jessi 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2007 Hi Jessi,Congrat to ur BIG day in June. I like ur living room titles and ur study area veri coszy with the big chair near to the window. Can feel ur excitment to move in. Have u brought ur LCD yet, cos Audio Hse are offering promotion maybe can drop by to compare prices. hi cantona,thanks!! we haven't bought our LCD yet, lurgee can't decide on which one to get. but i think he want to aim for the sony one. oh.. we haven't check out on audio hse yet. so far only see HN, best and courts Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2007 hi cantona,thanks!! we haven't bought our LCD yet, lurgee can't decide on which one to get. but i think he want to aim for the sony one. oh.. we haven't check out on audio hse yet. so far only see HN, best and courts HN, Best, Courts & Audio Hse nt the lowest unless u wan to pay in installments otherwise u still will find it cheaper in HDB Shop hse eg Hong Liang Electrical Shop (Jln Bukit Merah). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2007 (edited) hehe.. thanks thanks.. ya 1st june is our big day 1.5weeks more, start to gan jiong already!bedrm 3 no bed leh.. only can sleep on the floor.ya the papasan chair in the study very comfy, so comfy that can fall asleep sitting on the chair. hehehe!NO PRO... dun gan jiong...relax... buy mattress lah... those cheap cheap one for this weekend lor... i like that chair...so when u invite me to your hse, I wanna try sit on that papasan chair huh.... hehehehee Edited May 23, 2007 by koikoi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jessi 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2007 NO PRO... dun gan jiong...relax... buy mattress lah... those cheap cheap one for this weekend lor... i like that chair...so when u invite me to your hse, I wanna try sit on that papasan chair huh.... heheheheedun think we will have time to sleep there for wkend too, cos also alot other things to do.hehe.. most probably we'll be at home during the wkends. saturday not sure wat time we go back yet but sunday shd be almost whole day at the house. u can pop by if you going back your house ya.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lurgee 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2007 Very nice deco!! btw, my drainage pipe is confirmed choked till the solution that my ID poured in oso cannot pass through! had called HDB contractor to check on the drainage this evening..wah..that bad ah.i went back today to check on something and at the same time test out the drainage again.on the washer and let the water flow..seems ok already. looks like the unclogging solvent worked. hopefully nothing will happen to our neighbour's pipes below!NO PRO... dun gan jiong...relax... buy mattress lah... those cheap cheap one for this weekend lor... i like that chair...so when u invite me to your hse, I wanna try sit on that papasan chair huh.... heheheheeheh..can sleep on the daybed also this weekend you can help us clean house den can sit on the chair loh..hehe.i went back today and saw that your living room tiles are done ah.door was close lah..but from outside can see the tiles liao.help u spotcheck. hehe HN, Best, Courts & Audio Hse nt the lowest unless u wan to pay in installments otherwise u still will find it cheaper in HDB Shop hse eg Hong Liang Electrical Shop (Jln Bukit Merah). we'll probably look around abit more for the best deal.i think must pay with installments man..too shiong already. ha.as for now I really like the Sony Bravia series. Promo now with free PS3 somemore! *drools* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2007 dun think we will have time to sleep there for wkend too, cos also alot other things to do.hehe.. most probably we'll be at home during the wkends. saturday not sure wat time we go back yet but sunday shd be almost whole day at the house. u can pop by if you going back your house ya.. ya sun we will go back i think...sat mr Koi working leh...and i got nobody check up...so mosy likely sun...need help anot??i can come in the afternoon if u wan.... heh..can sleep on the daybed also this weekend you can help us clean house den can sit on the chair loh..hehe.i went back today and saw that your living room tiles are done ah.door was close lah..but from outside can see the tiles liao.help u spotcheck. hehe we'll probably look around abit more for the best deal.i think must pay with installments man..too shiong already. ha.okok, but u cannot sleep lah...u gotta clean the house...Jessi can rest cos bride muz be mei mei one...Help me check, nv help me take photo...haiz.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lurgee 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2007 okok, but u cannot sleep lah...u gotta clean the house...Jessi can rest cos bride muz be mei mei one...Help me check, nv help me take photo...haiz....i mean clean liao den can sleep to rest loh..hehe.i didnt bring my camera lah and besides your door was closed i only saw the floor tiles from outside mah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2007 i mean clean liao den can sleep to rest loh..hehe.i didnt bring my camera lah and besides your door was closed i only saw the floor tiles from outside mah..can open one mah...the workers are ok one i tink...so far only met one...from outside can see???hmm...the front haven do right??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lurgee 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2007 can open one mah...the workers are ok one i tink...so far only met one...from outside can see???hmm...the front haven do right???from outside can see cos got a gap mah..ya..when i saw the front not yet do. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2007 from outside can see cos got a gap mah..ya..when i saw the front not yet do.HEHEHEHE...thanks huh...I tot ah keong forget to call me...heheheee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lurgee 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2007 Any recommendations for standing tower fan?Wanna get a few for the living room and dining area. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2007 Any recommendations for standing tower fan?Wanna get a few for the living room and dining area.u wan tower fan???those very nice looking one??they dun last leh...we also intend to get those standing fans...will be buying KDK lor...good and lasting... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
threecharacters 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2007 u wan tower fan???those very nice looking one??they dun last leh...we also intend to get those standing fans...will be buying KDK lor...good and lasting... Have to agree that standing fans don't really last, and cannot dismantle to clean the dust. Have to use vacuum to suck out the dust. If getting KDK can consider panasonic standing fans as well. KDK bought over by panasonic many years ago, so basically KDK makes the fans. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lurgee 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2007 u wan tower fan???those very nice looking one??they dun last leh...we also intend to get those standing fans...will be buying KDK lor...good and lasting... ya..those look nicer leh.KDK really better ah?Will go check it out.Thanks!We didn't go to our place today as we had to run other errands. We went last nite to clean up instead. Did you go?Have to agree that standing fans don't really last, and cannot dismantle to clean the dust. Have to use vacuum to suck out the dust. If getting KDK can consider panasonic standing fans as well. KDK bought over by panasonic many years ago, so basically KDK makes the fans.Alamak..i didn't know cannot dismantle. Means need to clean the fan every week!I want to tower types..looks better although not as powerful. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2007 Have to agree that standing fans don't really last, and cannot dismantle to clean the dust. Have to use vacuum to suck out the dust. If getting KDK can consider panasonic standing fans as well. KDK bought over by panasonic many years ago, so basically KDK makes the fans.iszit??okok... will put panasonic under my list...Standing fan dun last meh??Tower fans dun last I understand lah...Actually wanted to those mount on the wall one but dun see the need at the moment...and standing fan can move ard... hehehee...so save cost.... ya..those look nicer leh.KDK really better ah?Will go check it out.Thanks!We didn't go to our place today as we had to run other errands. We went last nite to clean up instead. Did you go?u wan nicer want, wait dun last, u gotta spend money again. rem your pocket ald got big holes liao...u and jessi muz discuss and if both of u still insists on Tower fans, then go ahead lah... we went yesterday morning for 10min lor...cos Ah keong is there to do the flooring...ehhehehehee....living room and dinning room's floor half done...looks lik progressing a bit slow.... he said next week (which this by this week) floor will be done... Hopefully the bedroom too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites