Tri5tan 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2015 Hi all, my friend had referred me a contractor that is currently doing a reno for his house. After meeting about 6 of IDs/Contractors, we had shortlisted him and 2 others to do the reno for our 5rm BTO flat.Below is the quotation that he gave me and said the price is still negotiable. Is there any problem with the quotation and whether the price is reasonable? Thanks for the help. Description Preliminaries To apply HDB renovation Permit FOC Space planning and project management FOc Kitchen/Service Yard To construct 2" Kitchen Cabinet base; top plaster cement side matching HDB tiles included 300 To construct 2" Fridge base; top & side matching HDB tiles included 160 To construct 2" washing machine base at Service Yard; top & side matching HDB tiles included 160 To fabricate and install Top & Bottom Kitchen cabinet in laminate finish (max 2-tones), internal white PVC finish; Max - $65 for choice of laminate - Total Top + Bottom carpentry = 33 ft 4455 To supply and install Solid Surface Kitchen Top for Kitchen bottom cabinet - Total = 10 ft 850 To supply and install iQuartz Kitchen Top for Kitchen bottom cabinet - Total = 10 ft 1200 To supply and install Top closing 1 unit with internal Stainless Steel Dish rack FOC To install Kitchen sink in-outlet PVC pipe & install Kitchen sink tap 150 Sliding window at service yard area 680 To hack half height wall 10ft btw kitchen and dining 650 To make good hacked wall corners with plaster cement & tiles 400 To supply and install half height clear tempered glass (10ft long) 1200 Kitchen/Service Yard Subtotal: 10,205.00 Living/Dining/All Bedrooms To supply and install custom Cove lighting/L-box/False ceiling works ****/Dining Room (Rounded cove) 1,850.00 To supply and install custom Cove lighting/L-box/False ceiling works at Master Bedroom 680.00 To fabricate and install 2.5ft full height shoe cabinet 600 To conceal dining area bomb shelter door using tic tac door, storage cabinet 14.5ft 4,060.00 To fabricate and install 10 ft TV console in laminate finish (max 2-tones) 1,400.00 To fabricate and install 10 ft TV feature wall in laminate finish (max 2-tones) 2,130.00 To fabricate and install 6 ft Full Height casement casement door Wardrobe in laminate finish (max 2-tones) at Master Bedroom $1560 1,440.00 To fabricate and install 5.5 ft Full Height casement casement door Wardrobe in laminate finish (max 2-tones) at Bedroom2 $1560 1,320.00 To fabricate and install 5 ft Full Height casement casement door Wardrobe in laminate finish (max 2-tones) at Bedroom3 $1560 1,200.00 Living/Dining/All Bedrooms Subtotal: 14,680.00 All Toilets (Excludes sanitary wares) Master toilet to construct 2" tiled shower kerb x 2 300 Master and toilet to install fixed panel tempered glass shower panel 380 To fabricate and install 1 sets vanity table with solid surface top (2.5ft) 550 To fabricate and install 2 sets mirror cabinet (2.5ft + 2.5ft) 1,400.00 Plumber to install misc toilet accessories 150 Plumber to install 2 sets wash basin with tap 240 Plumber to install 2 sets bidet spray 60 Plumber to install 1 set storage heater 150 All Toilets Subtotal: 3,230.00 Miscellaneous To paint whole unit Ceiling and wall using Nippon Paint (Ceiling = Matex White, Wall color range = Vinilex 5000, Max. 5 choices of colors including Matex White) 1,450.00 To supply and lay paper board protection 180 Whole house door frame & service yard PVC pipe to oil paint 250 Whole house floor tiles & wall tiles to acid wash 200 Haulage Charges (HDB haulage contractor) TBA Misc. Subtotal: 2,080.00 Grand Total: 30,195.00 Optional Works: Whole unit window grilles 1,250.00 Aircon System 3 Mitsubishi starmex inverter brand inverter 21000BTU 3,250.00 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jimmya 3 Report post Posted October 15, 2015 hi tri5tan,its abit high, plumbling, tv console, feature wall, wardrobe, kitchgen cabinet(any soft hinges, blum,?), all higher.mirror cabinet - $1400 crazy man! vanity top solid surface all ex leh only $80/pfr. total $200 but he charge u 550! ... thats y can nego more. if its a contractor, should not be this price. my contractor also not this price.but if u have the chemistry with him, then its ok lah.all d best! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tri5tan 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2015 Hi Jimmya,He only mentioned about soft closing hinges. We are thinking of taking out the mirror cabinet, buy from outside and install cheaper right?hmm..seems like his quotation is quite high....Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jimmya 3 Report post Posted October 15, 2015 hi tristan,mirror cabinet only $375 for 2.5ft...... so 2 is 750 only.thats why when i see ur quote and mine its very ex....it is a ID firm right, not a contractor? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tri5tan 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2015 (edited) It's a contractor...how abt the false ceilings and bomb shelter? overpriced? Edited October 15, 2015 by Tri5tan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jimmya 3 Report post Posted October 15, 2015 Hi Tristan, er... Ceiling I dunno, coz I never do ceiling. Bomb shelter so sorry I also really dunno. But the rest is overpriced la. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tri5tan 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2015 Thanks for the advice, Jimmya. Indeed the price seems to be close to what other ID firm had quoted me although this is from a contractor.Hopefully other pros here can also help to advice on this quotation. Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
desong 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2015 air con system 3 way too ex I was quoted only S$2999 with all upgraded pipes n insulation . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tri5tan 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2015 Thanks desong. Any advice the quote for the other stated stuffs? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MissySoniaLin 4 Report post Posted October 16, 2015 consultation 0kitchen base 250fridge base 80washing machine base 80kitchen cabinet 33 x 110 = 3630solid top 10 x 80 = 800disk rack 0install kitchen sink 100sliding window at yard 600hack half wall 50pfr 10 x 50 = 500make good 150tempered glass 10 x 80 = 800dining false ceiling 1200master l box 400shoe cabinet 2.5 x 225 = 562.5tic tac feature wall = 14.5 x 8 x 25 =290010ft tv console 10 x 120 = 120010ft feature wall 10 x 130 = 13006ft casement wardrobe 6 x 200 = 12006ft casement wardrobe 5 x 200 = 1000master kerb 85master fixed panel 350master vanity 480-550mirror cabinet 150 x 5 = 750plumbing accessories 10 eachinstall basin 60 x 2 = 120install bidet 30 x 2 = 60install storage heater 120painting for 5rm 1200lay protection 180paint oil paint per set 30washing 150haulage 500 max I thinkgrill 1k enough cause I done my resale for 8905rmairoon gain city cheapest with warranty less than 3ktotal 24637.5 all in issit cheaper? but I give compare with my quote only.all included like your aircon, grill etc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tri5tan 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2015 Thanks MissySoniaLin, much cheaper compared to mine. Yr casement wardrobe is it laminated finish or white pvc? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MissySoniaLin 4 Report post Posted October 16, 2015 hihi its laminate finish for exterior, white pvc is interior is this what u mean? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
desong 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2015 sliding window 680 ??? should be range from 450 to max 500 . painting 1450 ??? should be max 1250 I guess . just this 2 items but seriously tink twice on your carpentry :no: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest Vicki Goh Report post Posted October 17, 2015 (edited) It's a contractor...how abt the false ceilings and bomb shelter? overpriced?My Id quote me false ceiling for Living room/dinning area/foyer = S$1300 If your is contractor...what kind of design he give you?As for bomb shelter.. i do shoe cabinet with glass mirror and sliding wooden panel = 1900 but mine most is 8.5ft L ... as your is 14.5ft L..maybe ask him what design he proposed to you?As for what i know as long your design is complicated and fanciful, cost will be higher..However if very simple and direct .. not much design it will be alot cheaper... As for Aircon .. too expensive..i get daikin system 3 with upgrades is S$2838 and if i did not rem wrongly starmex system 3 is S$2788 with upgrades as well. Edited October 17, 2015 by Vicki Goh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xhenrietta 0 Report post Posted November 16, 2015 Hi can pm me your id? thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites