clearme 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2007 sorry sorry, it's for BKK (bangkok)me aiming coz there got a lot of affordable home furnishing items !!applefreak... where can i see the promotion? can't seem to find it in uob website... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 8, 2007 sorry not sure where leh, just remember reading it from either newspaper or those brochures that comes with the bill Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahblur 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2007 i also a Bangkok lover... ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 8, 2007 me too me tooreally love the food, shopping and sightscan't be bored no matter how many times i go therehopefully this year can squeeze some money out to go for my 'pilgrimage' (my bf calls it so coz i MUST go every year hehehe ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahblur 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2007 me too me tooreally love the food, shopping and sightscan't be bored no matter how many times i go therehopefully this year can squeeze some money out to go for my 'pilgrimage' (my bf calls it so coz i MUST go every year hehehe )applefreak... i also the same! Enjoy shopping there.. hoping to squeeze some money.. for my trip too!Loves the food there.. cheap n nice!! !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahblur 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2007 clearme.. sorri that we are spamming on ur t-blog... ! !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
clearme 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2007 clearme.. sorri that we are spamming on ur t-blog... ! its okie lah ahblur... went to my place yesterday... hmm... seems like the reno works have slow down a little... or maybe coz we go see almost everyday... so very "sian" when we see little work being done... wun be going down the next few days coz hubby going for reservist... guess will have to wait till sat... hopefully more work has been done by then... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahblur 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2007 its okie lah ahblur... went to my place yesterday... hmm... seems like the reno works have slow down a little... or maybe coz we go see almost everyday... so very "sian" when we see little work being done... wun be going down the next few days coz hubby going for reservist... guess will have to wait till sat... hopefully more work has been done by then... clearme.. i agree.. probably they are also busy with our reno works... or somethings still need other parties to do it.. so got to wait a while.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
clearme 0 Report post Posted April 11, 2007 couldn't resist not going down to our place today... so i went in the end...here are some of the updates...MBR... the wall meant for those "old fashion" aircon was sealed...There was also some progress for the kitchen...View from living room...View from main entrance...View from inside of kitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mymelody 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2007 hiya,your place looks good!! the tiles are very nice!! progress of your reno seems pretty fast..... good for you!! initially thought you're having an open concept kitchen..... hee.... looking forward to seeing more pics!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2007 Hi you gonna have a piece of glass to see through to your kitchen? Looks good! I also like BKK, have been going there once every year!! Countless shopping & things to buy! :cheers: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 12, 2007 (edited) hi, shall we arrange a home furnishing shopping trip to bangkokwhen our renovation are over? kekeke clearme, can ask what is the purpose of sealing up the air-con opening?coz was thinking should spend the money or not but can't seem to think of a reason to spend the money Edited April 12, 2007 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
clearme 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2007 (edited) hiya,your place looks good!! the tiles are very nice!! progress of your reno seems pretty fast..... good for you!! initially thought you're having an open concept kitchen..... hee.... looking forward to seeing more pics!! thanks... not really fast leh... maybe coz HDB delayed my reno permit... so i feel like i have been waiting for ages... hehe...actually we really wanted open concept kitchen... but my kitchen is super windy... so changed our mind... if not whole house will smell of food when we cook... Hi you gonna have a piece of glass to see through to your kitchen? Looks good! I also like BKK, have been going there once every year!! Countless shopping & things to buy! :cheers:hi storeberry....yupz.. there will be a piece of glass to see thru... so when my hubby is siting in the living rm... he can see me washing plates, then he can come help me... hahaha wanted to put half glass... but my study rm is already full glass, so decided to have this instead... hi, shall we arrange a home furnishing shopping trip to bangkokwhen our renovation are over? kekeke clearme, can ask what is the purpose of sealing up the air-con opening?coz was thinking should spend the money or not but can't seem to think of a reason to spend the moneyhihi...hmm... maybe i can consider going coz i have neber been to bkk... can u believe it? looks like i am kind of "mountain tortoise"... heard from my ID that they have nice cheap decorative clocks there as well...as for the sealing of air-con opening... actually not much purpose... juz look nicer onli and dun need to do full length blinds to cover... since ID do FOC then we agree.... Edited April 12, 2007 by clearme Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 12, 2007 orgh okay. then me most prob will just do a long headboard and cover that areacoz above it got no windows so it's there "stark naked"really envy leh, you can take down the wall between the kitchen and the livingmine is the HHS so can't do anythingcan only have a galley style kitchen bkk is getting more expensive every yearcompared to the first time i went there 8 years agoprices at some places have almost doubled...but hor, compared to singapore still cheap. are you a city and beach person? coz beach person will not like bangkokif city then i guess you'll love the hustle bustle of bangkokmaybe we should really seriouly think about the shopping tripi'll be the first to join Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strawberry02 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2007 couldn't resist not going down to our place today... so i went in the end...here are some of the updates...MBR... the wall meant for those "old fashion" aircon was sealed...There was also some progress for the kitchen...View from living room...View from main entrance...View from inside of kitchenI like the concept of the kitchen....Is very nice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites