Dgal 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2007 curious why nobody replied....mabbe we all haven't tried all of the above hence no comments !!ya i wonder y too? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gumbokins 5 Report post Posted December 10, 2007 shoes.lol.was told off by my mentor abt my shoes, i went out that v. nite to buy the fugliest pair of acceptable work shoes . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2007 For my company, it's not the management that is particular about the staff behaviour and habits. It's my superior. He had the stupid mentality that I MUST be busy at ALL times. Even if I had cleared my work liao, I got to act busy if he walk passed. He just cannot tahan seeing people free. Don't know what's wrong with him. Other than that, he can tahan lateness once in a while, taking long toilet breaks, wearing abit too 'sui bian' for work or gossiping. I think my superior something wrong. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2007 i tink all the above are things that is commonly seen in my company Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2007 i tink all the above are things that is commonly seen in my company EVERYTHING?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2007 EVERYTHING?? yeah... more or less why u so surprised? u din know? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2007 yeah... more or less why u so surprised? u din know? Hmm.. Well, when I used to work there, my superior and boss don't really care what we do during office hours. We go for long tea breaks of up to 45 minutes, and he had never complained before.. We even jio him go with us one leh!! Long lunch breaks of 2hours or more also have leh.. But I guess I know the reason lar.. Our department has irregular work load. Peak period = 5 mins lunch. As long as we finished our work on time by following the schedule given to us, it doesn't matter what we do.. Isn't it the same for your department? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2007 Hmm.. Well, when I used to work there, my superior and boss don't really care what we do during office hours. We go for long tea breaks of up to 45 minutes, and he had never complained before.. We even jio him go with us one leh!! Long lunch breaks of 2hours or more also have leh.. But I guess I know the reason lar.. Our department has irregular work load. Peak period = 5 mins lunch. As long as we finished our work on time by following the schedule given to us, it doesn't matter what we do.. Isn't it the same for your department? yup... same sameOps... just realised i read the wrong headings i thot what is the most commonly found behaviour in the companypaiseh paiseh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2007 yup... same sameOps... just realised i read the wrong headings i thot what is the most commonly found behaviour in the companypaiseh paiseh !! You had just proved another point. You are day-dreaming while working!! Every company got its pros and cons right? But maybe the company you are in has many pros, provided you can forget the fact that the pay rises quite slowly.. Guess, that is 1 of the reason I left bah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2007 !! You had just proved another point. You are day-dreaming while working!! Every company got its pros and cons right? But maybe the company you are in has many pros, provided you can forget the fact that the pay rises quite slowly.. Guess, that is 1 of the reason I left bah.. nay... used to be have many pros but now cons is overriding the pros..got any vacancies? keep a lookout for me leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2007 nay... used to be have many pros but now cons is overriding the pros..got any vacancies? keep a lookout for me leh Yup, I had heard about it.. Many of my old colleagues left liao leh. The 5 of us used to worked together.. Now, only left 1 nia.. No need to work lar, you go be tai-tai lar.. Free go shopping, play mahjong or bake cakes.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2007 Yup, I had heard about it.. Many of my old colleagues left liao leh. The 5 of us used to worked together.. Now, only left 1 nia.. No need to work lar, you go be tai-tai lar.. Free go shopping, play mahjong or bake cakes.. no $$ how to be tai taiand i dunno how to play majong Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2007 no $$ how to be tai taiand i dunno how to play majong Serious bo? You don't know how to play mj? I asked Air before and she told me the same thing..Opps.. I think we OT alot liao leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2007 (edited) Serious bo? You don't know how to play mj? I asked Air before and she told me the same thing..Opps.. I think we OT alot liao leh.. very serious!!Ops.... sorry... :X Edited December 11, 2007 by Fifi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2007 very serious!!Ops.... sorry... :X Share this post Link to post Share on other sites