lynzi

Fauzi & Lyn's Bliss

Was so busy yesterday. Did not have any time to check on reno's progress. But according to warderz, my reno was going fine cos he can hear the hacking from his unit...haha!

Oh... both of you stay next to each other ??

Hahaha !! no lah!

His block is opposite mine and swee swee his balcony and living room is facing mine, I think. He said his mum's unit is facing my rooms' windows. Such coincidence! :P

Hahaha :) no lah!

His block is opposite mine and swee swee his balcony and living room is facing mine, I think. He said his mum's unit is facing my rooms' windows. Such coincidence! :)

That's why i did not purchased ur unit as I will be in a messy situation if my wifey and I decides to have a debating session. My mom and dad will be the first person to know about our debate. :D:D:D

Secondly, just came back from viewing the latest progress of my home and decided to stop by at ur place to kaypoh kaypoh lah at abt 6pm. All the hackings have been completed and the only part of ur house which I adore is ur squarish balcony. Cool view of the playground and human traffic from there. So you are going to redo ur MBR toilet and the balcony yeah. I can see that the kitchen has also been hacked to give way for ur new cabinet and kitchen tiles. I asked the contractor who was present and he said that they did not do much today, dismantling, hacking and more to unloading of ur tiles and cement. Wah, now I am like a secret agent pulak. Anyway judging from ur tiles that I saw, ur style is more to modern living is it? Correct me if I am wrong. If u & ur hubby are dropping by to view ur unit, feel free to view mine on the 6 floor k. :bangwall::bangwall::(

Edited by warderz

That's why i did not purchased ur unit as I will be in a messy situation if my wifey and I decides to have a debating session. My mom and dad will be the first person to know about our debate. :):D:D

Secondly, just came back from viewing the latest progress of my home and decided to stop by at ur place to kaypoh kaypoh lah at abt 6pm. All the hackings have been completed and the only part of ur house which I adore is ur squarish balcony. Cool view of the playground and human traffic from there. So you are going to redo ur MBR toilet and the balcony yeah. I can see that the kitchen has also been hacked to give way for ur new cabinet and kitchen tiles. I asked the contractor who was present and he said that they did not do much today, dismantling, hacking and more to unloading of ur tiles and cement. Wah, now I am like a secret agent pulak. Anyway judging from ur tiles that I saw, ur style is more to modern living is it? Correct me if I am wrong. If u & ur hubby are dropping by to view ur unit, feel free to view mine on the 6 floor k. :):bangwall::bangwall:

Ha ha ha.. both of your house is on my side.. I'm in the middle.. too bad my unit dun face the stone path.. Or we can have a shouted conversation at our windows... :(

Warderz.. which floor are you on?

Ha ha ha.. both of your house is on my side.. I'm in the middle.. too bad my unit dun face the stone path.. Or we can have a shouted conversation at our windows... :notti:

Warderz.. which floor are you on?

On the six floor blk 682b corner unit. Alamak cannot shout u know, wait residents will complain. :D:D

Edited by warderz

Hahah. Lucky you, lynzi, you have an extra pair of eyes in Wanderz to keep watch on the contractor! !! So fun to have reno side by side...can go and kapo. :P

Warderz...thanks a lot for being the extra pair of eyes. Me and hubby did go there a little bit after 6, u know. Must have missed u then. Yup mine is more of a modern minimalist concept. And its true that the balcony is like the cherry on top of the cake. We like the layout and when we saw the balcony, we said this is it...die2 muz take...haha. :sport-smiley-004:

Like what warderz said, all the hackings are completed. So finally the neighbours can have some peace and quiet. :sport-smiley-004: Dropped by just now and they were cementing the walls. My kitchen's doorway a bit rosak cos they accidentally hacked through some parts of it. They were repairing it just now. Tiling works will start very soon. All my tiles had arrived except for the mosaics. Quite worried. Don't know what happen to them. :sport-smiley-004: Called my ID to inform Hafary. Heard they will deliver the mosaics today.

Warderz...thanks a lot for being the extra pair of eyes. Me and hubby did go there a little bit after 6, u know. Must have missed u then. Yup mine is more of a modern minimalist concept. And its true that the balcony is like the cherry on top of the cake. We like the layout and when we saw the balcony, we said this is it...die2 muz take...haha. :dancingqueen:

Like what warderz said, all the hackings are completed. So finally the neighbours can have some peace and quiet. :notti: Dropped by just now and they were cementing the walls. My kitchen's doorway a bit rosak cos they accidentally hacked through some parts of it. They were repairing it just now. Tiling works will start very soon. All my tiles had arrived except for the mosaics. Quite worried. Don't know what happen to them. :good: Called my ID to inform Hafary. Heard they will deliver the mosaics today.

