Homeowner 1 Report post Posted March 20, 2007 Nice going, villageman. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
VillageMan 0 Report post Posted March 21, 2007 Nice going, villageman.Wow Homeowner, you still following my thread!! So touch!! Actually alot of changes to my house liao but me just join a new company, cannot go off too early or it will not look so good. So when i reach my house already too dark to take photo so din upload any photos here. Just an update. Painting done. Window grilles + metal gate up. Laminate flooring done. Air-con also up liao.... Now waiting for sanitary + carpentry installation and most importantly, LIGHTS installation... I will upload again during the weekends. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubblepearl 0 Report post Posted March 22, 2007 They say have to soak in water, so that when they paste it on the walls, the tiles and concrete will not dry out too fast. Cause if it dries too fast, the tiles may not stick on properly, and may slide/fall off the wall.This is to prevent the tiles to expand and "pop" "pop" when the floor is too warm.Hi storeberry,The tiles are not ex. Cheap Cheap onli. In fact, one of the cheapest range! Think nowadays all about the same. $1.60 - $1.80psf. Hi diva79,The tiles are not ex... Ceramic ones $1.60 - $1.80 only. Anyway, its included in the quotation for the reno. Its one of the shops in Balestier. Cannot remember the shop name.Villageman, where u go in Balestier to choose that tiles? I went last week to Targus..but cannot find something like this leh..all abt $2.40 and above...:'(...ur tiles nice nice leh..like wallpaper leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joyz 0 Report post Posted March 22, 2007 looks like your reno is prgressing really well! nice! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Odielim 0 Report post Posted March 22, 2007 keep track need to post? spam from odie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
VillageMan 0 Report post Posted March 22, 2007 This is to prevent the tiles to expand and "pop" "pop" when the floor is too warm.Villageman, where u go in Balestier to choose that tiles? I went last week to Targus..but cannot find something like this leh..all abt $2.40 and above...:'(...ur tiles nice nice leh..like wallpaper leh..Hi Bubblepearl, If i dun remember wrongly, its Targus. Tried looking at the signboard but very difficult when driving leh.. hehe I remember its a whole stretch all sell tiles one. This shop is at near the righter side towards the end of the car park. When u go in, got sales people come and serve u one right. They quite professional will tell u how to match the colour also. That time my ID bring me there and i nv take note also. Wow... Everyone so supportive, Sunday I post more more pics k. hehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted March 22, 2007 My reno also finishing! Didn't drop by new house today, painting done! Would love to see the effect! More more photos! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bonkitty 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2007 Dropping by too... Nice wall tiles... seems like ur reno finishing soon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
VillageMan 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2007 Dropping by too... !! Nice wall tiles... seems like ur reno finishing soon Wow... They installing the lights today. Just went and took some photo. Tonight or tomorrow then post the ones with lights... MBR Floor upCommon Room Floor up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
VillageMan 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2007 Wah! More Photoss !! Living Room LightsWIW LightMBR FanMBR Toilet LightCommon Toilet Light ( Same Pattern )Common Room LightsKitchen LightsLiving Room Different AnglesWon't be showing any more pictures for the time being.....Thanx everybody for supporting. The next time i upload will be mid April when all my furnitures are in... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2007 Look like your reno really moving fast.. very nicely done..congrats... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted March 25, 2007 Your master bedroom fan blades look translucent...is it 'cos the photo was taken when the fan was turned on? Think your bathroom black and white flowery tiles are nice...and the black pipes appear smaller 'cos of the colour...didn't think it mattered before...interesting... Congrats...looks like your reno. is finishing Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
VillageMan 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2007 Your master bedroom fan blades look translucent...is it 'cos the photo was taken when the fan was turned on? Think your bathroom black and white flowery tiles are nice...and the black pipes appear smaller 'cos of the colour...didn't think it mattered before...interesting... Congrats...looks like your reno. is finishing Hi Homeowner, I also just realised the fan part. It was off. We chose silver colour. Think its design to be like that. The black pipe was chosen by us. Think i saw from another T-Blog here somebody's black bathroom comes with black pipe and thought it was quite a good idea. Coz the tiles are also black, it will look more compatible. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Odielim 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2007 ur toilet looks unique!curious to see ur furnitures Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
VillageMan 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2007 ur toilet looks unique!curious to see ur furnitures Wah!! So surprised the toilet get quite a number of responses! Wait till i show the rain shower bath head... So shiok!! hehe.... :bath: Anyway, updates for today:I went and see both my toilet's translucent glass doors up. My bedrooms and Main door designer door also up... But No pics Lazy to take liao.. hehe... When everything is finish will upload here. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites