clearme

Lnc's Home

sorry sorry, it's for BKK (bangkok)

me aiming coz there got a lot of affordable home furnishing items !!

applefreak... where can i see the promotion? can't seem to find it in uob website...

me too me too

really love the food, shopping and sights

can't be bored no matter how many times i go there

hopefully this year can squeeze some money out to go for my 'pilgrimage' (my bf calls it so coz i MUST go every year hehehe :P)

me too me too

really love the food, shopping and sights

can't be bored no matter how many times i go there

hopefully this year can squeeze some money out to go for my 'pilgrimage' (my bf calls it so coz i MUST go every year hehehe :bangwall:)

applefreak...

i also the same!:furious: Enjoy shopping there.. hoping to squeeze some money.. for my trip too!:dribble::bangwall:

Loves the food there.. cheap n nice!:bangwall:! !!

clearme..

sorri that we are spamming on ur t-blog... :P!

8|8|

its okie lah ahblur... 8|

went to my place yesterday... hmm... seems like the reno works have slow down a little... or maybe coz we go see almost everyday... so very "sian" when we see little work being done... wun be going down the next few days coz hubby going for reservist... guess will have to wait till sat... hopefully more work has been done by then... 8|

its okie lah ahblur... :bangwall:

went to my place yesterday... hmm... seems like the reno works have slow down a little... or maybe coz we go see almost everyday... so very "sian" when we see little work being done... wun be going down the next few days coz hubby going for reservist... guess will have to wait till sat... hopefully more work has been done by then... :dancingqueen:

clearme..

i agree.. probably they are also busy with our reno works... or somethings still need other parties to do it.. so got to wait a while.. :D

couldn't resist not going down to our place today... so i went in the end...

here are some of the updates...

MBR... the wall meant for those "old fashion" aircon was sealed...

DSC00045.jpg

There was also some progress for the kitchen...

View from living room...

DSC00041.jpg

View from main entrance...

DSC00051.jpg

View from inside of kitchen

DSC00048.jpg

hiya,

your place looks good!! the tiles are very nice!!

progress of your reno seems pretty fast..... good for you!! 8|

initially thought you're having an open concept kitchen.....

hee.... looking forward to seeing more pics!!

Hi you gonna have a piece of glass to see through to your kitchen? Looks good!

I also like BKK, have been going there once every year!! Countless shopping & things to buy!:dunno: :cheers:

hi, shall we arrange a home furnishing shopping trip to bangkok

when our renovation are over? kekeke :dunno:

clearme, can ask what is the purpose of sealing up the air-con opening?

coz was thinking should spend the money or not but can't seem to think of a reason to spend the money

hiya,

your place looks good!! the tiles are very nice!!

progress of your reno seems pretty fast..... good for you!! :dancingqueen:

initially thought you're having an open concept kitchen.....

hee.... looking forward to seeing more pics!!

:dunno:

thanks... :notti:

not really fast leh... maybe coz HDB delayed my reno permit... so i feel like i have been waiting for ages... hehe...

actually we really wanted open concept kitchen... but my kitchen is super windy... so changed our mind... if not whole house will smell of food when we cook... :unsure:

Hi you gonna have a piece of glass to see through to your kitchen? Looks good!

I also like BKK, have been going there once every year!! Countless shopping & things to buy!:disturb: :cheers:

hi storeberry....

yupz.. there will be a piece of glass to see thru... so when my hubby is siting in the living rm... he can see me washing plates, then he can come help me... hahaha :dancingqueen:

wanted to put half glass... but my study rm is already full glass, so decided to have this instead... :(

hi, shall we arrange a home furnishing shopping trip to bangkok

when our renovation are over? kekeke :notti:

clearme, can ask what is the purpose of sealing up the air-con opening?

coz was thinking should spend the money or not but can't seem to think of a reason to spend the money

hihi...

hmm... maybe i can consider going coz i have neber been to bkk... can u believe it? looks like i am kind of "mountain tortoise"... heard from my ID that they have nice cheap decorative clocks there as well...

as for the sealing of air-con opening... actually not much purpose... juz look nicer onli and dun need to do full length blinds to cover... since ID do FOC then we agree....

Edited by clearme

orgh okay. then me most prob will just do a long headboard and cover that area

coz above it got no windows so it's there "stark naked"

really envy leh, you can take down the wall between the kitchen and the living

mine is the HHS so can't do anything

can only have a galley style kitchen :~

bkk is getting more expensive every year

compared to the first time i went there 8 years ago

prices at some places have almost doubled...

but hor, compared to singapore still cheap.

are you a city and beach person? coz beach person will not like bangkok

if city then i guess you'll love the hustle bustle of bangkok

maybe we should really seriouly think about the shopping trip

i'll be the first to join :dancingqueen:

couldn't resist not going down to our place today... so i went in the end...

here are some of the updates...

MBR... the wall meant for those "old fashion" aircon was sealed...

DSC00045.jpg

There was also some progress for the kitchen...

View from living room...

DSC00041.jpg

View from main entrance...

DSC00051.jpg

View from inside of kitchen

DSC00048.jpg

I like the concept of the kitchen....Is very nice