What time did you dropped by? I was there just now...

Did you happened to be wearing a white spaghetti-strap top? :dribble:

I went around 8. I don't think that was me lah..hehe :dancingqueen:

After reading warderz comments on sungai kadut, I think i wanna go there this weekend. However, Saturday sure cannot cos my whole Saturday burn with adopt a park event...sigh. Do any of u know if after 6 the furniture warehouses there still open? If not then muz go on Sunday...bopian lor! Haizz...so many things to do. Next week I won't be in S'pore also. Hopefully the reno still goes on smoothly.

I went around 8. I don't think that was me lah..hehe :dancingqueen:

After reading warderz comments on sungai kadut, I think i wanna go there this weekend. However, Saturday sure cannot cos my whole Saturday burn with adopt a park event...sigh. Do any of u know if after 6 the furniture warehouses there still open? If not then muz go on Sunday...bopian lor! Haizz...so many things to do. Next week I won't be in S'pore also. Hopefully the reno still goes on smoothly.

No idea, as my furniture not bought from there...

not you? I was ovrlooking the worker at my void deck.. then this woman walked from your block, keep looking at me. I smiled at her, and she smiled back... tot it's you..

I cannot believe this!:sport-smiley-018:!:thumbs up:!!!!!!!! :jawdrop:

Wanna know something? I knew something was not rite when my mosaics still have not arrived yesterday evening. My ID called Hafary and they said the mosaics I've chosen is out of stock now! What a ridiculous thing?!?! My hubby and me made it a point to choose tiles way before CNY. It was early January when we went there. Some of the tiles we chose were out of stock then cos many people rushing to finish reno by CNY. THAT we can understand cos at that time we have 2 months to go before starting reno. They said after CNY confirm have stocks coming in. Now don't have!!! I'm so pissed off. Luckily my ID said he will get the exact ones from another company. Phew!

Me and hubby thinking of getting the free gas storage heater from citygas. Told my ID to call citygas for us.

Heard from my fren that she installed the heater in her kitchen. The worker from citygas said can. Then when the supervisor came, he said its not allowed. So my fren asked him if can change the place. He said if change then she will be charged extra. :bangwall:

Therefore, my fren refused to pay as its not her fault but the worker's fault. So the supervisor did not want to change the heater's place. :P In the end, her storage heater became a white elephant. She cannot use it and had to buy an instant heater for her kids. :notti:

Better make sure my ID really ask citygas on where my heater can be installed.

I cannot believe this!:P!!!!!!!!!!! :jawdrop:

Wanna know something? I knew something was not rite when my mosaics still have not arrived yesterday evening. My ID called Hafary and they said the mosaics I've chosen is out of stock now! What a ridiculous thing?!?! My hubby and me made it a point to choose tiles way before CNY. It was early January when we went there. Some of the tiles we chose were out of stock then cos many people rushing to finish reno by CNY. THAT we can understand cos at that time we have 2 months to go before starting reno. They said after CNY confirm have stocks coming in. Now don't have!!! I'm so pissed off. Luckily my ID said he will get the exact ones from another company. Phew!

wa.. your ID didn't check with the company slightly before the reno started ah? Normally if it's out of stock when I placed my deposit, I'll want assurance from the company that they can get the goods in time for my delivery one..

Anyway, how much did you spend on the mosiac?

HI PEOPLE!:) I'm back. Juz came back from my week long holiday. Tired but I guessed its a mental break from work that I truly deserved..hehe. :P

Oh ya...about the mosaics. We decided to wait for the April stock to come so gonna do everything else as planned first then when the mosaics are here, ID will asked workers to do it. :bow:

Just came back from viewing the reno progress. Quite happy to see most of the tiling works are almost done. But my mum asked me about the tiles in the kitchen. Me and hubby thought its no point having tiles behind the kitchen cabinet as no one can see them. However, my mum said lizards will tend to hide behind the cabinets if we did not do any tiles.

Need all of u kind people here to shed some light on this. Should we have tiles behind the kitchen cabinet also?? What do u people think? I'm clueless. 8|