mist 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2007 (edited) wow! i get so much inspiration from reading this thread. love what you all did to your walls. i finally got down to painting a mural.. could only paint the service balcony wall coz my hubby banned me from painting other walls! sob.. anyway here it is! http://oh-so-nice.blogspot.com/2007/03/my-mural.html Edited March 4, 2007 by mist Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2007 Mist, very nice artwork!! How do you draw on the wall? By stencils? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2007 Mist, very nice artwork!! How do you draw on the wall? By stencils?i drew it on a paper to know roughly what i want before drawing it freehand on the wall.. thought of using stencil before but decided not to coz all the flowers were of different sizes, didnt want to cut so many stencils! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
autumnzy 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2007 Wow. Very Hawaii!Your service balcony will stand out against others liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sumobear 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2007 Mist, very nice artwork!! How do you draw on the wall? By stencils?Hi Mist...Great job....and I am glad to find a FOX Hotel fan in here! Cool Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2007 Wow. Very Hawaii!Your service balcony will stand out against others liao Hi Mist...Great job....and I am glad to find a FOX Hotel fan in here! CoolHi all. Thanks for your nice comments yea have been salivating over FOX's designs for a long time. very nice! The more i see the more unsatisfied i am about my mural. hehe. feel like redoing it already maybe every year change theme Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2007 wow! i get so much inspiration from reading this thread. love what you all did to your walls. i finally got down to painting a mural.. could only paint the service balcony wall coz my hubby banned me from painting other walls! sob.. anyway here it is! http://oh-so-nice.blogspot.com/2007/03/my-mural.htmlwa ur service balcony looks like ur main balcony! mayb we can do petition to ur hubby to allow U to paint on other walls.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beargoh 0 Report post Posted November 16, 2007 Hi, I would like to know what is the word written on the wall in your living room picture(Man & Woman). It is very nice and I also did that to my living room. But of course the artwork not as nice as yours....Bt the way, the lettering how you do it?Txs for replying. Hi Hi..I got bored with my kitchen walls as I hate bare walls coz I think its very boring.So I decided to paint 1 wall of my kitchen to make it look more lively & intresting.And since I still have somemore paint left... why not ! This design is very easy to do !! Step 1Draw lines with pencil then paint over Step 2Cut out round stencils and paint the ends... !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 16, 2007 wow! i get so much inspiration from reading this thread. love what you all did to your walls. i finally got down to painting a mural.. could only paint the service balcony wall coz my hubby banned me from painting other walls! sob.. anyway here it is! http://oh-so-nice.blogspot.com/2007/03/my-mural.htmlWah seh you all very creative leh! Nice work! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sam Lee Poh Huat 0 Report post Posted September 13, 2008 (edited) Hi people... Check out this hotel for the wall mural...its eye bleeding funky! http://www.hotelfox.dk/ there is this BKK hotel that allows their local artiste to exhibits their creativity n paint their rooms into diff themes. check it out.. http://www.reflections-thai.com/rooms.htm Was there this june n stay in 2 of their rooms during my stay with my gf. Now my gf wan our future room to b like one of those.. i m said that i m further impressed by the thai's artistic flair.. of cos, does not encourage pple to go now.. jus for sharing.. Enjoy~! Most of room pic has been upload jus click room number on top left corner.. Edited September 13, 2008 by FD1976 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gumbokins 5 Report post Posted September 13, 2008 wow! i get so much inspiration from reading this thread. love what you all did to your walls. i finally got down to painting a mural.. could only paint the service balcony wall coz my hubby banned me from painting other walls! sob.. anyway here it is! http://oh-so-nice.blogspot.com/2007/03/my-mural.html all hail mist, queen of DIY!!!! twins?? DIY?? .....what did your mum feed you when you were growing up?? lol.. impressive, most impressive! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted September 14, 2008 wow gumbokins I love your ideas!!! thanks for sharing. more more more! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted September 23, 2008 (edited) all hail mist, queen of DIY!!!! twins?? DIY?? .....what did your mum feed you when you were growing up?? lol.. impressive, most impressive! TOTALLY AGREE!!! bow: Edited September 23, 2008 by rdnest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted September 23, 2008 Speaking of that, gumbokins.. There is this funny theory I picked up from somewhere else. During pregnancy, if you have a craving for expensive food, the baby has expensive taste. Similarly for inexpensive food. Think Mist's mum probably have some artistic talent that why. :notti: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2008 anyone noe the type of paint used by Mist for her wall mural painting? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites