bykaraanne 30 Report post Posted October 24, 2015 Starting to feel a bit xiong with the money. Paid the next 40% of the initial quote, but because of the kitchen addition + some other things here and there, still got some ways to go before full payment is made.Small updates today:Because we didn't really have a space for a full-length mirror (so vital for before you leave the house (hahaha!) I decided to mirror up the electrical box. I love the effect! It goes well with some of the other glam items I have (I also have a mirrored tray for the living room) so it kinda all ties in. Plus, it's an extra "feature" wall in the living room and opens it up a bit more. Still trying to envision the mint door color and whether it'll go with the rest of the house (dark floors / light walls). Thoughts? My DIY gold mirror for my Master Bathroom. Haha, ignore the untidy paint marks in the corners... Can't really be seen from the front at all, and this was my virgin attempt at spraypainting a rounded mirror. I like how it contrasts with the white walls and brings in just a bit more glam and classic into the other clean lines. This is gonna be the mirror above my floating sink. Glass panel for the bathtub. I reckon we went about 10cm shorter than we actually should have. Looking at pictures on Pinterest, it should be about half the bathtub length, and ours is closer to 1/3. Hopefully this will not cause problems in the long run... But hubby didn't like it to be too long (obstruct movement in and out of the tub) so he only wanted it to cover most of the WC. Nevertheless was a decent installation.I like the two separate panels! We wanted to do a swing door in this bathroom, but Edmund said it was too bulky (took up too much space). Thinking back, it was a good call to change to this -- looks better than a single panel imo and if I wanna mop the floor etc, it'd be good not to have a door! And I like how the two panels make it even more of a bachelor toilet that it initially was. Since we kept most of the original HDB look in this, I guess this is as good as it gets!Can't wait for the new WCs and sinks to be up... Plus the shower accessories. Bah. So close yet so far. >.< Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nextstep 3 Report post Posted October 24, 2015 I really love the marble look tile in your toilet and you are good at DIY, the canvas that day and now the mirror *SALUTEwhen you move in, light up some candle and have a nice bubble bath it will be so nice lor.all I can say looking good so good! Like hotel Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wandeee 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2015 Hi,May I check where did you purchase the WC from? How much was it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bykaraanne 30 Report post Posted October 24, 2015 I really love the marble look tile in your toilet and you are good at DIY, the canvas that day and now the mirror *SALUTEwhen you move in, light up some candle and have a nice bubble bath it will be so nice lor.all I can say looking good so good! Like hotelThanks bro! Ya that's the dream...With buble, a nice candle, and a lush bath bomb 😂😂😂 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bykaraanne 30 Report post Posted October 24, 2015 Hi,May I check where did you purchase the WC from? How much was it?Hey bro, it was from Hong Liang. The price they gave me was a special one... Look for Vincent. They usually sell at around $300 I think. Comparable to Baron W888. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nextstep 3 Report post Posted October 24, 2015 Thanks bro! Ya that's the dream...With buble, a nice candle, and a lush bath bomb wow lush bath bomb so atas! hehehe!! but totally agree we need to pampered ourself after this Reno. But I only have rain shower Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Peachydurians 2 Report post Posted October 24, 2015 Starting to feel a bit xiong with the money. Paid the next 40% of the initial quote, but because of the kitchen addition + some other things here and there, still got some ways to go before full payment is made.Small updates today:Because we didn't really have a space for a full-length mirror (so vital for before you leave the house (hahaha!) I decided to mirror up the electrical box. I love the effect! It goes well with some of the other glam items I have (I also have a mirrored tray for the living room) so it kinda all ties in. Plus, it's an extra "feature" wall in the living room and opens it up a bit more. Still trying to envision the mint door color and whether it'll go with the rest of the house (dark floors / light walls). Thoughts? My DIY gold mirror for my Master Bathroom. Haha, ignore the untidy paint marks in the corners... Can't really be seen from the front at all, and this was my virgin attempt at spraypainting a rounded mirror. I like how it contrasts with the white walls and brings in just a bit more glam and classic into the other clean lines. This is gonna be the mirror above my floating sink. Glass panel for the bathtub. I reckon we went about 10cm shorter than we actually should have. Looking at pictures on Pinterest, it should be about half the bathtub length, and ours is closer to 1/3. Hopefully this will not cause problems in the long run... But hubby didn't like it to be too long (obstruct movement in and out of the tub) so he only wanted it to cover most of the WC. Nevertheless was a decent installation.I like the two separate panels! We wanted to do a swing door in this bathroom, but Edmund said it was too bulky (took up too much space). Thinking back, it was a good call to change to this -- looks better than a single panel imo and if I wanna mop the floor etc, it'd be good not to have a door! And I like how the two panels make it even more of a bachelor toilet that it initially was. Since we kept most of the original HDB look in this, I guess this is as good as it gets!Can't wait for the new WCs and sinks to be up... Plus the shower accessories. Bah. So close yet so far. >.< Hii babe, the hubs and I had a little chitchat abt your door colour, and while we feel more info/photos wld be good, he thinks "blue has more personality"! I find it really interesting cuz I see a minty green instead. Also, your walls are gray right? If they are, then gray walls+grey door a bit.. Somber, no? Then again, I've heard London is grey and sombre; hahahaha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bykaraanne 30 Report post Posted October 24, 2015 Hii babe, the hubs and I had a little chitchat abt your door colour, and while we feel more info/photos wld be good, he thinks "blue has more personality"! I find it really interesting cuz I see a minty green instead. Also, your walls are gray right? If they are, then gray walls+grey door a bit.. Somber, no? Then again, I've heard London is grey and sombre; hahahaha.Yes I agreePlaying it safe with grey again will make it look a bit dull and sad...Mint will be a fresh pop of color! I think it's the risk that I'm afraid of haha. As it stands im still going for the mint with glossy black gate... Tho my contractor says matte black is nicer... Haha! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Peachydurians 2 Report post Posted October 24, 2015 (edited) Yes I agreePlaying it safe with grey again will make it look a bit dull and sad...Mint will be a fresh pop of color! I think it's the risk that I'm afraid of haha. As it stands im still going for the mint with glossy black gate... Tho my contractor says matte black is nicer... Haha!Bright and glossy seem better bedfellows than bright and matteAnd it's the greater risks that bring the biggest rewards! If it's really chui I'll come down and spray paint it gold *insert naughty emote of sandcastle buddies since emote options don't appear on my handphone*But I have a feeling your door will be a success Edited October 24, 2015 by Peachydurians Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ahyong81 3 Report post Posted October 24, 2015 Just do it. the styles you like.. Just as what I did for my kitchen (glossy red and black) and ceiling grey color (turn out not bad, not dull and quite cool and cosy for me). YOLO. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bykaraanne 30 Report post Posted October 25, 2015 (edited) Hahaha thanks guys.I will! Mint door ftwBut I got no door beadings leh Edited October 25, 2015 by bykaraanne Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nextstep 3 Report post Posted October 25, 2015 go for it, make you happy. Don't over think ya. Lots of us have same issue Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chiffon 1 Report post Posted October 26, 2015 I think mint green for your door will work great with your chosen colors. Plus is a very classic & pretty color for a door. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bykaraanne 30 Report post Posted October 26, 2015 Thanks for the vote of confidence y'all!That will come at the very very end... So for now it's spray painting time hahaha!Carpentry today (update photos in a while) Also my medallion and false beam is up (for the kitchen door!) Solid top measurement tmrw, they should have this by next Tuesday!Electrician coming for the last of works on Thursday, Room doors coming on Wednesday! Fast and furious! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bykaraanne 30 Report post Posted October 26, 2015 (edited) Quick photos of my kitchen... Lots of rectifying work to do IMO, but need to check again with contractor present tomorrow. Handles are not spraypainted yet... I'm gonna unscrew all of them tomorrow to spray paint them glossy gold. BY THE WAYNeed to thank y'all (especially AhYong and NextStep) for psychoing me into getting BLUM. I upgraded the four big drawers (the small ones are all normal ones) to Blum and it was worth every penny. Feels AMAZING when you open and close it lol. Edited October 26, 2015 by bykaraanne Share this post Link to post Share on other sites