lynzi

Fauzi & Lyn's Bliss

Oh then thats good. Ideal House is one of my top choice currently... but when I do a search online, and checking my ID namecard, I didn't see any Carpentary Factory address.... of cos, I have yet checking with the ID... :)

Sorry... I also not sure where is the factory... I only heard they have a carpentary factory... may be U can check with the ID... btw... who is the ID U have contacted ??

I'm thinking if they have their own workers/caprpentary factory, why won't they put it on their namecards or website?? Just wanna hear from Ideal House customers before asking them mah... kekez...

My contact there is Mxxxxn.

I'm thinking if they have their own workers/caprpentary factory, why won't they put it on their namecards or website?? Just wanna hear from Ideal House customers before asking them mah... kekez...

My contact there is Mxxxxn.

oh... didn't notice that... did the rest of the reno company put their factory address on the name card ??

Ermm.. i think so leh. At least for my case, I always pay attention to this factor. Cos I have heard about many reno company outsource to 3rd party contractor to do the work.

Yup homeowner...i'm doing kitchen carpentry as well but I got 20ft foc as it comes with the kitchen and 2 bathrooms package.

Wah Allo..i did not even think of checking about the factory or workers cos I've seen 1 of the units designed by Mr K at Telok Blangah. I'm satisfied with their workers workmanship when I went there. :yamseng:

Ermm.. i think so leh. At least for my case, I always pay attention to this factor. Cos I have heard about many reno company outsource to 3rd party contractor to do the work.

actually alot of ID do not have their own carpentry factory wan leh. But they do have a group of carpenters they always work with and those carpenters may hav their own factory lor. I think thats what the IDs meant when they say they have their 'own' carpenter factory.. means they have their 'own' list of usual carpenters..

Yup homeowner...i'm doing kitchen carpentry as well but I got 20ft foc as it comes with the kitchen and 2 bathrooms package.

Wah Allo..i did not even think of checking about the factory or workers cos I've seen 1 of the units designed by Mr K at Telok Blangah. I'm satisfied with their workers workmanship when I went there. :yamseng:

I have not view any current projects. Perhaps I will request to do so before signing contract with them. I guess I'm too kiasu kiasi bah, thats why oso checking their carpentary workers details. haha...

actually alot of ID do not have their own carpentry factory wan leh. But they do have a group of carpenters they always work with and those carpenters may hav their own factory lor. I think thats what the IDs meant when they say they have their 'own' carpenter factory.. means they have their 'own' list of usual carpenters..

OIC. so meaning the warranty given by these IDs will be from those 3rd party contractors indirectly...

I only managed to view 1 of their projects. I requested to do so before making up my mind to sign on the dotted line as at that point of time, me and hubby had also placed deposits with 2 other reno companies. We kiasu ah..hehe :(

So...latest update on my 1st day of reno works. At 9plus just now my hubby dropped by to see the progress. They had dismantled and taken down the old kitchen cabinet and hacked the mbr toilet. Hubby said only 2 workers doing at that point of time. Quite fast ah. Hope everything goes well! :sport-smiley-004:

me and hubby had also placed deposits with 2 other reno companies. We kiasu ah..hehe :sport-smiley-004:

What happen to the deposit then ?? all gone ??

I heard Ideal House is having their own carpentry factory .... there is a member said that his ID was transferred to take care of the factory... not handling his project....

Oh no no! We got back all the deposits because before we pay any deposit we made sure that the deposit is refundable if we decided not to take from them. We also made sure that they wrote it in the contract and not just saying it by mouth. Hubby also informed them that we are considering from other companies too so that they will give their best in the perspective drawings. :sport-smiley-004:

Oh no no! We got back all the deposits because before we pay any deposit we made sure that the deposit is refundable if we decided not to take from them. We also made sure that they wrote it in the contract and not just saying it by mouth. Hubby also informed them that we are considering from other companies too so that they will give their best in the perspective drawings. :)

That's good... heard that many of them can't take back their deposits...

I only managed to view 1 of their projects. I requested to do so before making up my mind to sign on the dotted line as at that point of time, me and hubby had also placed deposits with 2 other reno companies. We kiasu ah..hehe :P

So...latest update on my 1st day of reno works. At 9plus just now my hubby dropped by to see the progress. They had dismantled and taken down the old kitchen cabinet and hacked the mbr toilet. Hubby said only 2 workers doing at that point of time. Quite fast ah. Hope everything goes well! :(

That's fast! I'm hacking my common toilet tomorrow too.. Cos we change the entrence to another wall.. Now very excited... :dunno:

No...I can't take any credit for that as the ideas were from my hubby. He's the kind who always think ahead and will cover all the bases before embarking on something.

Was so busy yesterday. Did not have any time to check on reno's progress. But according to warderz, my reno was going fine cos he can hear the hacking from his unit...haha!

Today also looks like another longer day..sigh. :dribble: Hopefully I will have time to drop by later after work. Maybe tomorrow I can go off from work by 2plus n oversee my reno. :dribble: