Steven87

My 1St Houz @ Upper Serangoon View

I am new here, just gotten my keys . Been very busy at work and had no time to find any ID I know until I came here.

Sourced a few IDs, renotalk had very much response and some recommendations from friends and google search.

Had met my fair share of ah beng IDs and very garang "sales talk" IDs. But I guess this is part of the job.

Had IDs calling or email me every other day until I was abit paranoid already from the enquiry I submitted online. Some asked a lot of questions till I was turn off and rejected politely.

The worst so far I met was a ID who did not even bother to come back for a quotation even after coming down, no follow up or what so ever.

I am not a very savvy or choosy person, as I am still quite young, budget was on the low side. Of course, we are not expecting much too, but at least something decent.

Finally I shortlisted 3 IDs, whose prices all are very very competitive and attractive. 1) Design4space 2) Ideal Design 3)Renoguyz

1) Very Straightforward salesman, no bull****, talk right to the point.

2) Fast response and prompt reply

3) Epic. Met me in tee shirt and berms with sandals (unique one out of all the ids I met) Fast response (2hours quotation is out), Very Competitive pricing and very daring to oppose the original designs I had in mind to match functionality and practicality.

After some sleepless nights, going over the quotations, I decided to go for Renoguyz aka Nicholas after reading up on his reviews here.

Hahaha key word : cheap and good as mentioned by other forumer here.

Sometimes really vomit blood when discussing the designs and stuff, I only then realised renovation is not as simple as it seems like. Lucky this chap is knowledgeable and experienced enough, otherwise would had wasted tons of money on non functional items in the house.

After that we went thru few rounds of discussions on the designs and colour scheme and I forgotten one very important aspect of this house!

FENGSHUI!

Lucky Nic was a all rounder, there seems like nothing he don know. Recommended me a FS master called Nelson. He was a Taoist master too.

I never engage a FS master before but since this is my 1st house, I guess it better to get one as my kids were always sick and money earn will all be spent ( in and out no balance haha)

Other than Nic's recommendation, I seeked a few others, either prices were high or their schedule were packed. So ended up I chose to engage Nelson.

wah so late liao, going to sleep now, will update more soon when I am free!

Sorry to have missed out many pms and replies.

Really busy at work since i started my own business this year and renovation was hectic!

I am now typing all this at my new home! HAHA :jammin:

Keep a lookout as i am trying to sort out my pics and the process! sibeh excited! like write finish one drama and now unrolling it here!

Posting pics i taken when i first take keys!

20150126_114649_zpsmfp57teq.jpg

20150303_182533_zpso5cr3qiq.jpg

20150303_182517_zpsqq8wtlmx.jpg

20150303_182500_zpsmjbyda9d.jpg

20150303_182444_zps6fw3oyiz.jpg

The impression i had was "WOW"! its so much different from what i imagine.

I used to see many bto w small hall, small rooms but this is completely different!

My kids and i were excited to see what was in front of us, too bad wife was not there as she was working.

Soon after this i went to look for ID and FS master!

Results:

ID: Renoguyz (Nicholas and Benny)

FS: Nelson

Furniture, Fittings and Lightings: Me

Edited by Steven87

On 7/16/2015 at 2:30 PM, Steven87 said:

The impression i had was "WOW"! its so much different from what i imagine.

I used to see many bto w small hall, small rooms but this is completely different!

My kids and i were excited to see what was in front of us, too bad wife was not there as she was working.

Soon after this i went to look for ID and FS master!

Results:

ID: Renoguyz (Nicholas and Benny)

FS: Nelson

Furniture, Fittings and Lightings: Me

Thank you!