jessi

Our Home In The West

jessi & lurgee, very nice place!! Think u gotta shift the papasan chair to the living room liaoz, its getting a lot of attention :deal:

i keep coming back to lurk around but no more photos to see leh.. can take some more aft ur wedding anot. these few days shld b busy/exciting time for u guys!! :) Congrats!!

my reno permit for masonry and wet works will b submitted today. once approved will start hacking. but now still deciding which carpenter to use.

Allo, how many ft is the door of ur bedroom wardrobe (the bottom door)?

jessi & lurgee, very nice place!! Think u gotta shift the papasan chair to the living room liaoz, its getting a lot of attention :deal:

i keep coming back to lurk around but no more photos to see leh.. can take some more aft ur wedding anot. these few days shld b busy/exciting time for u guys!! :) Congrats!!

my reno permit for masonry and wet works will b submitted today. once approved will start hacking. but now still deciding which carpenter to use.

So you have decided on your ID?

was it the one we saw at your first when we met for the first time??

you muz be feeling excited now huh...

if you have spare cash, go neighbourhood shop get your appliances like

hood, hob, fridge, tv...

it's really cheaper than those big stores lor...

and I notice u also aim for the mitsuibishi fridge...

it's big and spacious huh.... :)

iszit??

okok... will put panasonic under my list...

Standing fan dun last meh??

Tower fans dun last I understand lah...

Sorry, I meant standing tower fans<standing fans<wall mounted fans. My bad. :)

Anyway standing fans don't last as long, because children and maybe people in general like to move the fans' heads towards their direction, rather than carry and turn the fan around. So yups my own mother managed to break 2 standing fan heads that way. They snapped at the neck. The fan still can work, but the neck is dangling or pointing at the ground permanently. Wall mounted, out of reach... so lesser damage from monstrous human strength.

Edited by threecharacters

Sorry, I meant standing tower fans<standing fans<wall mounted fans. My bad. :)

Anyway standing fans don't last as long, because children and maybe people in general like to move the fans' heads towards their direction, rather than carry and turn the fan around. So yups my own mother managed to break 2 standing fan heads that way. They snapped at the neck. The fan still can work, but the neck is dangling or pointing at the ground permanently. Wall mounted, out of reach... so lesser damage from monstrous human strength.

wall mounted fans really lasting...

the one at my parents place now, 13 yrs old liao...

hehehehee... even the ceiling fan from KDK...

So you have decided on your ID?

was it the one we saw at your first when we met for the first time??

you muz be feeling excited now huh...

if you have spare cash, go neighbourhood shop get your appliances like

hood, hob, fridge, tv...

it's really cheaper than those big stores lor...

and I notice u also aim for the mitsuibishi fridge...

it's big and spacious huh.... :dancingqueen:

Yeah i hv decided but for carpentry still KIV the ID's quote.

Haha the guy u saw is the ID whom i'm waiting for carpentry quote, so whether i c him again will depend on his final quote lor :dancingqueen:

I hv to pay by instalment 4 appliances so hv to shop at the big stores liaoz..

Talk abt big and spacious fridge, yesterday went best denki saw a sumsung fridge bigger and cheaper than the mitsubishi! but no s/steel.

In case anyone interested, this Thur got Akira warehouse sale.. :furious:

Haha the guy u saw is the ID whom i'm waiting for carpentry quote, so whether i c him again will depend on his final quote lor :notti:

Talk abt big and spacious fridge, yesterday went best denki saw a sumsung fridge bigger and cheaper than the mitsubishi! but no s/steel.

In case anyone interested, this Thur got Akira warehouse sale.. :(

did you take up reno loan for your renovation?

we took up reno loan and decide to spend money on the appliances...

my bf feel mitsubishi is more energy saving, as most samsung frdge did not label with that...

so after a long long consideration, I gave up my fav fridge (R20NASH) too...

Haha the guy u saw is the ID whom i'm waiting for carpentry quote, so whether i c him again will depend on his final quote lor :notti:

In case anyone interested, this Thur got Akira warehouse sale.. :(

actually you can save more by applying for a renovation loan

and using the money to buy the appliances

coz the big stores are typically charging at least 10% more

or even better, make use of those interest-free funds transfer and pay the 5% admin fee

you'll still save more by buying from those neighbourhood shops

actually you can save more by applying for a renovation loan

and using the money to buy the appliances

coz the big stores are typically charging at least 10% more

or even better, make use of those interest-free funds transfer and pay the 5% admin fee

you'll still save more by buying from those neighbourhood shops

thanks applefreak...

