ivory 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2007 (edited) Good morning!Yesterday was the first day of installation of carpentary works so I decided to pop by in the evening. To my pleasant surprise, I saw 5 half naked men hard at work! Quality of carpentary looks great! Cos there are so many of them (workers), all parts of the house were attacked with the works -- work done in the kitchen, work done around the HHS, work done around the living room feature wall, work done in the MBR and work done in the MBR toilet!!Will try to take pictures of work in progress and post em soon Edited April 28, 2007 by ivory Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HiroX 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2007 Good morning!Yesterday was the first day of installation of carpentary works so I decided to pop by in the evening. To my pleasant surprise, I saw 5 half naked men hard at work! Quality of carpentary looks great! Cos there are so many of them (workers), all parts of the house were attacked with the works -- work done in the kitchen, work done around the HHS, work done around the living room feature wall, work done in the MBR and work done in the MBR toilet!!Will try to take pictures of work in progress and post em soon Wao Carpentary work start liao...so fast...then should be moving in soon liao hor...so excited for you.. mine still doing tiling..abit slow but hopefully can finish by mid may..Post more pictures ok.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivory 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2007 Mudster and I popped by our place today and to our GREAT surprise, most of the carpentary is up!!!!! I mean it took only 1.5 days????? And quality is to our satisfaction! We love the look! I just went about the house saying - Oh my God! Oh my God! K has really made it happen for us! I seriously don't know how to thank K And my favourite carpentary work - the kitchen! It's so cool!We'll wait for Mudster to upload the pictures okie? He should be done with that by tonight. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_kiat 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2007 Mudster and I popped by our place today and to our GREAT surprise, most of the carpentary is up!!!!! I mean it took only 1.5 days????? And quality is to our satisfaction! We love the look! I just went about the house saying - Oh my God! Oh my God! K has really made it happen for us! I seriously don't know how to thank K And my favourite carpentary work - the kitchen! It's so cool!We'll wait for Mudster to upload the pictures okie? He should be done with that by tonight.wah...can't wait for your photos liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivory 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2007 wah...can't wait for your photos liao... Thanks Ah Kiat! I hope the photos do justice to the effect, plus Mudster is a novice at photography I can't wait to see how the photos look too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mudster 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2007 Hi all, sorry photo cannot be up tonite coz my camera batt died. Now charging...so hopefully by tom.Regards,mudster Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mudster 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2007 Hi all, after much pestering from ivory...here comes the photos.HHSTV Feature WallMBR CabinetMBR Cabinet OpenMBR ToiletSeems like provisions for our vanity top is missing...need to check this with MR K. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mudster 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2007 Photos continue...Kitchen 1Kitchen 2Kitchen DrawerKitchen SinkKitchen TopMore Photos...Part of Shoe Cabinet ...Oops that's all for now...Cheers,mudsterPS: Happy Ivory? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivory 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2007 Thanks Mudster darling! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2007 oh Mr & Mrs Mudster, your place really nice...Hope to see more pics updated too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivory 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2007 oh Mr & Mrs Mudster, your place really nice...Hope to see more pics updated too. Hahaha yes ma'am! Handover is this coming Saturday (hopefully), then we can take pictures again! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2007 Hahaha yes ma'am! Handover is this coming Saturday (hopefully), then we can take pictures again!oh so soon. happy for you...finally not more stress after reno completed. looking forward for more updates. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oonik grl 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2007 definitely am looking forward to the complete look ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HiroX 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2007 Wao..handing over soon leh...can feel your excitment... congrats and everything looks so nice..Your house turning veri nice leh...so envious..hopefully my turn come soon!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivory 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2007 Wao..handing over soon leh...can feel your excitment... congrats and everything looks so nice..Your house turning veri nice leh...so envious..hopefully my turn come soon!! Thanks Hirox! Went by my place this evening, saw two workers doing touch up on carpentary work. Almost done now, just fixing of kitchen and toilet accesories, chemical wash and one or two other things that need rectification.Hope, all things will be covered by Saturday. K will be busy till tomoro with shifting office to Upper Serangoon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites