jessi

Our Home In The West

Im planning for wedding in Mar 2008.

koikoi, but then again, some stuffs need u to decide and not ur ID... like do u need electircal switch here and there, do u need telephone/scv switch in other rooms, where u like to hav the aircon switch, any dimmer etc...

I :dancingqueen: thumbs up for my ID, feel that he is responsible and pro-active. He updated me that he has already submitted request for permit, gave me a Project Schedule of the coming reno, from start till end, what are the estimation of progress + when to arrange for goods delivery, aircon installation etc. :sport-smiley-004:

mine will do for me... yes, we talked abt the points too...

next week we meeting again cos he's goin to give us the quotation...

he will tell me when to get the stuff ready etc...

he will also help me contact citygas to run pipe for the heater etc... :jawdrop:

wah u goin to do yourself ah??

if me, i'll buy those ready make one...

hahahahahah

ya boon lay alot...

and oh ya... they always stated got Ben & Jerry but last sales I went, dun have liao...

only got walls ice-cream... hehehe also have khong guan biscuit...

me bought alot of detergent, softener, shampoo, shower foam...

some they say limit to 3pc per person or 6 pc per person...

do bring more ppl with u...

hehehehe... if not when paying money, say all waiting at the car for u...

hehehehe.... bring more cash... cos NETS always long q.... :dancingqueen:

ya going to do it myself, seem like cheaper to do myself than buy leh.

hahaha.. ya lor.. that time one of the sales i bought dove shampoo and conditioner, cos cheap mah.. then i buy few bottles, used so long still haven't use finish.. next time cannot be too greedy buy so many. hehehe..

I havent even touch a single bit of preparation for my wedding! I think i wil gan jiong after i done my reno... probably no more good dates loh :sport-smiley-004:

2mr is P.Holiday, will go back hse to check the defect rectifications. Sat got to meet ID along with elctrician to run thru the electical route, then out to select tiles and choose paint colors. Another hectic day for us. Lotsa decision making agian.

Do u gals' ID meet u all on-site with electrcian?

after your reno done, u can fully concentrate to prepare your wedding already. at least won't be as stress as reno and wedding preps at the same time.

i think tmr or sat i also need to go down to check on my reno status, whole week haven't go down and see yet. yup ID and my dad met to discuss about the lighting, power points etc on site, before my dad start doing those wiring.

he will also help me contact citygas to run pipe for the heater etc... :sport-smiley-004:

hey koikoi, u using citygas heater ah? u use b4? i din use citygas b4... isit better?

Im planning for wedding in Mar 2008.

koikoi, but then again, some stuffs need u to decide and not ur ID... like do u need electircal switch here and there, do u need telephone/scv switch in other rooms, where u like to hav the aircon switch, any dimmer etc...

I :dancingqueen: thumbs up for my ID, feel that he is responsible and pro-active. He updated me that he has already submitted request for permit, gave me a Project Schedule of the coming reno, from start till end, what are the estimation of progress + when to arrange for goods delivery, aircon installation etc. :sport-smiley-004:

yup, u have to be there together with ID and electrician to decide on the where u wan to place the switch where need electric point etc.

ohh.. ur ID good ah.. mine have to ask, cos dunno when need to arrange to deliver wat and when to do aircon installation.. so we just have to keep calling him if we need to know anything lor.. :jawdrop:

he will also help me contact citygas to run pipe for the heater etc... :jawdrop:

u using gas heater for your toilets?

ya going to do it myself, seem like cheaper to do myself than buy leh.

hahaha.. ya lor.. that time one of the sales i bought dove shampoo and conditioner, cos cheap mah.. then i buy few bottles, used so long still haven't use finish.. next time cannot be too greedy buy so many. hehehe..

after your reno done, u can fully concentrate to prepare your wedding already. at least won't be as stress as reno and wedding preps at the same time.

i think tmr or sat i also need to go down to check on my reno status, whole week haven't go down and see yet. yup ID and my dad met to discuss about the lighting, power points etc on site, before my dad start doing those wiring.

hehehe...

wat time will you gals be there??

latte will be there at 1pm tmr...

u gals will be there???

i can drop by for a while... :sport-smiley-004:

yup...me intend to use citygas for my toilets...

my cousin using it and no pro...

so i decide to use lor...

better right??

allo,

did you ask uncle ah soon to help u do the kerbs for your bathrooms?

we ask Mr Lee, he quoted us $150 for 2 bathrooms.. worth it??

if not he will sell us the tiles at $1 per piece...

which is better huh??? ask him do or buy from him??? :sport-smiley-004:

allo,

did you ask uncle ah soon to help u do the kerbs for your bathrooms?

we ask Mr Lee, he quoted us $150 for 2 bathrooms.. worth it??

if not he will sell us the tiles at $1 per piece...

which is better huh??? ask him do or buy from him??? :dunno:

I dunno the rate leh, but if ask ID to do, at least got some warranty. H*B will not b responsible if we ask the contractor to do add'l work and it goes awry. $1 sounds cheap. Check w ur ID how many pcs u need for the kerbs, and how much is the ID labour charges, then u can compare liaoz... :good:

Hmm now tt u all say, i qt like the idea of sitting outside the balcony. Will try sit there and see how is the view like first. haha! :D

I'd b at my place from 1pm tmr, if anyone of u gg do let me know, we can pop by one another's place? I heard from FH tt my hse rectification is in progress, tiles are up.. Yipee!! But i heard my 2 red stools (for me to sit when i go up) missing liaoz.. they probably used it and brot it along w them to units or what.. aye nvm lah.

Koikoi, just buy the tiles from h*b. See, our MBR toilet is bigger right? Use that as gauge. Our kerb should not be longer than 6ft, hence u just need 6ft worth of tiles. Yet, $1 per pc might be over price... Normally such common H*B tiles, ur ID should noe where to buy, so even if u din buy fr him, its fine, ur ID should be able to source it. Dont let H*B do kerb for u since they charge. Kerb can be done FOC by ID. ID will probably just charge u the price of tiles and raw materials. If u doing shower screen, ur ID will hav to tell u where to do the kerb so that his screen can fit in jus nice.

:dunno: Clear? Any doubts, u can PM me.

hihi jessi,

my dad is oso helping me with the electrical wiring leh.. hehehe.. he will b meeting with my ID tomolo..

so exciting~:good:

heard that the ID can only start doing false ceiling and laying floor tiles after my dad finish wiring for the house.. so still have to wait for him to do on weekends loh..

cant help to start painting my house oso.. hehehehehe

wish u luck on ur reno as well!!

I dunno the rate leh, but if ask ID to do, at least got some warranty. H*B will not b responsible if we ask the contractor to do add'l work and it goes awry. $1 sounds cheap. Check w ur ID how many pcs u need for the kerbs, and how much is the ID labour charges, then u can compare liaoz... :D

Hmm now tt u all say, i qt like the idea of sitting outside the balcony. Will try sit there and see how is the view like first. haha! ;)

I'd b at my place from 1pm tmr, if anyone of u gg do let me know, we can pop by one another's place? I heard from FH tt my hse rectification is in progress, tiles are up.. Yipee!! But i heard my 2 red stools (for me to sit when i go up) missing liaoz.. they probably used it and brot it along w them to units or what.. aye nvm lah.

hihi iced latte, I will be at my place tmr at ard 11am to discuss abt the lighting points with the ID and my dad :)

my blk is 630 5th floor :dunno:

I dunno the rate leh, but if ask ID to do, at least got some warranty. H*B will not b responsible if we ask the contractor to do add'l work and it goes awry. $1 sounds cheap. Check w ur ID how many pcs u need for the kerbs, and how much is the ID labour charges, then u can compare liaoz... :dunno:

Hmm now tt u all say, i qt like the idea of sitting outside the balcony. Will try sit there and see how is the view like first. haha! :good:

opps... then this fri, i'm goin up to clear my stuff...

put my paperbag there with some stuff that might need when i go up...

my stationery, tissue, wet tissue... floorplan etc...

headache liao...

latte, i willmsg u see what time i can go. :D

Koikoi, just buy the tiles from h*b. See, our MBR toilet is bigger right? Use that as gauge. Our kerb should not be longer than 6ft, hence u just need 6ft worth of tiles. Yet, $1 per pc might be over price... Normally such common H*B tiles, ur ID should noe where to buy, so even if u din buy fr him, its fine, ur ID should be able to source it. Dont let H*B do kerb for u since they charge. Kerb can be done FOC by ID. ID will probably just charge u the price of tiles and raw materials. If u doing shower screen, ur ID will hav to tell u where to do the kerb so that his screen can fit in jus nice.

;) Clear? Any doubts, u can PM me.

ok then i better let my id settle...

also scare they anyhow do...

hehehehee....

thanks alot...

latte, i'll try to be there at 1pm...

cos need to leave by 1.45pm...

allo and jessi,

will u be there tmr too??

hihi jessi,

my dad is oso helping me with the electrical wiring leh.. hehehe.. he will b meeting with my ID tomolo..

heard that the ID can only start doing false ceiling and laying floor tiles after my dad finish wiring for the house.. so still have to wait for him to do on weekends loh..

hihi iced latte, I will be at my place tmr at ard 11am to discuss abt the lighting points with the ID and my dad :D

so lucky, got dad to help...

u and jessi same same... ;)

what time will u b staying until?

hihi jessi,

hihi iced latte, I will be at my place tmr at ard 11am to discuss abt the lighting points with the ID and my dad ;)

hi krisie, hehe.. that's great! both of us get our dad to do then can save some money. actually is quite alot, me save ard 2K. :D

yup yup, wiring have to be up first before the false ceiling then the floor tiles.

my painting also will be done by my dad and uncle, most probably in another 1wk+ time.

opps... then this fri, i'm goin up to clear my stuff...

put my paperbag there with some stuff that might need when i go up...

my stationery, tissue, wet tissue... floorplan etc...

headache liao...

latte, i willmsg u see what time i can go. :)

ok then i better let my id settle...

also scare they anyhow do...

hehehehee....

thanks alot...

latte, i'll try to be there at 1pm...

cos need to leave by 1.45pm...

allo and jessi,

will u be there tmr too??

ya i guess i will be going down tmr, maybe also ard 1pm. :)

so lucky, got dad to help...

u and jessi same same... :yeah:

what time will u b staying until?

ya loh.. my dad is electrician mah.. he did up our house in SK when my family shifted there 2 yrs ago :)

i dunnoe what time i will b ard leh.. cos after tt need to get lights and the material for the wiring loh..

actually wanted to arrange to meet up at 1pm but make it early instead so that we can have more time to select the lights loh..

Edited by krisietong

ok gals, since we have one another's number, we contact via sms??

or we decide to meet at whose unit?

wah..another meet the neighbours session cum pre-reno/reno open house ah.

haha.

okies..see you all tomorrow. :sport-smiley-018: