jessi

Our Home In The West

The new marantz is SRX001 series.

X can be substituted by 4,5,6,7,8.

SR7001 and SR8001 are the premium ones. price also premium.

for myself i'm just looking at SR4001(450sgd) or SR5001(dunnoe what price)

yup yup..that's the one cept mine is gold in colour. ;)

no ah.. ours is $300, the $200+ one is nyatoh door, the cheaper one.

do u have any recommendation where to do sliding door, those veneer or laminated wood kind?

sliding door ... not sure. Cause I didn't use it. U can check it out the Door Manufacturing Firm...

I have 1 contact in my blog.

doing curtains also give us headache.. :jawdrop:

initially we went to a curtain shop in beauty world, we were quoted 3.4K then after changing all the roman blinds to normal curtains, the quote became 2.1K

then we went to another curtain shop in clementi, we were quoted 1.4K so much difference from the first one we went. at least i know the string curtains and the material for the day curtains is cheaper here but for night curtains not much choices that we like.

so now in a dilemma of which to choose. both of them are coming down to do measurement tomorrow and we had paid a small deposit for the clementi one already. will it be weird if we get 2 different curtain shops to do different things?

I went back earlier this morning to accept the oven and wait for the curtain guys to come take measurements..at the same time our carpentry is being done..

carpentry01.jpg

carpentry02.jpg

carpentry03.jpg

Our wardrobe, shoe cabinet and kitchen cabinet all over!

livingroom_wallpaper.jpg

livingroom_wallpaper01.jpg

Feature wall in living room with wallpaper up

There's a problem with this and hope it can be easily rectified..

Edited by lurgee

mbr_wallpaper01.jpg

mbr_wallpaper02.jpg

mbr_wallpaper03.jpg

MBR wallpaper up too!

SeeeeeeXY right? Hehe. !!

very fast hor ....

woah..u then fast leh..i not even post finish..

Edited by lurgee

the wall paper ... saw from some magazine b4 lastyear.

oic.. !!

so jess got good taste loh..hehe..

oic.. !!

so jess got good taste loh..hehe..

Ya... all along she got better taste than us.

Btw...do let her know that our classmate got give birth to a baby gal.

nice wallpapers, especially the mbr one :D

we had a hard time choosing the wallpapers cos all of them looks good. hehe!!

Ya... all along she got better taste than us.

Btw...do let her know that our classmate got give birth to a baby gal.

wah!! baby gal... good good! so now she got 2 beautiful girls liao..

ya the MBR wallpaper looks sexxxy!!!

the living room one is v understated and lovely.. textured kind ya... good taste!! i c already so :D

where did u buy the wallpaper? goodrich? IMM?

we had a hard time choosing the wallpapers cos all of them looks good. hehe!!

wah!! baby gal... good good! so now she got 2 beautiful girls liao..

but they wanted a baby boy .... sigh ~

got one already blessed .. and yet so demanding ...