Quick photos of my kitchen... Lots of rectifying work to do IMO, but need to check again with contractor present tomorrow.

Handles are not spraypainted yet... I'm gonna unscrew all of them tomorrow to spray paint them glossy gold. :)

Photo%2026-10-15%206%2049%2043%20PM_zpsb

Photo%2026-10-15%206%2049%2035%20PM_zps4

BY THE WAY

Need to thank y'all (especially AhYong and NextStep) for psychoing me into getting BLUM. I upgraded the four big drawers (the small ones are all normal ones) to Blum and it was worth every penny.

Feels AMAZING when you open and close it lol.

whahaha. blum is super shiok right.

actually, why dont you ask your contractor to unscrew the handles for you first so that you can spray. when they come back to touch up or complete the carpentry, the handles will be ready to be installed by them. hehe. i just see it as making full use of the contractors :bleah:

whahaha. blum is super shiok right.

actually, why dont you ask your contractor to unscrew the handles for you first so that you can spray. when they come back to touch up or complete the carpentry, the handles will be ready to be installed by them. hehe. i just see it as making full use of the contractors :bleah:

I ask already... Tmrw if they got time they will help me :)

AMAZON LOOTS #2:

Got metal numbers (to be spray painted gold, couldn't find gold ones I liked) for the unit number to go for the entire London look; Hansgrohe towel hooks; copper mug holder; twelve copper mugs (not pictured); extendable drawer dividers (either for kitchen or clothes); Jamie Oliver knives; Rachael Ray lazy tools (only one set cus don't have agave blue for the rest! SAD); Racahel Ray slicer thingy; gold door knocker (the Etsy one couldn't make it in time so cancelled); Rachael Ray garbage bowl for when I'm cooking!

AMAZON2_zpsikthmlq8.png

Quick photos of my kitchen... Lots of rectifying work to do IMO, but need to check again with contractor present tomorrow.

Handles are not spraypainted yet... I'm gonna unscrew all of them tomorrow to spray paint them glossy gold. :)

BY THE WAY

Need to thank y'all (especially AhYong and NextStep) for psychoing me into getting BLUM. I upgraded the four big drawers (the small ones are all normal ones) to Blum and it was worth every penny.

Feels AMAZING when you open and close it lol.

I really love the laminate you go for, it make the kitchen look so class and clean look, with the gold handle it will be super nice I am sure.

Kara you have very good taste

btw every time u post your photo, I always notice the LV bag you got, that is a very nice colour too. :good::notti::bleah:

Btw you are welcome on the BLUM hehehe..... but it super cool right? Trust me it will be a very good investment.

I need to go make the payment at BLUM soon ( I really drag and drag) because I want to pay them using my care to earn more miles rather then get my ID go make the payment for me. hahaha

AMAZON LOOTS #2:

Got metal numbers (to be spray painted gold, couldn't find gold ones I liked) for the unit number to go for the entire London look; Hansgrohe towel hooks; copper mug holder; twelve copper mugs (not pictured); extendable drawer dividers (either for kitchen or clothes); Jamie Oliver knives; Rachael Ray lazy tools (only one set cus don't have agave blue for the rest! SAD); Racahel Ray slicer thingy; gold door knocker (the Etsy one couldn't make it in time so cancelled); Rachael Ray garbage bowl for when I'm cooking!

AMAZON2_zpsikthmlq8.png

I am planning to buy the Hansgrohe towel/robe hook as well.

But now still sitting on the fance, can't make up my mind. I have this commitment issue when come to buy things.

I really love the laminate you go for, it make the kitchen look so class and clean look, with the gold handle it will be super nice I am sure.

Kara you have very good taste

btw every time u post your photo, I always notice the LV bag you got, that is a very nice colour too. :good::notti::bleah:

Btw you are welcome on the BLUM hehehe..... but it super cool right? Trust me it will be a very good investment.

I need to go make the payment at BLUM soon ( I really drag and drag) because I want to pay them using my care to earn more miles rather then get my ID go make the payment for me. hahaha

HAHA you noticed my bag!!! I am in LV craze this year... So I have 2 that I interchange. Haha. Thanks bro!

Glad you said that! I was worried it'd end up too boring cus it's plain white laminates. But glossy easy to clean la, so one good point!

Haha, I just got my contractor to buy 4 x S3 ones for me... I trust his recommendation cus I actually just wanted to go for S1 which is cheapest, but he recommend for big one better to go for S3. But he don't let me buy white... He say not practical. :dunno:

And HANSGROHE LEH just hoot only!!!:notti:

Really like the kitchen clean and sleek look. Looks so atas. :)

Initially i also want a mostly white theme, but my cousin ask me to go something bold ( red / black / white )

Since i want a modern theme, these 3 colour fits the bill.

With the gold handle, the end result will sure be amazing. :)

Edited by Ahyong81

Really like the kitchen clean and sleek look. Looks so atas. :)

Initially i also want a mostly white theme, but my cousin ask me to go something bold ( red / black / white )

Since i want a modern theme, these 3 colour fits the bill.

Yours was great cus special!

I'm hoping for mine the marble look countertop + the gold handles would make it pop more.

If not look very bleh leh like showflat standard kind... :bleah:

That why you go for the marble look top and gold handle. Thats make it pop and unique. :)

Hopefully!! BTW really thanks for the Blum insistence. Worth every penny. Though if it were white I think I will die of happiness. Hahahaha.

:rofl:

don't forget to buy a nice kettle to complete a very nice London look, British must have tea right?

Hahaha! But I use instant kettle kind. I found this champagne gold one from Philips... Should be getting this. BUT I did find some chio vintage kind leh!! And yes, I do love tea and London must have tea!!

HD9322_50-D1P-global-001_1024x1024.jpeg?

Green_Enamel_Kettle_Perspective-edited_1

Cute, but not practical and high maintenance... HAHA

In term of design and taste, normally the wife is better haha.

Aye, I'm very impressed with you guys!! Both of you. So many design ideas!

Like super ONZ about the reno. My hubby is like solve problems only. LOL

But that said, I am grateful he lets me take the design reigns...

I do design for a living (though not ID) so hopefully nice, if not very pai kua. :rofl:

Aye, I'm very impressed with you guys!! Both of you. So many design ideas!

Like super ONZ about the reno. My hubby is like solve problems only. LOL

But that said, I am grateful he lets me take the design reigns...

I do design for a living (though not ID) so hopefully nice, if not very pai kua. :rofl:

because we 自己一個人, no choice lor, want nice house so have to put in effort.

if got someone do for me I don't even want to take care sometime too busy also lah.

that is why I get the ID take care of it most of the time, as I always tell them, I give u my life liao so I have to trust u.