reno...good luck! wahhh... thats better... empty and very big leh... specially MBR...Thanks everyone!! Haha... Must be I show the before & after photos thats why gives the illusion its big. Wow.... nice.... looks big and airy.... so much different from the pics you post with the owners still there! Hahahaha... Are you keeping the cornice and the roman theme??What theme are you doing?Must be excited and stress with all the reno thingy to tie dowm..... awaiting for pics.... share with us your wonderful revamp place! Yah man excited! And also preparing for my wedding in May, so will be super busy man! I am hacking the two obiang pillars but will keep the cornice (no choice) because don't want too spent additional money. I will be changing all the toilets doors & the arcylic kitchen cabinent doors as well. Doing some modifications to existing kitchen cabinets, change the existing storeroom to WIW & build another storeroom at the study area. And also toilets bowls & mayb basin. Oh yah, not forgetting the lights! My theme will be simple modern theme, with grey, white & red color.hihi,your house now looks very big and spacious when all the things are moved out...congrats congrats... Good luck on your coming reno...Thanks ah kiat! All the best to your reno as well! Wow...that's a big house for a 4 room! How much did u pay for it?Hi the area is 107sqm, still alright. I paid $273K for it because its near MRT & high floor. (Yew Tee) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2007 Dear all,Some updates:Met up with two contractors but don't know if business is too good for one, after one week, the quote still haven't come... Have been chasing him for past few days already...usually how long does the contractor get back to you? Went shopping for lights with SO, first stop was lights arcade & find the SA very nice & sincere so decided to just buy from there. Bought a crystal chandelier for living room, a three in one lighting for dining place. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
si_pitung 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2007 Met up with two contractors but don't know if business is too good for one, after one week, the quote still haven't come... Have been chasing him for past few days already...usually how long does the contractor get back to you? for me, i give them chances... 3x times only... (1st call)... ask them to quote... usual iam waiting 3-5 days... max 1 weeks...(2nd call) after a few days... ill sms or call him again to remind them about the qoute...(3rd) afew days after 2nd call... i only sms to remind him again... if nvr get reply... just dump him lehhh... cos for me, if their nvr pay attention or serious about the simple job (me asking only for simple quotation), how their will pay attention for the big job... like renov the flat... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2007 Hi thks for replying! I have waited for one week already, when I met the 1st contractor on tues, he told me that most likely able to get the quote by sat, so when I didn't get the quote on sat, I called him & he told me by tues but tues still haven't come. So if by tomorrow still no quote I will drop him liao... But now house is empty & work can be done so abit fustrated... As for the second one, I only met him on mon so not so fast... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted March 6, 2007 I'd usually call to remind if I don't get a reply. They'd take note and usually reply over the next two to three days. But, my search was during the CNY period, so I gave chances as most were very busy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
si_pitung 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2007 But now house is empty & work can be done so abit fustrated... As for the second one, I only met him on mon so not so fast...rileks lehhh... better find slowly... if u rush2... then kena notty ID or contractor... u will regret lehh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted March 6, 2007 Yah, agreed. Request to go and see their work. And ask how long they took. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2007 Hi thks! I want to relak also but can't! Because having my wedding in May so quite alot of things to be done, so I hope the house can be ready asap so one thing off my mind.. The quote finally came in but he forgot to quote for alot of items, really don't know what to say but find the quote quite ok, what do the rest think? And this contractor is highly recommended in this forum so... What I am afraid is that he will not be able to finish on time. By looking at the below, how long do you all reckon it to be?Appreciate if you could look at the quote & comment on it: Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2007 I find that the alum doors very ex.. is this normal? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted March 7, 2007 Heheh. I know which contractor this is. There might be additional tiling costs (see remarks)? Think there are different grades of aluminium bi-fold doors. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites