HiroX

Labbit And Piggy Humble House

Congrats! :P It'll be even more exciting when you see the tiles you've selected on the floor/wall...and when the kitchen cabinets come up...woah! :)

Ya i think with the tile and kitchen cabinets up..it would be nice... :good::good:

Today i went to meet K in the morning to discuss about the placement of the Air Con and how the Tubing will run in my house...Basically that is settle athough there was some problem but with K advice mostly settle..

Everything seems to moving smoothly..Sat is a Off day for my workers...Next week will be quite Pack for my House..Mon Electician..Tues onwards will be for Tiles...so i can upload more pictures on Wednesday as the tiles will be up..Next Sat will be going on a 5 hour tour by K on Toilets and Lightings...Wao the process of building my Nest is so exciting..Looking at the progress... :notti::notti::dancingqueen::lol:

But currently there is issue with the budget...running abit low..so i think will try to settle all the needs for my house first before i proceed to Sofa..coffee table etc etc ...

Will be in to Update more... :Pzz:)

Edited by HiroX

so i think will try to settle all the needs for my house first before i proceed to Sofa..coffee table etc etc ...

yes... settle the reno first... the rest can add on even after shift in...or give your friends/relative what U require and ask them to give it as a housewarming gift...

Haha thats a good idea...But i dun trust my friends... :jawdrop::angry2: And sometimes they dun get what we wanted..anyway i think i will let it progress slowly :sport-smiley-003:

Have D/L some pictures for the progress..

The Living Rooming..they have taken out the Cornnie and replace with a L box and light will be dropping down.

621345_07f02c291176975572_m.jpg

This is to cover the Air-Con Tube traveling from my guest room...

621364_f9a9e0811176975847_m.jpg

They have cover up the entrance of my MBR with false ceiling and the Parition frame is up

621367_4b7f21621176975938_m.jpg

The Parition is up... 8|

621369_074475bf1176975999_m.jpg

Edited by HiroX

Toilet Tiles only up some of the Tiles....

621387_5055747b1176976308_m.jpg

They have done up abit of the service balcony..but only 3 tiles..strange??

621391_8fe6e0c61176976380_m.jpg

Anyway hopefully the tile works will be done up asap..cant wait for it to compelete... :jawdrop::angry2:

This Sat will be going for Lighting selection and toilets..Good Progress :sport-smiley-003:8|

I have a similar pelmet done to cover the aircon trunking... am really pleased with it, too :rofl:

I m pretty pleased with the work too..but it makes the place shorter..but anyway still ok.. :):bangwall:

Hi all...Today was a long day...$$$ Day....

K bought me to Chelsea Lightings to buy lights and the damage was $680..i was expecting $700 Heng within bugdet...Bought some nice nice light...Was veri blur when me and my wife was inside..Don't really know what to look for..Heng K was there..Chose some common Lightings, a veri nice round study room light, A nice dinning light and a MBR chosen by my wife.. :D:P

Then we proceed to K company to chose the material use for my platform bed,cozy corner and balcony..Three different type of wood..hopefully it turn out nice..then we chose colour for my toilet bowel and basin..and then finally the Cooker and Hob..

After that we proceeded to IMM thinking to get our toilet accessory and our Overhead shower...K recommend me to HOE KEE..the cheapest in the market..but Bad customer service...but i tried anyway..and it was really the cheapest...And when i was chosing the overhead shower...There was this guy complaining to the counter about something but i was not sure wat was it..then as i happily told my wife that this is nice he turn around and told me he got this too...but it is not good..thats why he was there..to change it..and ask me to be careful..i was scared and the impression was not nice anymore..decide to skip Hoe Kee.. :):)

Lucky there was other shops there too...so decide to look at other shop...then finally decide to settle accessories at this shop with some nice pattern and good price...bought 2 sets of everything for both toilet at $280..dunno if it is consider cheap or ex... 8|:)

Then at the shop oppsite. we bought a Overhead shower at $288...and another set of shower for $112 for the common toilet..and then the sales guy told me about some brackets for the shower head because i m living in a HDB..so to prevent any delay in my reno i decide to listen to him to get it..and he was reommending me this Central water heater call A O Smith..didn't heard about it before..but he was saying it has 10 year warranty for heating and 3 years warranty for leaking...sound lik a good deal..and he told me it was widely used by alot of condo and housing area..just that the name is not as famous as Ariston..so i gave it a try and the Damage was $250... :bleah::dancingqueen:

Alot of Damage done liao..but this is not the End... went to bought a mattress for $890 with 2 pillow..this uncle was a really good salesman and but i must admit the mattress was really a good catch..it the same as a famous brand SXXXXXmons..same factory but not the same name...and it was really the same feel...and it was selling around 1K plus at other places..so might as well finish my shopping and end my hunting...

Total Damage for the day : $2.5 K

:thumbs up::D but no choice it was exciting..but sad...

Hi all...Today was a long day...$$$ Day....

K bought me to Chelsea Lightings to buy lights and the damage was $680..i was expecting $700 Heng within bugdet...Bought some nice nice light...Was veri blur when me and my wife was inside..Don't really know what to look for..Heng K was there..Chose some common Lightings, a veri nice round study room light, A nice dinning light and a MBR chosen by my wife.. :):)

Then we proceed to K company to chose the material use for my platform bed,cozy corner and balcony..Three different type of wood..hopefully it turn out nice..then we chose colour for my toilet bowel and basin..and then finally the Cooker and Hob..

After that we proceeded to IMM thinking to get our toilet accessory and our Overhead shower...K recommend me to HOE KEE..the cheapest in the market..but Bad customer service...but i tried anyway..and it was really the cheapest...And when i was chosing the overhead shower...There was this guy complaining to the counter about something but i was not sure wat was it..then as i happily told my wife that this is nice he turn around and told me he got this too...but it is not good..thats why he was there..to change it..and ask me to be careful..i was scared and the impression was not nice anymore..decide to skip Hoe Kee.. :D:P

Lucky there was other shops there too...so decide to look at other shop...then finally decide to settle accessories at this shop with some nice pattern and good price...bought 2 sets of everything for both toilet at $280..dunno if it is consider cheap or ex... :):)

Then at the shop oppsite. we bought a Overhead shower at $288...and another set of shower for $112 for the common toilet..and then the sales guy told me about some brackets for the shower head because i m living in a HDB..so to prevent any delay in my reno i decide to listen to him to get it..and he was reommending me this Central water heater call A O Smith..didn't heard about it before..but he was saying it has 10 year warranty for heating and 3 years warranty for leaking...sound lik a good deal..and he told me it was widely used by alot of condo and housing area..just that the name is not as famous as Ariston..so i gave it a try and the Damage was $250... :bleah::dancingqueen:

Alot of Damage done liao..but this is not the End... went to bought a mattress for $890 with 2 pillow..this uncle was a really good salesman and but i must admit the mattress was really a good catch..it the same as a famous brand SXXXXXmons..same factory but not the same name...and it was really the same feel...and it was selling around 1K plus at other places..so might as well finish my shopping and end my hunting...

Total Damage for the day : $2.5 K

:thumbs up::D but no choice it was exciting..but sad...

hi hirox,

mind if I ask U what overhead shower that u've seen at HOE KEE?? I bought 2 set of rain shower set from HOE KEE.. it was the cheapest in the market.. cos it was made in China.. but we din question the quality cos it is very cheap :)

hope that it is not the one that the guy complained.. 8|

hi hirox,

mind if I ask U what overhead shower that u've seen at HOE KEE?? I bought 2 set of rain shower set from HOE KEE.. it was the cheapest in the market.. cos it was made in China.. but we din question the quality cos it is very cheap :P

hope that it is not the one that the guy complained.. 8|

I m not too sure too...it was one of the nicer one they have there..which was selling $288..hopefully it was their set that was faulty not other one.. :D8|

passing by! :D

spam chop from odie..

8| quite cheap for ur lights.. i spent over 1.7K for all my lights... :notti:

:D:D

Ya can consider quite cheap compare to some other places i went to...so was quite happy with the selection.. :rolleyes:8|

The shop name is unispring. And it is pocketed springs with latex. IMM 03-22 can go and check it out...got another one more exp but much much better....too bad i over budget liao.. :sport-smiley-018:

**Update Update**

This week was abit of slow progresss..The MBR toilet is finished..with all the nice nice Tiles up..will take picture once everthing sets in..But bad news for the kitchen..K forgot to inform the worker that my Stove and sink is different from the usual one..so they build the position differently..tuesday i meet K at my new place and when he saw the wrong position he called his worker and instanly ask them to hack the kitchen and redo..WAO...everything was almost up..except for the wrong position of the sink..but he insist on hacking and redo...HAHA wao he reali serious in some stuff..then the worker keep saying can save some tiles because just put in..but K say just hack away and redo..the worker was stun... :D:D

Then i visit my flat on thursday night and saw one of the worker still working..and the timing was 10 pm..veri hard working..i was impressed..but H*B call me the next morning to inform me got ppl complain got ppl still working at night at my block..and i was one of the ppl doing reno there.. :good::P

Then i say okok i will inform my ID and bla bla bla..K say its not our one..should be someone above us..so i dun care..just everything run smoothly can liao... :P:notti:

Will update with more pictures soon...I wonder if they are working this weekend..better drop by later to See See Look Look..

:notti::deal: