ahockz 1 Report post Posted October 5, 2008 can share what brand u brought Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Gilabola 0 Report post Posted October 13, 2008 Currently also sourcing. One uncle at jalan besar recommend Viva - claim the material used inside is better using copper. Also thinking of getting 707 instead as all heater look the same to me. Need some expert advice also Tour.... I am using rinnai also.... Good..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kids2 0 Report post Posted October 13, 2008 Hi, I'm using Panasonic DH-3BB2S. It's been 1 year and it's still performing well. Regards, Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kksg2000 7 Report post Posted October 13, 2008 Hi, I'm using Panasonic DH-3BB2S. It's been 1 year and it's still performing well. Regards, How much did you pay for your Panasonic DH-3BB2S? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted October 13, 2008 Bought mine from Poh Joo. Less than 3 months, no heat!!!!!! Now, need to call and might charge me transportation fees! Crap, I will never buy stuff from Poh Joo! dun scare me leh my aristons were delivered nicely now all fixed liao leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
steady steady 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2008 Any one try Alpha heater b4? Saw it at Unversial union and the design seem quite nice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dove 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2008 Initially wanted to get a Panasonic, then realised it is made in Malaysia, and the heating element also. currently using a redring, more than 10 yrs liao and stil but market like no more redring eyeing 707 water heaters now, seem like their reviews are the best. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summerholiday 2 Report post Posted October 23, 2008 using 707 no prob and trimark also no prob.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeremylm 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2008 Any one try Alpha heater b4? Saw it at Unversial union and the design seem quite nice. I also just got my alpha instant from Poo Joo yesterday. initially was going for 707 Compact but need to get a additional 2 way tape hence we have decided to go with alpha which does not require that. Any1 has any comments on alpha? Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2008 hi all planning to get 707 protek for mbr and 707 compact for common bathroom... any latest price / contact to share ? =D TIA Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesperbg 0 Report post Posted February 14, 2009 Hi, I torn between 707 & Alpha instant heater. Any recommendation? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
first 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2009 Mistral and Aerogaz look alike. Just wonder if Mistral Instant Water Heaters are made by Aerogaz in Malaysia. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2009 i bought 707 but have not use it yet. but i garner the info that 707 is costlier than alpha by a lot. and i read from other threads that alpha actually not bad. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vowsh 1 Report post Posted June 10, 2009 I also just got my alpha instant from Poo Joo yesterday. initially was going for 707 Compact but need to get a additional 2 way tape hence we have decided to go with alpha which does not require that. Any1 has any comments on alpha? Thanks! not sure why ppl like to go Poh Joo and buy things. Prices are not cheaper by a few % but qualty wise are inferior. they import 2nd grade material though same model. 1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
born_again 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2009 707 is an old brand but very reliable. Price is also more ex than most of the instant heaters in the market. My parents 707 lasted close to 20yrs before it decided to 'retire'. My buyer is still using our 707 which is coming to 11 years. Our current place using Alpha and heard its quite popular these recent months due to the wide variety of colours. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites