FSP 0 Report post Posted March 13, 2007 Study/Guest Room Light Kitchen Lights...Downlight & 2 Different Design Halogen Bulb Holder Double Bulb Downlight Reflective Plates Inside To Enhance Light IntensityMy Downlight Troopers Halogen Lights For My Dining Area Feature Wall Halogen Lights To Be Fitted On The Side Of L-Box & Dining Area False Ceiling Army Of Different Kinds Of Bulbs, Transformers, Ballasts Bulbs For "Han Bao Bao" & Study/Guests Room Light PLC Light Bulbs Made In China Nowadays Everything Oso Made In China That's all... Can't Wait to see all these light get fitted up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted March 14, 2007 Wow...that's a lot of lights! Can't wait to see those lights fitted up too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2007 Wow...that's a lot of lights! Can't wait to see those lights fitted up too. ID say 2moro electricain will be fixing up the lights Different types of paints Messy Differents Types Of Paint Used Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_kiat 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2007 wah...alot of lights...nice nice... eager to see the how the lights will look like... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2007 wah...alot of lights...nice nice... eager to see the how the lights will look like...Hehehe... But why u all say " a lot of lights"? When u all reno ur house, no so many lights meh? Thought 4 rooms, 5 rooms should have more lights than my teeny weeny 3 rooms? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2007 Hi FSP, wat is bulb holder for? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2007 Feeling bored... So scanned some pics from my ID's design to the PC & post it here. Juz a rough idea how my house will look like. A little changes here & there along the way but the final product will look similar to the pics:D Sorry for the poor pics. After scanningto PC, when click the pics to enlarge, it looks kinda scaly...Living Room Living Room From Another Viewing Angle. From Here Can See The Storeroom Feature With 2 Nos Full Height Mirrors FoyerDining Area Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2007 KitchenA Little Different From The Pics is The Cabinet Continue On To The Left To Become A L-Shape. Then At The End Of The L-Shape Will Be A Tall Unit Cabinet Jerker Computer Table Bought From Ikea Queenway Coz Ikea Pasir Ris Sold Out Liao & Not Coming In Anymore Computer Table Accessories For Jerker Computer Table. I Bought The Add On Shelf Unit Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2007 Hi..very nice drawing..Hope all turn up well for you.. Sure alot of lights for a 3rm.. How much you pay for the electrical work and the lights? Will have to start on mine soon as well.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2007 (edited) Hi FSP, wat is bulb holder for?It's to hold the halogen bulbs so dat u can fit it onto L-box, ceiling etc. Edited March 14, 2007 by FSP Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2007 Hi..very nice drawing..Hope all turn up well for you.. Sure alot of lights for a 3rm.. How much you pay for the electrical work and the lights? Will have to start on mine soon as well..Hi Ben3555, thanks Electrical works cost me $2300++. I add a lot of extra power points + extra phone lines & SCV points for both rooms. Changed DB box oso. Basically stripped whole house & rewired. Lightings makes me $1390 poorer Good luck on ur reno Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted March 15, 2007 Upload my images to ImageShack. Pics look much better when click on the thumbnails to enlarge the pics Dunno why the pics i've scanned into my PC looks crappy when upload into ImageVenue Btw can any kind soul teach me how to upload multiple image at 1 go on ImageShack? Very time consuming to upload 1 image at a time in ImageShack. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted March 15, 2007 Hi Ben3555, thanks Electrical works cost me $2300++. I add a lot of extra power points + extra phone lines & SCV points for both rooms. Changed DB box oso. Basically stripped whole house & rewired. Lightings makes me $1390 poorer Good luck on ur reno Tks FSP.. I estimated about the same amount but hope that it will be lower.. just started work today and will properly meet the electrician later.. Is it complusory to change DB Box?.. I think about $300+ for it. Maybe can save a small sum or other use.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted March 15, 2007 Tks FSP.. I estimated about the same amount but hope that it will be lower.. just started work today and will properly meet the electrician later.. Is it complusory to change DB Box?.. I think about $300+ for it. Maybe can save a small sum or other use..Congrat to u! Start work liao For me my DB box look very old, so i think it's safer to change. Moreover i've shifted the position of the DB box higher. My electrician charge me $300 for it. Not compulsory to change thou if u find ur current DB box is still in good condition Try to bargain with the electrician lo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted March 18, 2007 Light installation a bit delayed due to polishing of marble floring & chemical wash. Now only do a bit here & there... Polished Broken Marble Flooring Lighting not fully done up yet Study/Guest RoomKitchen Lights Done MBR Toilet Light Not Fully Done Living Room L Box only got holes no lights Dining Area False Ceiling Oso Got Holes No Light Yet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites