c_stradale 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2007 bro ...sibei kua zhang leh u haha fridge buy til so big ..! realli can keep a FEW weeks of supply man .hahhaa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2007 bro ...sibei kua zhang leh u haha fridge buy til so big ..! realli can keep a FEW weeks of supply man .hahhaaHehehe... Big is better than small ma. Moreover only the bigger 1 have twin cooling system. So in the long run save me a lot of $ on electric bills Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2007 Today do some DIY on my TV console. Trying to tidy up the wiring of the HTS & TV cables. Look Very Messy B4 Cleaning Up Lots Of Wires Running Around.Bought This From Home Fix. One Packet Big Size, 1 Packet Small Size.Start With The Right Side Speakers & Woofer Wiring. After Which Do The Left Side Speakers Wiring.After Bundling Up The Left & Right Speakers Cables, It Looks A Lot Neater Already Now It's Time To Do The Middle HTS Wiring & TV Power Cables, Antenna Cable, RCA CablesFinished Product Looks So Much Neater & Nice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2007 Mirror Mirror On The Wall... Who's the Fairest Of Them All... Of coz these 2 pcs of mirrors wun make my house to be the fairest, but it sure adds a sense of space to my small house Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2007 Finally the solid surface is done Shiny & glossy. Hope i can maintian it to look like this in the near duture From solid white colour i change it to this design as the solid white colour have 2 different shades everytime the installer come install. The left piece is more yellowish then the right piece when the 2 pc joined up... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted April 15, 2007 How much did you pay for the Samsung TV? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted April 16, 2007 Think i bought it for $2100 inclusive of free gift & GST Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2007 Finally solve the problem i have with the platform bed. The platform bed cannot lean flat to the wall without having space in between becoz of my aircon trunking running low. Ther's a gap in between the bed headrest & wall. So ask my ID to crack head & she came up with this idea. FOC Make a piece of cover on top to make it look like the bed is leaning nicely against the wall Close up can see colour a little different but FOC stuff cannot "hiam" liao la From far cannot see the colour difference Now the platform bed leans nicely against the wall without any gap Like dat i got "kao shan" oredi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted April 17, 2007 Great idea. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2007 very nicely done.. simple and good solution... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2007 Hehehe... I think so too. Dun have to make a full height false wall which will burn my wallet, which is oredi badly burnt till "chao ta" liao from reno fee, furnitures & electrical appliances purchase Think this is a common problem for platform bed owners. The headrest area cannot be fully leaned against the wall. Mostly becoz the floor corner is not 90deg but rather a lottle rounded, so the bottom area cannot push till flat against the wall becoz of the rounded corner.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2007 Wow, ur ID very innovative. And best part is its FOC!! Great! So when you shifting in? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2007 (edited) Wow, ur ID very innovative. And best part is its FOC!! Great! So when you shifting in?Ya gonna agree her brain really can think very fast. Best part of this is the design. 1 part of it is a long thin piece of wood dat is bolted to the wall. This thin piece of wood is design like a hook to let the other piece to hang on it. So the end product is wat we see & on the side of it, there is still enough space for me to access to the power points behind the 2 side tables 1 stone kill 2 birds ID say can move in this weekend. Kinda sad coz reno ending soon. Gonna miss the times when it all started...making decisions... running ard searching & hunting for stuffs... Visiting different kinds of shops which we normally dun go like tiles shops, lighting shops... & the norm is after work rush down & have a look, c the new stuff the contractors have installed...U know this kinda stuff i really miss & even had a few heated argument with my wife over different preferences in choices. I believe i'm not the only 1 experiencing this i think it part & parcel of reno becoz of different likes & dislikes between partners Heard from ID some even quarrel till divorce Pengz... even thou it kinda stressing & tiring going thru the whole process, but seeing thing progressing the way we planned & becoming a reality really is a worthwhile experience. So kinda miss it lo... & after moving in will be cleaning...& lots of cleaning up to do... Wah Sianz... Somemore my blk now is under lift upgrading... Super dusty...No matter how we clean oso got dust Edited April 17, 2007 by FSP Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted April 17, 2007 Wah, sound like farewell talk... Heheh...my turn soon! Why don't you move in after the LUP is done? Less upsetting. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
imakan 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2007 (edited) Wow.... looks like we got quite a few similar items... the bed, the wardrobe, the sound system, switches and even the dining lights (yours got more crystal) are quite the same.... kekekeke..... don'y you think we have GOOD TASTE?! hahahahaha Edited April 18, 2007 by imakan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites