cheesecake 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2007 Hi ans599 Long time no see hor? Heh~ Good prices for electrical items can be found at all times so dun wori yah Since the reno hasen start yet, not to wori...Juz need to noe where & when u plan to get the fixture items 1st Good luck to u...HDB's tactic is to delay, anyhow do, then wear u down...B persistant, b firm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Little_BiKo 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2007 Hi ans599 Long time no see hor? Heh~ Good prices for electrical items can be found at all times so dun wori yah Since the reno hasen start yet, not to wori...Juz need to noe where & when u plan to get the fixture items 1st Good luck to u...HDB's tactic is to delay, anyhow do, then wear u down...B persistant, b firm hihi cheesecake!long time no chat ya...the HDB really gives me alot trouble. Delay til now.anyway, they r real slow ah and like to flip and roll their words. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cheesecake 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2007 They are lidat. Full of crap. Till now still calling me to ask me go collect the keys i gave them dat time & complete survey form. They shld be glad i dun wan to complete survey form for them loh *pui* U have no choice but to call everyday. They can delay for months & months if u dun chase. Not dat we wana be nasty but if they do their job well in the 1st plc, there is no need for us to chase rite? They like to say things like, "only u complain, the rest nv" Or the same old line, "its lidat one" Or the ultimate, "there's nothing we can do" So dun give up!!! U pay so much for a PREMIUM flat so dat can save on reno rite? Then now lidat? How can!!? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
threecharacters 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 hihi cheesecake!long time no chat ya...the HDB really gives me alot trouble. Delay til now.anyway, they r real slow ah and like to flip and roll their words.Hide, Dodge, Bypass all "Irrelevant persons" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Little_BiKo 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 They are lidat. Full of crap. Till now still calling me to ask me go collect the keys i gave them dat time & complete survey form. They shld be glad i dun wan to complete survey form for them loh *pui* U have no choice but to call everyday. They can delay for months & months if u dun chase. Not dat we wana be nasty but if they do their job well in the 1st plc, there is no need for us to chase rite? They like to say things like, "only u complain, the rest nv" Or the same old line, "its lidat one" Or the ultimate, "there's nothing we can do" So dun give up! U pay so much for a PREMIUM flat so dat can save on reno rite? Then now lidat? How can!!?haiz... they keep dragging... and we keep paying without living in.Hide, Dodge, Bypass all "Irrelevant persons"hahahahaa....really fits them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 Just realised you collected your keys in Nov...so, that's five months already! Ganbatte! And, good luck! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cheesecake 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 haiz... they keep dragging... and we keep paying without living in.Exactly. They take $ very fast lar (deduct CPF, PUB bills, conservancy fee, property tax, tv license), ask them to do work like asking for one of their limbs. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Little_BiKo 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 Just realised you collected your keys in Nov...so, that's five months already! Ganbatte! And, good luck! ya lo... regret of collecting it so early.That time was excited when we can collect the keys. Cannot concentrate on studies… So decide to collect the key first then say…But then Nov and Dec we are preparing our exam. No time or might as well say tired to go check the defects. Cause only Fri night, Sat and Sun we can study…We did clean up the unit twice but still so dusty so give up. Then Jan we went back to check the defects... Burn 4 weekends to paste the masking tape, write and number it for them.Find that it is a waste of time to do all this. They just peel off the masking tape without rectifying the defects... Exactly. They take $ very fast lar (deduct CPF, PUB bills, conservancy fee, property tax, tv license), ask them to do work like asking for one of their limbs.haha... true true.They are suppose to finish their rectification work this week. No call from them.Tired of dragging the whole process already.Waste time and energy to push them...HDB reminds me of the movie "jus follow law"hahaha...Ask them do a thing - Push here push there, very slow.Send them e mail and we shooting here and there.Appointment has to be from 9 am– 6 pm, Mon to Fri… Because they work 9 am– 6 pm SHARP, Mon to Fri… Cannot OT one… Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 You have my sympathy...can some of the defects be covered during your reno? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Little_BiKo 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 You have my sympathy...can some of the defects be covered during your reno?some minor defects we let go already. Some defects my ID is going to help us to cover.But the floor tiles... cannot cover ah, in the living room.Jus feel uneasy with those uneven tiles... this weekend see how. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 Good luck! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mymelody 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 all the best!! hopes the retification completes soon and that your reno can start soon!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Little_BiKo 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 all the best!! hopes the retification completes soon and that your reno can start soon!! thanks both... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cheesecake 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 Jus feel uneasy with those uneven tiles... this weekend see how.Dun worry...u are the one who have to live in the flat & will face the tiles everyday loh. Plus i dun tink u are dat fussy...when next time u have kids, uneven tiles also not safe cos they like to crawl on the floor rite....U do have the rite to ask for rectifications. Juz dat they will play the dragging game. Actually, when do u plan or have to move in ar? Asap? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivory 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 (edited) Hey Ans, cheer up gal! This H*D deserves to be whacked! !! They havent changed my window handles either, apparently they are now sourcing for the handles. Initially they tried to spray paint over the oxidised handles but it looked worse then before! On the K's advice, we asked the TO to change it as work was unacceptable. Now our reno has started, and they are still looking for it! Edited March 29, 2007 by ivory Share this post Link to post Share on other sites