We din know that this save...

just go with our instinct...

thanks alot for sharing.

you're welcome

must make full use of the facilities banks are offering mah

me might be using this to buy certain things also :P

i'd only use the 0% IPP if the shop is the only seller of the product and refused to pass the savings on to me

even Hoe Kee offers 5% off the retail price if you choose not to use the 0% IPP :bleah:

jessi & lurgee, very nice place!! Think u gotta shift the papasan chair to the living room liaoz, its getting a lot of attention :P

i keep coming back to lurk around but no more photos to see leh.. can take some more aft ur wedding anot. these few days shld b busy/exciting time for u guys!! :P Congrats!!

hehe.. ya lor.. now no time to take new photos. very busy!:bleah: start to panic already.. hahaha!!

you are getting a few IDs to do your reno? how come carpentry getting other ppl to do?

Jessie been busy for your wedding ah, if you have time can post some pictures for your home rainshower toliet would like to get one too.

oops!! paiseh.. i forgotten to take pics for you. really busy lately.. tmr will be going down to our house again.. hopefully i won't forget to take pic of the rainshower for you. :P

wall mounted fans really lasting...

the one at my parents place now, 13 yrs old liao...

hehehehee... even the ceiling fan from KDK...

the wall fan in my room at my parents house also KDK brand. :)

not bad, used it for a few years already.

hmm.. sounds like tower fan really not that good.

u wan nicer want, wait dun last, u gotta spend money again.

rem your pocket ald got big holes liao...

u and jessi muz discuss and if both of u still insists on Tower fans,

then go ahead lah... :)

Ya..I want those nice tower fans leh but i think Jess saw 1 not bad standing fan..not those tower types..will check that out.

jessi & lurgee, very nice place!! Think u gotta shift the papasan chair to the living room liaoz, its getting a lot of attention :P

i keep coming back to lurk around but no more photos to see leh.. can take some more aft ur wedding anot. these few days shld b busy/exciting time for u guys!! :P Congrats!!

thanks! :) Ya, intention is to shift papasan into living room once everything is settled. It's abit big so gotta find a nice spot for me to put it so that i can get a nice view of the tv. ha.

Yup, will take some photos soon! Maybe the next couple of days I bring gear down. Hehe.

Sorry, I meant standing tower fans<standing fans<wall mounted fans. My bad. :bleah:

Wah..your mom is strong! :P

I think ill also have that bad habit if turning the fan in my direction..then again maybe get 1 with remote.

In case anyone interested, this Thur got Akira warehouse sale.. :)

Now great Singapore sale..good time to buy and before gst increase also! Go to harvey norman or Gain City..can bargain one and pay by installments. Heh.

Ya..we got the Akira flyer in our letter box too!

hehe.. ya lor.. now no time to take new photos. very busy!:yamseng: start to panic already.. hahaha!!

the wall fan in my room at my parents house also KDK brand. zz

not bad, used it for a few years already.

hmm.. sounds like tower fan really not that good.

dun panic...

go relax, do more spas.

ask lurgee pay... hehehehe zz

ya really good leh...

the oldest one in my parents' hm is ald 13 yrs old...

hehehehee....

:rolleyes:

dun panic...

go relax, do more spas.

ask lurgee pay... hehehehe :)

ya really good leh...

the oldest one in my parents' hm is ald 13 yrs old...

hehehehee....

so stress till no time to do spa ah..and i no money liao so dun ask me to pay! hehe :D

everything is almost ready for us to move in this weekend. :)

Just lacking the tv, hts and internet!

And I've still yet to pack my stuff to bring over. Haha.

so stress till no time to do spa ah..and i no money liao so dun ask me to pay! hehe :P

everything is almost ready for us to move in this weekend. :)

Just lacking the tv, hts and internet!

And I've still yet to pack my stuff to bring over. Haha.

today is your big day...

Gong xi gong xi....

dun so fast say no money lah....

u no time to spa, Jessi has it can ald.... hehehehe

this weekend we can go see your home liao...

hehehehhee.... :notti: