FSP 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2007 wah FSP... sure got good lighting effects.. very good...Hehehe... Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2007 Nice handle and lock...How much did you pay for the Yale door handles I was thinking of just changing my keyhole... How much did you get the Duro lock for?I bought the Duro lock( Model ART 338) for $120, the Yale handle set for $70. I oso bought a Duro keyhole($60) to replace the Yale lock set's key hole & ask the locksmith to modify the Duro's keyhole so dat it uses the same key as my Duro lock. I dun like to carry a big bunch of keys when i go out Bought a letterbox lock oso. So i need to carry only 3 keys. 1 for the lock & wooden door, 1 for the wrought iron gate & 1 for the letterbox Last nite i DIY & install the Yale lock set liao. Looks quite nice on the newly painted doors Have a more modern look compared to the old antique looking handle set on the wood colour door Will take pics later Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2007 Here's the pics of the DIY installed Yale handle set mated with the freshly painted door. Side Facing Inside The House.Before... Old Antique Looking Rustic Colour Handle Set After... From Thumb Pressing Door Handle To Round Door Knob Side Facing Outside The House.Before...Same Old Antique Looking Handle After...If Click On The Pics To Enlarge The Image, Can See The Keyhole Is Rustic Colour Coz I've Change The Original Yale Keyhole To The Duro Keyhole. & Duro Dun Have Silver Keyhole, So No Choice Bought The Rustic Colour 1.The newly painted door & the new handle set gives a much nicer effect compared to the old setup.Before... Dull Looking After... The New Handle Set, New Colour Door & Wrought Iron Blends Quite Nicely Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted March 26, 2007 Quite an interesting idea...to change the keyhole so that you carry fewer keys... Your lock is not too ex. Can consider...where did you get it from? At Odie's reno T-blog, someone reported a burglar broke into a flat with a $200 lock ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2007 Quite an interesting idea...to change the keyhole so that you carry fewer keys... Your lock is not too ex. Can consider...where did you get it from? At Odie's reno T-blog, someone reported a burglar broke into a flat with a $200 lock ...Fwah really ah $200 lock oso kana broke in! The burglar hack the lock or wat? Or they pick the lock? Got the link to Odie's reno T-Blog? His T-blog is like 100+ page, very difficult to fine the post talking abt the burglar. I bought the lock from a locksmith shop in jalan besar. The shop at a corner beside a motor shop. The name of the shop is Goodluck Locksmith Service. It's near to the food court. Homefix oso selling Duro lock but i think the price more ex. Here is a link :http://www.home-fix.com/storefront/Content...p?ContentId=160 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted March 26, 2007 No details of how at the T-blog; the original source, if I remember correctly, was the New Paper. Thanks for the link... it was very informative. Think I better take a picture of my gate to confirm the right lock with the shopkeeper. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2007 No details of how at the T-blog; the original source, if I remember correctly, was the New Paper. Thanks for the link... it was very informative. Think I better take a picture of my gate to confirm the right lock with the shopkeeper.Ya better take picture & show the locksmith. Some wrought iron gate cannot use this lock becoz of the design of the gate. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2007 Yesterday carpenters came & install partial kitchen cabinet.Today the ppl doing the Solid Surface came & measure the cabinet top. nothing else is done on the house . The progress now **** slow man !! !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2007 Hi Hi... where did you get your bed from? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2007 Hi Hi... where did you get your bed from?hi OnePostWonder, i bought my bed set from furniture Club at Furniture Mall Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted March 27, 2007 (edited) Just realised we have the same brown colour woody floor. You didn't do any wall tiles? Edited March 27, 2007 by Homeowner Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 Just realised we have the same brown colour woody floor. You didn't do any wall tiles?Oh really such a coincidence I've seen quite a few shop having this tiles for their wall & floor tiles. Furniture Club at Furniture Mall oso have this tiles for their flooring No le no tiles for my kitchen walls. Cut cost lo. Juz plaster & paint. But the paint oso not cheap. Using wash & wear. But wash & wear dun have the colour we wanted, so gonna specially mix to get the colours we want. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mintee 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 Furnitures i bought from Furniture Club Dining Table( Sorry for the lousy pics quality )Dining ChairTV ConsoleCoffee Tablehi hi FSP! Thanks for sharing on this blog! May I know where is "Furniture Club"? How much is it for your dining table? Is it a black glass top? Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 (edited) hi hi FSP! Thanks for sharing on this blog! May I know where is "Furniture Club"? How much is it for your dining table? Is it a black glass top? Thanks! !!Hi mintee, Furniture Club have a few showrooms in S'pore. I went to the 1 at Furniture Mall at Beach Rd. They have another 1 at Sungei Kadut. I think 1 more in IMM. This is their website http://www.furnitureclub.com.sg/site/main.html !! I bought my dining table at S'pore Expo when Furniture Club is there on some home furniture exhibition. Bought it as a package. The package is $3588, consists of L Shape Sofa + 4 Pcs Throw Cushions, Dining Table + 4 Pcs Dining Chairs, Coffee Table & TV Console 1 thing i like about the L shape sofa is dat it uses Latex, same as those used in beds. Very firm & nice to sit on & backside dun feel hot if sit too long Unlike some sofas i sat on, too soft, like i'm sinking into the sofa(maybe i too fat liao ). & when i stand up, the fabric becomes crumple coz it sink in too much when i sat on it. & the 4 throw cushions have goose feathers inserts No the dining table is not black glass top, it's those transparent tampered glass. If black glass top, cannot c the design of the centre piece dat supports the glass top liao Can click on the pics to enlarge the pics. All my furnitures will be delivered on Friday. I'll take a clearer pics of it. Sorry for the lousy quality of some pics i took. Coz all the pictures is taken with my handphone Edited March 28, 2007 by FSP Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2007 Hectic day today! A lot of work done on the house. Got no time to take all pics, take pics till handphhone batt flat Spent almost whole day there. Delivery of furnitures, bedframe, mattress, wardrobe, carpenters came & install kitchen cabinets, toilet bifold doors installed. Solid surface(reject).30-03-2007Firstly some pics of my toilet accessories installed Stainless Steel Tower Rack My Mistral Instant Heater Stainless Steel Tumble Holder, Corner Rack, Glass Rack With Stainles Steel Bracket Share this post Link to post Share on other sites