ahnah 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2007 yup yup..that's the one cept mine is gold in colour. Wah ... u r rich man.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2007 hi jessithe curtains quote is really qt ex. hv to get more quotes and choose fabrics that 'look' expensive lor what i intend to do is day & nite curtains for living room, then use ikea blinds for bedrooms until vit M is back to +ve level, nx time then put curtains in bedrooms and roller blinds for study i think i may drop parquet and go for laminates in my rooms to cut cost.hi koikoisaw fr ur blog tt ur reno delay by a week? did the contractor commit rectfn date? I saw some screws and cut rubber (fr window) at my MBR yesterday but upon inspecting, doesn't look like they changed the rubber leh.. btw what's ur reno theme?Hi Latte, BF spoken to them. tell them that we need to start our reno by May and Mr Lee said no pro. They still make it sound so nice to my gong gong bf who knows nothing abt reno. saying doors will be custom made for us after we finished our reno. our reno theme is modern. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2007 Latte, Koikoi, Jessi:As promised, I have sent my blog link to u gals thru email already.Cheers,Alloyes saw it...thanks. :sport-smiley-004: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lurgee 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2007 Wah ... u r rich man....haha..where got rich..its just the colour and anyway not i pay one Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2007 (edited) haha..where got rich..its just the colour and anyway not i pay one is it true that the Denon amp is more user-friendly cos it remembers the settings for movie and music mode so you dun have to adjust when you change, whereas for the Marantz need to keep changing the Bass and other sound settings when you change from a DVD movie to music and vice versa.Btw.. how come no need to pay ? Edited May 2, 2007 by ahnah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jessi 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2007 not much updates when we went back yesterday, except that they had fixed up doors for the bedrooms.MBR doorGuestroom doorthe feel of the door surface is quite "raw", don't know if they will give it a coat of lacquer or not.actually i was rather angry that they fixed up a door stopper for both the doors. we were not told that the door comes with a door stopper. we had wanted to fix our own smaller kind and not the huge plastic "hdb kind". so now we ended up with the big and ugly ones. furthermore they install it on my laminate skirting! so if we want to change the stopper, there will be holes in the skirting! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2007 in the package ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jessi 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2007 in the package ?nope. we added it in later. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lurgee 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2007 is it true that the Denon amp is more user-friendly cos it remembers the settings for movie and music mode so you dun have to adjust when you change, whereas for the Marantz need to keep changing the Bass and other sound settings when you change from a DVD movie to music and vice versa.Btw.. how come no need to pay ?issit? ive never noticed such a thing..haha..and i didnt read the manual one. buy liao i connect up and just do some settings that's good enuff for everyone and that's it. cos it's for my current house mah..so my father buy loh. my own house not yet buy hts. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2007 nope. we added it in later.So .. each door how much .. or in total the door cost ? ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lurgee 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2007 So .. each door how much .. or in total the door cost ? ?i think it's about 200 each ah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2007 i think it's about 200 each ah..then the price is ok.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lurgee 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2007 then the price is ok..ya..pretty ok lah but the sliding door for study room he quote is not ok!we still looking for our sliding door for the study Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2007 ya..pretty ok lah but the sliding door for study room he quote is not ok!we still looking for our sliding door for the studyhow much he quote ... slidnig door is more expensive.. because of the track .. try ask from other ID .. or door specialist .. my bedroom door i get from Door manufactor ... which is 100 SGD cheaper than any of the outside market ... of course... I got relative working as Door Installer. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jessi 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2007 i think it's about 200 each ah..no ah.. ours is $300, the $200+ one is nyatoh door, the cheaper one.how much he quote ... slidnig door is more expensive.. because of the track .. try ask from other ID .. or door specialist .. my bedroom door i get from Door manufactor ... which is 100 SGD cheaper than any of the outside market ... of course... I got relative working as Door Installer.do u have any recommendation where to do sliding door, those veneer or laminated wood kind? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites