lynzi 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2007 (edited) Hahaha...autumnzy...me also starting reno on the 5th. Can view each other's houses yah! Edited March 1, 2007 by lynzi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
autumnzy 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2007 Hahaha...autumnzy...me also starting reno on the 5th. Can view each other's houses yah! such coincident!! Ya, according to my ID, 5th, 6th & 8th of March is very good to "tong tu" (start reno) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
warderz 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2007 Wow, all of us r neighbours and will be doing reno works around the same time. Anyway do you guys think that our new place is a bit quiet at night? Regarding bethroom acessories, have you checked the prices at SIM SIANG CHOON? 5yrs ago I bought my lightings and bathroom acessories there as it seems that the prices there are quite reasonable. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
autumnzy 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2007 Wow, all of us r neighbours and will be doing reno works around the same time. Anyway do you guys think that our new place is a bit quiet at night? Regarding bethroom acessories, have you checked the prices at SIM SIANG CHOON? 5yrs ago I bought my lightings and bathroom acessories there as it seems that the prices there are quite reasonable.I think all new estate is quiet at night de ba.. Cos in old estate, there's convenient shop (mama shop) at the void deck, and aunties uncles will gather there to talk. New estate dun have, some more most doors are closed. Of cos quiet lah...But for me, i feel as long as we walk the stone path it's quite ok lah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
warderz 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2007 I think all new estate is quiet at night de ba.. Cos in old estate, there's convenient shop (mama shop) at the void deck, and aunties uncles will gather there to talk. New estate dun have, some more most doors are closed. Of cos quiet lah...But for me, i feel as long as we walk the stone path it's quite ok lah. WOW!! That's really a fast reply. Anyway Autumzy if u dun mind, how much did u pay for ur new place and what is the sq metres? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HiroX 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2007 Wow i notice the lightings not cheap ar..aleast 2K for most of the ppl i see..reali that ex ar? my ID say around 500 - 800 leh..Can i check with you..did you buy alot of nice nice lightings? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kenmura 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2007 Wow i notice the lightings not cheap ar..aleast 2K for most of the ppl i see..reali that ex ar? my ID say around 500 - 800 leh..Can i check with you..did you buy alot of nice nice lightings?actually this is a really valid qn...i'm wondering this too....did the cost rise so much becoz nice lights were purchased or should i approportion 2K for the lights? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lynzi 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2007 Yah...autumnzy is correct...I think walking at the stone path is safe. But then hor, I would be quite scared to go home by myself in the late evening cos my front door is somewhat facing the corner staircase. Moreover there is a long corridor from the lift landing before you can reach my unit. Afraid of some bad guys lurking in the corner By the way my hubby said there is a serial pervert who likes to flash himself around our area u know.The price of lightings that I read around here very ex ya. I hope mine won't reach 1k as I'm not buying any chandelier or designer lights. There is this particular dining light from lifestorey that I like so much but it will cost me 750. Personally, I don't think its worth it to buy a light with dat price. Not as if you can wear it...hahahah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
autumnzy 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2007 WOW!! That's really a fast reply. Anyway Autumzy if u dun mind, how much did u pay for ur new place and what is the sq metres? I pay $250k (valuation price) for a 104sqm 4-rm corner flat lor.. Abit exp we find.. (after we got the keys) But we really like the flat.. so... Yah...autumnzy is correct...I think walking at the stone path is safe. But then hor, I would be quite scared to go home by myself in the late evening cos my front door is somewhat facing the corner staircase. Moreover there is a long corridor from the lift landing before you can reach my unit. Afraid of some bad guys lurking in the corner !! By the way my hubby said there is a serial pervert who likes to flash himself around our area u know.The price of lightings that I read around here very ex ya. I hope mine won't reach 1k as I'm not buying any chandelier or designer lights. There is this particular dining light from lifestorey that I like so much but it will cost me 750. Personally, I don't think its worth it to buy a light with dat price. Not as if you can wear it...hahahahya, cos the stone path is quite brightly lit. And there's still people around the RC area. And if anything happened, just scream, i'm sure alot of heads will pop out of the flat on both side Actually perverts are everywhere la, jus a matter of heng or suay lor. Having live in this estate for 10yrs, heard alot of stories.. My neighbours kana not once, but twice le! By some bangala workers lor.. Now my parents house, also need to walk pass 3 corridor units then will reach, i can understand the feeling. Like majiam got things following you behind right? I also dun like... Luckily now, my own flat, come out of lift, 2nd unit is the one le. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lynzi 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2007 Hahaha...u r so rite autumnzy. I think I should just start praying that I won't be the one to bump into such perverts. Worse comes to worse, I'll just start bringing a pepper spray with me. Hopefully the eyes will go blind! So today....me and hubby went to poh joo, hoe kee and sim siang choon. Apparently, the latter has the most expensive price for most things. We decided to come another day with ID and get wash bowl cum wall bracket cum tap, towel rack, toothbrush holder and mirror at hoe kee.............two glass shelves at poh joo and WC (Baron) will be bought thru ID.Then we tripped down to farmart to see the water features. Me and hubby liked a particular one that costs 500plus but we don't know of how it will look like in our balcony so tomorrow we will go down to measure our balcony. Such hard werk.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Allo 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2007 Hahaha...u r so rite autumnzy. I think I should just start praying that I won't be the one to bump into such perverts. Worse comes to worse, I'll just start bringing a pepper spray with me. Hopefully the eyes will go blind! So today....me and hubby went to poh joo, hoe kee and sim siang choon. Apparently, the latter has the most expensive price for most things. We decided to come another day with ID and get wash bowl cum wall bracket cum tap, towel rack, toothbrush holder and mirror at hoe kee.............two glass shelves at poh joo and WC (Baron) will be bought thru ID.Then we tripped down to farmart to see the water features. Me and hubby liked a particular one that costs 500plus but we don't know of how it will look like in our balcony so tomorrow we will go down to measure our balcony. Such hard werk.. Hi lynzi, do u know if Ideal House has its own workers and carpentary factory? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lynzi 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2007 Hi allo...hmm..I'm not quite sure about that. If I'm not wrong they do have their own. Quite many people here taking the same ID as mine so peeps, please correct me if I'm wrong ok? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted March 4, 2007 Waaaaaaaahhh Wonderz....that's an awful lot of light. My reno costs 14k. I'm doing new floorings and walls for kitchen, service balcony, balcony and the two bathrooms. In addition to that, we are doing 1 false ceiling at dining area, l-box **** room, feature wall and tv console. Have any of u bought any bathroom accessories? Know where to get good bargain?Wow, your reno. costs seems really cheap. Are you doing kitchen carpentry as well?I got mine at 391 Poh Joo. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HSH21 1 Report post Posted March 4, 2007 do u know if Ideal House has its own workers and carpentary factory?Yes... they have... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Allo 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2007 Yes... they have...Oh then thats good. Ideal House is one of my top choice currently... but when I do a search online, and checking my ID namecard, I didn't see any Carpentary Factory address.... of cos, I have yet checking with the ID... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites