bykaraanne 30 Report post Posted September 24, 2015 But now you're giving me ideas maybe I should make my adjacent wall (where the sink is at) mirror for the top half... Hmm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ahyong81 3 Report post Posted September 24, 2015 Its already beautiful haha, just my two cents thought, haha with whole piece of glass, the toilet space will be enlarge, our country like to build small toilet. I see HGtv, those toilet are big and spacious. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bykaraanne 30 Report post Posted September 24, 2015 Its already beautiful haha, just my two cents thought, haha with whole piece of glass, the toilet space will be enlarge, our country like to build small toilet. I see HGtv, those toilet are big and spacious.Ya I know! Hai stop giving me ideas My wallet cannot take HAHAHAHAHAHA Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ahyong81 3 Report post Posted September 24, 2015 Lol... hahaha, once in a lifetime or not very common to do renovation for a house, must spend on thing that is worth the YOLO spirit, provided its within the budget and means. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ahyong81 3 Report post Posted September 24, 2015 Your toilet can put bathtub, i so jealous sia hahaha.... the resale i brought the toilet space only 1.6m x 2m.. so small Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bykaraanne 30 Report post Posted September 24, 2015 Lol... hahaha, once in a lifetime or not very common to do renovation for a house, must spend on thing that is worth the YOLO spirit, provided its within the budget and means. The struggle is (1) we're paying everything by cash and (2) this might not be our forever home, more like starter home... Hahahaha!I thought of a more "budget friendly" option... Pardon my bad perspective drawing.Wonder if this would give a good effect too.But I alre know my contractor might say I'm siao... Hahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bykaraanne 30 Report post Posted September 24, 2015 Your toilet can put bathtub, i so jealous sia hahaha.... the resale i brought the toilet space only 1.6m x 2m.. so smallMine also not big. Ngeh ngeh squeeze one Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ahyong81 3 Report post Posted September 24, 2015 (edited) The tub batbroom wont have a wc?To have a bigger and whole piece of glass to the ceiling will have a better effect. Edited September 24, 2015 by Ahyong81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bykaraanne 30 Report post Posted September 24, 2015 The tub batbroom wont have a wc?Have la... Opposite the sink lor at the end of the other adjacent wallIdk how to draw Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Peachydurians 2 Report post Posted September 24, 2015 Omgsh babe we're Arsenal supporters too! Hahahaha. I like your budget alternative and don't be sad!! I'm sure in time, the white will gray and you'll be closer to your desired look The struggle is (1) we're paying everything by cash and (2) this might not be our forever home, more like starter home... Hahahaha!I thought of a more "budget friendly" option... Pardon my bad perspective drawing.Wonder if this would give a good effect too.But I alre know my contractor might say I'm siao... Hahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bykaraanne 30 Report post Posted September 24, 2015 Omgsh babe we're Arsenal supporters too! Hahahaha. I like your budget alternative and don't be sad!! I'm sure in time, the white will gray and you'll be closer to your desired look Hahaha NO WONDER I like you Thanks! I don't think the tiles are supposed to grey but hahaha I'm sure it'll look fine either way. I might enquire about the mirrored wall, but my contractor says I alre give him headache because of my kerb and door. Think must wait a while then lay this on him. Haha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Peachydurians 2 Report post Posted September 24, 2015 Hahaha NO WONDER I like you Thanks! I don't think the tiles are supposed to grey but hahaha I'm sure it'll look fine either way.I might enquire about the mirrored wall, but my contractor says I alre give him headache because of my kerb and door. Think must wait a while then lay this on him. Haha. HAHAHA Arsenal fans are the best people I married one and converted haha Tell your hubs he is a blessed man Okay enough sly winks hahaha. Ya I remember now! I saw your post about feeling bad about the nice uncle who took initiative to innocently uglify your tiles.. have you considered giving him ang pao? I mean, we grew fond of our tilers bcz of their hard work and pride in their job + one was a cute uncle so in the end we gave ang pao to show personal appreciation. Not sure what your budget is, but just thought to suggest it as a way to mitigate your guilt and show appreciation at the same time! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bykaraanne 30 Report post Posted September 24, 2015 HAHAHA Arsenal fans are the best people I married one and converted haha Tell your hubs he is a blessed man Okay enough sly winks hahaha. Ya I remember now! I saw your post about feeling bad about the nice uncle who took initiative to innocently uglify your tiles.. have you considered giving him ang pao? I mean, we grew fond of our tilers bcz of their hard work and pride in their job + one was a cute uncle so in the end we gave ang pao to show personal appreciation. Not sure what your budget is, but just thought to suggest it as a way to mitigate your guilt and show appreciation at the same time! My hubby is a gross Chelsea fan hahaha!Anyway, we always buy lunch and drinks for him... But I might bao too. He was very ok with us wanting to change the kerb when my husband talked to him this morning. Think he also think quite ugly LOL. Maybe he didn't think the inside of the HDB tile so ugly one.Ok la show you all pic: (I've taken it as a personal failure wtf haha) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ahyong81 3 Report post Posted September 24, 2015 Lol... so now all Arsenal fan here hahaha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bykaraanne 30 Report post Posted September 24, 2015 Haha Ah Yong, my husband is Giroud leh in actual fact. The french version Share this post Link to post Share on other sites