Allo 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2007 Thanks Allo and applefreak. Gosh...so many things to do to child proof my home. So where can I get that child lock from? Saw some houses juz tie their drawers with string or they tape with scotch tape. Looks ugly!no need do that at this stage lah. can wait till baby knows how to crawl... stil got time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted April 5, 2007 Don't kancheong Now just sleep as much as much as you feel like it, eat well...take folic acid supplements (can get from any pharmacy), later take multi-vitamins and calcium supplement, try to eat nutricious food e.g. fruits and wholemeal biscuits...little bit every now and then, think it helps to keep the nausea down. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2007 Yes relex and enjoy the process..be more careful when checking the reno..except for the major works, no need to worry so much for child proofing as still got time.. those cupboard retrain can get from hardware shop eg 3M and DIY when required.. one of the major one u want to consider is window grills.. better to do now than later.. husband must sayang more also... haha..enjoy and be happy.. smile more and will have a happy baby....cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lynzi 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2007 Yup..taking folic acid and calcium tablets now besides drinking more milk. But today must have a last recce of lightings and water feature as I'm buying them tomorrow. Don't know if I'm well enough to drive around. A bit giddy and nauseous now. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HSH21 1 Report post Posted April 7, 2007 If your HB doesn't drive... it is better to take public transport .... rest more... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted April 7, 2007 Dear lynzi, take it easy...first and third trimester are a bit more risky... reno. let your hubby do the legwork..send you photos to approve while you rest at home . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lynzi 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2007 Been on 2 days mc. Tomorrow going back to work. Had terrible dizzy spells. Wanna know about my shopping trip? Went on Sunday with my id to buy lights and bathroom accessories. Went to Chelsea and bought our plc, white tubes for my cove lighting, lights for the toilets, bedrooms, kitchen, walkway and balcony. Had to part with $710! We still have our dining lights outstanding as I wanna get from another shop in Sembawang. That will cost me another 100 plus.Then went to poh joo. That's my 3rd time there and we were quite surprised cos there were only 2 salesperson whereas there were many customers. There was this 1 young guy who did not look happy serving and when we asked something he said they should have closed at 5 and yet by then it was 10 minutes past 5. Then when we asked for the price of the bowl sink with brackets, he took his calculator and pressed a few times then told us its $350. We were shocked!! During our previous 2 visits, we were qouted less than 250 for the same thing. My hubby and ID said better come back another day as it looked like he's more interested in closing the shop. So bo pian ah. Going back there early this Saturday to buy and also to Sungei Road to buy the 2 KDK wall fans.Went to Hoe Kee to get the rain shower set. Apparently, the one we wanted is out of stock. Must wait for the stock to come end of April. So we booked and paid for it there and then.Today hubby went down to the house as our id called him and said its urgent. The SP gas and heater are to be installed today. Initially, we wanted to place the gas heater in the service balcony. Then man said must hack our cornice from the walkway to the hall to the bedroom walkway to the master toilet in order for the piping to run. I freaked out when hubby called to tell me that. Luckily a few minutes later he said can install the heater in the toilet itself. Heng ah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HSH21 1 Report post Posted April 10, 2007 Take care lynzi... have more rest... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Little_BiKo 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2007 congrats... have baby liao, must take care... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lynzi 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2007 Hi y'all!! Finally feeling so much better after recuperating at home. Today is the 1st day that I still feel so energetic even at the time 3.43pm now...haha! So me been back to work for 2days. Lots of work to do. Luckily had speeded up my lessons so the kids won't need much make up lessons. So tomorrow is another shopping spree. This time round must must must go to poh joo early and also get a storage heater. Wonder how much a 3 litre costs?!?! Anyone can shed some light on this? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2007 Been on 2 days mc. Tomorrow going back to work. Had terrible dizzy spells. Wanna know about my shopping trip? Went on Sunday with my id to buy lights and bathroom accessories. Went to Chelsea and bought our plc, white tubes for my cove lighting, lights for the toilets, bedrooms, kitchen, walkway and balcony. Had to part with $710! We still have our dining lights outstanding as I wanna get from another shop in Sembawang. That will cost me another 100 plus.Then went to poh joo. That's my 3rd time there and we were quite surprised cos there were only 2 salesperson whereas there were many customers. There was this 1 young guy who did not look happy serving and when we asked something he said they should have closed at 5 and yet by then it was 10 minutes past 5. Then when we asked for the price of the bowl sink with brackets, he took his calculator and pressed a few times then told us its $350. We were shocked!! During our previous 2 visits, we were qouted less than 250 for the same thing. My hubby and ID said better come back another day as it looked like he's more interested in closing the shop. !! So bo pian ah. Going back there early this Saturday to buy and also to Sungei Road to buy the 2 KDK wall fans.Went to Hoe Kee to get the rain shower set. Apparently, the one we wanted is out of stock. Must wait for the stock to come end of April. So we booked and paid for it there and then.Today hubby went down to the house as our id called him and said its urgent. The SP gas and heater are to be installed today. Initially, we wanted to place the gas heater in the service balcony. Then man said must hack our cornice from the walkway to the hall to the bedroom walkway to the master toilet in order for the piping to run. I freaked out when hubby called to tell me that. Luckily a few minutes later he said can install the heater in the toilet itself. Heng ah!i did not have a good experience at Poh JOo as well.. will recommend u to go Adamas further down the road.. its jus opposite jalan besar plaza Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 13, 2007 (edited) Hi y'all!! Finally feeling so much better after recuperating at home. Today is the 1st day that I still feel so energetic even at the time 3.43pm now...haha! So me been back to work for 2days. Lots of work to do. Luckily had speeded up my lessons so the kids won't need much make up lessons. So tomorrow is another shopping spree. This time round must must must go to poh joo early and also get a storage heater. Wonder how much a 3 litre costs?!?! Anyone can shed some light on this?you mean 30 litres right?think around $200 can get liao, depending on the brandactually i find that it's better to incorporate all the child safety features now that you are doing renovation. once your child is born you may not have time to go and do those things !! Edited April 13, 2007 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted April 15, 2007 Try 391 Poh Joo (Tel: 62963388) instead of the one opposite the food centre...few people, more attention and better service. Think that Poh Joo's prices are okay 'cos bought all my sanitary stuff from there...they offer a good price for hob and hood too...but, you must check out the prices offered at other places for better bargaining power. Use the telephone...don't strain yourself. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lynzi 0 Report post Posted April 16, 2007 Krisietong...applefreak...homeowner...thanks for those helpful tips!Me shopped liao. Me, hubby and id went to the older looking poh joo..hehe. Bought 1 Joven 15ltre storage heater, 1 kitchen sink, 1 mixer for the sink, glass bowl sink with wall bracket, 1 double rod towel holder, 1 humongous towel holder (haha! ), 3 glass shelves, 1 round mirror, 1 black wc and 1 grey wc. It was so hard trying to look for a wc as mine requires a 4 inch one. Stupid HDB make so near. Only 1 brand at poh joo is 4 inch. Lucky have black. Heng ah! Total damages...$1300 of which $300 will be absorbed by moi' id. Lucky too on that day I wasn't feeling so tired. Even managed to go AKIRA building to see the sofa beds but the price range is way out of our budget. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted April 16, 2007 Congrats!...now, to wait for everything to come together... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites