sunshinesally

The Fengshui Of Herringbone Floors

Hi guys,

We are obsessed by herringbone floors.

We're not super traditional but would anyone have any pointers or things to note about this, fengshui-wise? Should we be concerned?

Some examples of herringbone floors:

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/320670435939638348/

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/542894930051382415/

Edited by sunshinesally

Feng Shui fundamentally concerns understanding and manipulating the laws of nature which influence the livelihood of all human beings in an objectively manner irregardless if the individuals like these laws or not.

Human behavioral science tells us that if someone is bothered by the shape of an object which he has to constantly facing it, his state mind of would be negatively influenced and thus likely to be less effective and efficient in making sound decision makings until he changes himself loving such shape, or he changes the shape to his liking, if he could.

The issue is can human behavioral science being considered as FS?

Hi guys,

After having spent a lot of time in Paris, we are obsessed by herringbone floors.

We're not super traditional but would anyone have any pointers or things to note about this, fengshui-wise? Should we be concerned?

Some examples of herringbone floors:

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/320670435939638348/

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/542894930051382415/

Wah.....Paris sia.....you must be very rich .....sir.

Of course concern la...... sharp corner pointing at you.... you scare or not? Marble polished staircase you scared or not? feng shui is life and life is feng shui tio bo? Wah liao....this type of floor ok mah

Edited by kcwee

Feng Shui fundamentally concerns understanding and manipulating the laws of nature which influence the livelihood of all human beings in an objectively manner irregardless if the individuals like these laws or not.

Human behavioral science tells us that if someone is bothered by the shape of an object which he has to constantly facing it, his state mind of would be negatively influenced and thus likely to be less effective and efficient in making sound decision makings until he changes himself loving such shape, or he changes the shape to his liking, if he could.

The issue is can human behavioral science being considered as FS?

Thank you! Something to chew on.