baojess 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2007 Hi,May I know where to buy Black or Red colour porcelain Plates and bowls? I only manage to find Black soup bowl and small plates at Ikea.Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gloves 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2007 Hi,May I know where to buy Black or Red colour porcelain Plates and bowls? I only manage to find Black soup bowl and small plates at Ikea.ThanksI bought my crockery set from a wholesaler in Chinatown, Temple st. They were having 30% off as they were clearing stock. The salesperson claims that people in the line recognise as designer crockery. It is plain white porcelain with some design on the edge. They have other kinds of crockery as well though I didn't notice any red/black coloured ones. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
baojess 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2007 I bought my crockery set from a wholesaler in Chinatown, Temple st. They were having 30% off as they were clearing stock. The salesperson claims that people in the line recognise as designer crockery. It is plain white porcelain with some design on the edge. They have other kinds of crockery as well though I didn't notice any red/black coloured ones.Thanks Gloves,When is their sales over? cos i know Sia Huat will be having their annual sale in end of sept.I also went there before, and the shop next to them. Went to those big departmental store also cant find... i think i need to give up this idea liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chew@PPLe 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2007 I saw black ones at Robinson, not a lot of variety though. Anybody has recommendations for baking dish? Those transparent kind? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
threecharacters 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2007 I saw black ones at Robinson, not a lot of variety though. Anybody has recommendations for baking dish? Those transparent kind?Pyrex? They still have offer on their baking set at major departmental stores. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zc31 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2007 Anyone tried shopping ard arab st, haji area? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yellow 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2007 corelle is super light. But when comes to microwave, the plate is so hot. Just remember to keep some heavy duty plates for heating up purpose....! WMF - wait for sale time....cheaper. As for plastic cutlery, I went to pasar malam... "one for one lollar"..."three for one lollar"....cheap Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lin_stapler 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2007 I got my C S Solingen wok and 12 pc stainless steel cookware from my ID. I press it from him as free gift since I'm getting other stuff from Mayer It is made in Germany and you can see the range from mayer.com.sgI might be going down to 42 Joo Chiat Road this Wed to check out the cheap and nice plates that have been much touted there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
baojess 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2007 I got my C S Solingen wok and 12 pc stainless steel cookware from my ID. I press it from him as free gift since I'm getting other stuff from Mayer It is made in Germany and you can see the range from mayer.com.sgI might be going down to 42 Joo Chiat Road this Wed to check out the cheap and nice plates that have been much touted there.Hi, 42 Joo Chiat, is it that 5 brother's shop?do u mind update us wat u brought? thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
morghanjess 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 Check out this place :Jave Enterprise Pte Ltd25 Tagore Lane #03-01 Tel 64522780See my link to see the plates ..http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...=8362&st=40 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
baojess 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 thanks morghanjess,when u r there, d u see any plain black or red colour plates there?thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lin_stapler 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2007 Hi, 42 Joo Chiat, is it that 5 brother's shop?do u mind update us wat u brought? thanks.Drop by the shop but never buy anything bcos I was collecting my custom made cushion so not enough hands to carry more things. Lots of stuff and cheap too. I guess because they are targeting to stall owners. But still... good to buy lots of kitchenwares under one roof.Will definitely drop by there again to get some stuff Share this post Link to post Share on other sites