Cantona7 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2007 Since it is almost settled, so forget about it.Juz hope everything will be fine.Anyone knows what kind of light I should avoid buying?Those with high energy usage, I wan to avoid that…Err.... if nt wrong try to avoide downlight although they are nice but high consumption and heaty. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Devilaz 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2007 Since it is almost settled, so forget about it.Juz hope everything will be fine.Anyone knows what kind of light I should avoid buying?Those with high energy usage, I wan to avoid that…Well there are a lot of energy saving light bulbs.Downlights also have energy saving bulbs. So shouldnt be and issues to it. Halogen lights will indeed consume more electicity but the effect is nice. Think you had saw at mine house right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Little_BiKo 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2007 (edited) Err.... if nt wrong try to avoide downlight although they are nice but high consumption and heaty. downlight... those small in square size one ah?Well there are a lot of energy saving light bulbs.Downlights also have energy saving bulbs. So shouldnt be and issues to it. Halogen lights will indeed consume more electicity but the effect is nice. Think you had saw at mine house right? Halogen light... hmmm, ur house too many lights la.Forget which one.I think my ID asked me to buy Halogen light also.All light have energy saving bulb?I go ask for all energy saving bulb?Will there be extra charges? Edited May 9, 2007 by aNs599 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Little_BiKo 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2007 After cpmplaint about the urine in my toilet, the H*B afraid that I make noise to change NEW toilet bowl. They cleaned it for me and sent me photos to my e-mail. They even paste it with masking tape. haha... OK, paste also no use. Now the masterbedroom toilet bowl water leakage. lol...dunno they repaired liao anot. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Devilaz 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2007 hmmm.. so how about the tiles issues? both washroom tiles got change bo? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Little_BiKo 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2007 hmmm.. so how about the tiles issues? both washroom tiles got change bo?The tiles issue is non stop...They like to drag here and there. Getting bad to worst. So juz let it go. My ID start work liao, so nvm la…Juz now the service center call and tell me my defect all rectified and ask me to go down sign the acknowledgement.Huh? This morning I juz called the H*B contractor. They haven finish wan me to go sign.I tell her to check with the H*B contractor. Lol… Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Little_BiKo 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2007 Hi all, long time no update Was really headache recently.We have actually decide to pay some $$ to relay the living room tiles.Cause H*D workmanship and the tiles really cannot make it.Bought the tiles from ID. Choose it at his shop. Was told that it was from SBH.but recently, I found that the tiles are not from SBH. I dun mind actually about the brand. Cause we both likes the design of the tiles.but I felt abit lost in trust with the ID. If the tiles brand he can lie to me, does that means other things also?Maybe the tiles are actually the same? Maybe the tiles he provide is better then SBH one??The tiles and the workmanship is definitely 100% better then the H*B!So since we are very satisfied with the result, the brand… forget it… not going to ask about it.Today will be painting. Talk about the range of paint. I think mine is normal one also. Bro Devil did remind me to ask about the paint range. But I dunno wats the diff leh. See liao all same.We choose from the catalogue, cannot choose the 3-in-1 range. Feel abit sad for this. But I think at least can last for 5 years ba? After 5 years, maybe we decide to change colour? Hehee…We are using Nippon paint as recommended by the ID. Is Nippon paint better?So far, he is great. His service is good. Reply promptly. We have asked to add in a few small items; he nv say there is charges.So we have to compromise. ID need to earn $$ also.Those he can absorb, he will absorb. So conclusion, he is still good for the price we are paying. No photo to load, all in the camera… when I free then load ba.Almost forget, was told that TAK laminate is better. I think also Bro Devil told me?Mmmm, my ID say recently he have customer complaint that some TAK laminate will grow mould… Is that true? I actually wanted to request to use TAK one. Then after hearing the mould incident, we were worried, so stick to the brand he recommended. He says he will mix the laminate brand to use.Sorri, i so long nv log in... post seems to be longer.haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HSH21 1 Report post Posted May 21, 2007 (edited) What is the 3-in-1 range ?? I was told only the no smell type need to pay extra $$$... If U think U want the 3-in-1 ask him how much extra U need to pay lor..How U know the tiles was not from SBH ?? actually SBH is not a brand... it carries many brands ... Edited May 21, 2007 by HSH21 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Little_BiKo 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2007 What is the 3-in-1 range ?? I was told only the no smell type need to pay extra $$$... If U think U want the 3-in-1 ask him how much extra U need to pay lor..How U know the tiles was not from SBH ?? actually SBH is not a brand... it carries many brands ...icic... i dun need the no smell type... Juz heard from bro that easywash and the normal 3in1 is very good already.So i guess my ID using good paint. He will paint my house with oil sealer also...For the tiles, Cause my friend see the code is not from SBH.brand is nvm la... we both like the design so its ok.His workmanship is good!Nice and no uneven!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oonik grl 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2007 more pics pls ! : Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Little_BiKo 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2007 more pics pls ! : yes! i will load. Pls wait...heehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HSH21 1 Report post Posted May 21, 2007 For the tiles, Cause my friend see the code is not from SBH.wow... your friend is in this line... even can tell the tiles not from SBH from the code ?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Little_BiKo 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2007 wow... your friend is in this line... even can tell the tiles not from SBH from the code ??ya... was worried that the design we choose not nice then we went to a few tiles shop to see any other design.We bring the sample there also. The shop itself also say they dun have that design for that range of stainless tiles. nvm la, since SBH also dun have that design we might also not getting from them also.cause we both choose the same design.After seeing lots of tiles from different shop, Our final decision also the same tiles choose from the ID shop. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Little_BiKo 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2007 ID confirmed that the tiles he provide is good quality!Glad that he explained and confirmed about the quality of the tiles.Acutally, we r not particular about the tiles from which shop.As wat I have mentioned, it looks 100% more better then the original one!I tried to load photo yesterday, but dunno y i am unable to load. Maybe I need to install the camera software then can transfer.Try again this weekend ba.Painting will be done by this Friday. ps. anyone know how to delete own t blog? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HSH21 1 Report post Posted May 23, 2007 ps. anyone know how to delete own t blog?why U want to delete the t blog?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites