Izzit me or is the ceiling for the unit in the video a bit low? Felt a bit claustrophobic watching it...

@paulinepoh, it's in Upper Bukit Timah. :)

I took out the grilles. Hate it lol. And as @BunniBoi mentioned, a lot less cleaning. If I decide to change my windows in the future (and install grilles), I'll go for the horizontal or vertical only ones. Much easier to wipe - the grid ones are terrible!

I don't intend to put in grilles too. They are ugly!

but I will need to mesh up the windows, if I want to adopt a cat from the CWS (Cat welfare Society)

Thinking of putting those dark, magnetic mesh, But with a little bit of reinforcement, if necessary, if the mesh detach too easily.,

Generally, I like the Hidden Wall Bed concept except for the angled head board and exposed hinges. Tried visiting their "showroom" at Beauty World Plaza (not Centre) but it was closed.

I think the hiddenbed company always goes for the Expo exhibition, you can go and look at their samples there.

But apparently, there are a few companies with the same concept. There's one called HiddenWallBed (HWB), which is what the youtube video mmoh posted is from. Then there is Hiddenbed, that's the type I want.

the HWB kind doesn't have a table up when the bed is pushed up. And you have to adjust the little legs on the bed before you pull it down, If those legs failed to turn out onto the ground, the bed can't stand. And the thing I least like about that design, is that bed will be lower to the ground.

is it custom made as i can see that it fixes very well on the wall?

Where is beauty world plaza

I think for HiddenBed, you can custome how many row of cabinet and so it'll fit to the wall. Then just bolt the whole thing to the wall.

Beauty World Plaza, is that the one in Bukit Timah?

Edited by kyooko

Izzit me or is the ceiling for the unit in the video a bit low? Felt a bit claustrophobic watching it...

@paulinepoh, it's in Upper Bukit Timah. :)

I dunno. Maybe the full cabinet makes it look lower?

paulinepoh - A new MRT will be opened in Dec 2015 at Beauty World Plaza, but don't confuse it with the bigger & nicer looking Beauty World Centre beside it. The "showroom" is really small and the building seems a bit sleazy but it should be okay as Maybank & a children tuition centre is housed in the building too.

lol! it is not sleazy lah, just old...

there are tuition centers, music schools and clinics in the building.

hello

my BTO in Canberra and ready by 3Q 2017.

my unit is at 13th floor ( highest) and now they already build to 12th floor now. Hope I can get key earlier lor.

Welcome ahjack! :dancingqueen:

Dont worry, definitely you will get your keys earlier. Plan 6 months ahead so should be around 1Q 2017.

I went to the Renotalk "Only Home" mini-fair at HDB Hub on Monday & was surprised to see ID firms offering 2-Room BTO packages.

Asked around if sealing one bathroom door involves removing the toilet floor & wall finishes as HDB has a 3-year restriction from date of block completion. One ID said it doesn't and another ID said they need HDB's approval. I'm confused.

I went to the Renotalk "Only Home" mini-fair at HDB Hub on Monday & was surprised to see ID firms offering 2-Room BTO packages.

Asked around if sealing one bathroom door involves removing the toilet floor & wall finishes as HDB has a 3-year restriction from date of block completion. One ID said it doesn't and another ID said they need HDB's approval. I'm confused.

I met up with 1 ID last week, he never say anything of getting approval.

Anyway, I dont think it will affect the floor and wall finishes.

hello

my BTO in Canberra and ready by 3Q 2017.

my unit is at 13th floor ( highest) and now they already build to 12th floor now. Hope I can get key earlier lor.

Mine is also in Canberra, and it's supposed to be ready by Q2 2017, and they are still at level 4. how come yours is faster??

The rotating table is what I wanted to do for my kitchen, to maximise the counter space. As for the sliding table, I think, mechanically, this will be a bit impractical.. Also, who have so much space to slide the table sideways?

Hi 2Roomer, I registered but never go cause sick due to the haze. How is it? Interesting? How much is the package for our 2 room BTO?

@ ahjack & kyooko,

Wow! Mine also Canberra Eastbrook project. PCD Q2 2017. I'm at highest 15th floor and they now at roof level liao! I think maybe Q3 2016 can get keys liao. Maybe we will be neighbour!

@kyooko, you sure yours still at 4th floor? I recently passed by, all blocks high high liao leh.