applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 10, 2007 have used both LPG and citygasfor those who cook often, citygas is a better choice coz won't have incidences of cooking half-way run out of gasfor those who dun really cook and have the space for the cylinder, then LPG is the way to gohobs using LPG also cheaper $70 can get a two-burner one liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jessi 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2007 saw our latest SP bill, they already billed us $80 for the installation of gas pipe and cooker for citygas. didn't know there is such installation charges, gave me a shock when i first saw the total bill amt. hehe.. thought my reno use so much electricity and water. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2007 saw our latest SP bill, they already billed us $80 for the installation of gas pipe and cooker for citygas. didn't know there is such installation charges, gave me a shock when i first saw the total bill amt. hehe.. thought my reno use so much electricity and water.Hahahaha I thot you never care about your bill ? ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jessi 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2007 Hahahaha I thot you never care about your bill ? ?wah! who says i don't care about my bill... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2007 wah! who says i don't care about my bill... i joke only lah .. dun be so serious and bleah at me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lurgee 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2007 i joke only lah .. dun be so serious and bleah at me.Den i do the bleah-ing loh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2007 ok .. fine... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2007 saw our latest SP bill, they already billed us $80 for the installation of gas pipe and cooker for citygas. didn't know there is such installation charges, gave me a shock when i first saw the total bill amt. hehe.. thought my reno use so much electricity and water.yup there will be charges for installation. I'm curious, hot point install by City gas or by ID's contractor huh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2007 yup there will be charges for installation. I'm curious, hot point install by City gas or by ID's contractor huh?my hot water piping installed by my ID.. heard that Citygas charged extra for extra hot point.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jessi 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2007 yup there will be charges for installation. I'm curious, hot point install by City gas or by ID's contractor huh?my hot points were installed by ID. the installation charges i guess is to install the gas pipe to the hob.cos my ID told us today that we need to call citygas to arrange for the installation of the pipe to the hob. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2007 my hot points were installed by ID. the installation charges i guess is to install the gas pipe to the hob.cos my ID told us today that we need to call citygas to arrange for the installation of the pipe to the hob.okok...i understand better now then....my id also say the same...hehehee....we will get citygas to come do the installation next week. but all this will be liaise by my id... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lurgee 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2007 okok...i understand better now then....my id also say the same...hehehee....we will get citygas to come do the installation next week. but all this will be liaise by my id... hmm..we not yet connect the pipe to the hob.id advise is to call them connect when we shift in or just about to shift cos of safety reasons.he say wait connect already den long period of time no one at home not so good.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
threecharacters 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2007 hmm..we not yet connect the pipe to the hob.id advise is to call them connect when we shift in or just about to shift cos of safety reasons.he say wait connect already den long period of time no one at home not so good.. That depends on how your gas pipe is going to run. Sometimes they may need to drill a bit, and those guys may not bother to patch up... and sometimes it has to run behind the cabinets in the kitchen. For my place, that idiot broke a tile and did not bother to patch the hole with cement.You can always install a safety valve to turn off the gas supply at home if you are worried. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lurgee 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2007 That depends on how your gas pipe is going to run. Sometimes they may need to drill a bit, and those guys may not bother to patch up... and sometimes it has to run behind the cabinets in the kitchen. For my place, that idiot broke a tile and did not bother to patch the hole with cement.You can always install a safety valve to turn off the gas supply at home if you are worried.hmm..i think for my place there's no need to drill already..the pipe is just below the hob in the cabinet.they jus need to connect it and maybe turn on the supply. heh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2007 Hi all .. i am back in town again. All makan ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites