jessi

Our Home In The West

i'm keeping my balcony too, with the sliding door.

oh ya.. btw, today Spotlight having 20% off storewide including sales items. i think there quite good to get some home accessories. eyeing the laundry basket for quite some time already, might go down to get it later. hehehe..

for mine, the contractor hacked all the wall tiles. i only replace the wall tiles, floor tiles never got replaced.

i think someone's toiletbowl got replaced cos the tape cannot be removed right? can't remember is whose...

hehehe.. ya me also thinking of getting it for balcony.

did u manage to see around how much it cost for such chairs?

the orange one i like is $22... :P

the table more ex lor...

it depends on your table legs...

we intend to get the round base one more ex...

ard $75-$95...

I know Yane is keeping her balcony. What about both of u gals? Keeping it or removing the sliding door?

we keeping it... :P

but we goin to do the window and grills...

all ppl suggest to do it now, dun wait till give birth... :)

so do it lor...

for mine, the contractor hacked all the wall tiles. i only replace the wall tiles, floor tiles never got replaced.

i think someone's toiletbowl got replaced cos the tape cannot be removed right? can't remember is whose...

hehehe.. ya me also thinking of getting it for balcony.

did u manage to see around how much it cost for such chairs?

are u talking abt the toilet seat cover? mine got replaced cos i can't remove the tape marks hehe...

so all three of u keeping the balcony to la kopi and "shang yue".. romantic lah!

Hmm doing raised platform may seem wasted cos the windows not full height. But if i keep balcony, i hardly will go outside... nvm me slowly think for the nx few wks.

Jessi u bot anything from spotlight? I work too far from town to check out the sale.

Fixing grilles later will b beri dusty isit? Esp if need to do up grilles ard the whole hse. But FH dun want grilles now... I better tell him if fix grilles nx time, he clean up. I move to my parents place for 2 days to siam the dust! :D

are u talking abt the toilet seat cover? mine got replaced cos i can't remove the tape marks hehe...

oh they only change toilet seat cover? cos i thought i read somewhere in the forum someone can change the whole toilet bowl.. hehe.. maybe read wrongly..

so all three of u keeping the balcony to la kopi and "shang yue".. romantic lah!

Hmm doing raised platform may seem wasted cos the windows not full height. But if i keep balcony, i hardly will go outside... nvm me slowly think for the nx few wks.

Jessi u bot anything from spotlight? I work too far from town to check out the sale.

Fixing grilles later will b beri dusty isit? Esp if need to do up grilles ard the whole hse. But FH dun want grilles now... I better tell him if fix grilles nx time, he clean up. I move to my parents place for 2 days to siam the dust! :)

hehehe... ya can shang yue in the balcony.. latte, u not keeping your balcony?

yup i went spotlight bought some placemats, coasters, cushion covers and some stuffs for my wedding :unsure:

i'm still thinking if i wanna fix grilles or not, but fix at balcony then like block my view leh.. hehehe.. :unsure:

Fixing grilles later will b beri dusty isit? Esp if need to do up grilles ard the whole hse. But FH dun want grilles now... I better tell him if fix grilles nx time, he clean up. I move to my parents place for 2 days to siam the dust! :)

haha, shang yue is to la-teh... drink chinese tea, admire the moon and stars. haha... *trying to be poetic

yup, any update of Spotlight sales?

haha, shang yue is to la-teh... drink chinese tea, admire the moon and stars. haha... *trying to be poetic

yup, any update of Spotlight sales?

spotlight sales not too bad. fabric section alot of ppl, i had to spend more than half hr queueing to have my fabric cut. alot people buying curtains, so i guess it must be cheap. anyway, they always have similar storewide sales every 1-2mths, can go down the next time :)

Fixing grilles later will b beri dusty isit? Esp if need to do up grilles ard the whole hse. But FH dun want grilles now... I better tell him if fix grilles nx time, he clean up. I move to my parents place for 2 days to siam the dust! :unsure:

ya balcony to la teh and shang yue and

when those ppl who smoke come to my hse, they can smoke there and no where else in the house..

hehehehe...

ya, at first i also tot to have the grilles later... both bf & me dun like grilles too...

but no choice lah, gotta do since we goin to plan for baby in near future... :)

oh they only change toilet seat cover? cos i thought i read somewhere in the forum someone can change the whole toilet bowl.. hehe.. maybe read wrongly..

hehehe... ya can shang yue in the balcony.. latte, u not keeping your balcony?

yup i went spotlight bought some placemats, coasters, cushion covers and some stuffs for my wedding :D

i'm still thinking if i wanna fix grilles or not, but fix at balcony then like block my view leh.. hehehe.. :unsure:

wah so fast got all the stuff needed??

so how's your wedding preparation???

ok??

ya balcony to la teh and shang yue and

when those ppl who smoke come to my hse, they can smoke there and no where else in the house..

hehehehe...

ya, at first i also tot to have the grilles later... both bf & me dun like grilles too...

but no choice lah, gotta do since we goin to plan for baby in near future... :sport-smiley-004:

wah so fast got all the stuff needed??

so how's your wedding preparation???

ok??

hmm.. my wedding prep still ok, more or less done. eversince the reno start, i haven't been touching on my wedding stuffs. yesterday went to get materials to do my ring pillow and ang bao box. hehehe..

spotlight sales not too bad. fabric section alot of ppl, i had to spend more than half hr queueing to have my fabric cut. alot people buying curtains, so i guess it must be cheap. anyway, they always have similar storewide sales every 1-2mths, can go down the next time :sport-smiley-004:

u work in town ah??

i work near west coast...

so ulu here...

by the way gals, unilever got closing down sales...

can get your shower foam, shampoo, detergent etc etc...

next fri and sat...

Venue: 320 Boon Lay Singapore 619525

(Near Jurong Point Shopping Mall)

Fri 13th April, 11am - 6.30pm

Sat 14th April, 10am - 5.30pm

*FREE parking is available.

To get there:

- Take Bus 249 from Boon Lay Bus Interchange and alight at the 2nd bus-stop.

- FREE shuttle bus available at Jurong East MRT station, behind Popular Bookshop.

(30 mins waiting time)

u work in town ah??

i work near west coast...

so ulu here...

by the way gals, unilever got closing down sales...

can get your shower foam, shampoo, detergent etc etc...

next fri and sat...

Venue: 320 Boon Lay Singapore 619525

(Near Jurong Point Shopping Mall)

Fri 13th April, 11am - 6.30pm

Sat 14th April, 10am - 5.30pm

*FREE parking is available.

To get there:

- Take Bus 249 from Boon Lay Bus Interchange and alight at the 2nd bus-stop.

- FREE shuttle bus available at Jurong East MRT station, behind Popular Bookshop.

(30 mins waiting time)

ya i'm working in suntec. cannot imagine the travelling time after i move to JW, have to travel so far. :sport-smiley-004: good to be working in west area when you also staying at west side ah.. at least no need to spend alot time travel to and fro work.

boon lay like always got such sales. last time i went the ice cream and another biscuit one, the queue so long. hehe..

hmm.. my wedding prep still ok, more or less done. eversince the reno start, i haven't been touching on my wedding stuffs. yesterday went to get materials to do my ring pillow and ang bao box. hehehe..

wah u goin to do yourself ah??

if me, i'll buy those ready make one...

hahahahahah

ya i'm working in suntec. cannot imagine the travelling time after i move to JW, have to travel so far. :sport-smiley-004: good to be working in west area when you also staying at west side ah.. at least no need to spend alot time travel to and fro work.

boon lay like always got such sales. last time i went the ice cream and another biscuit one, the queue so long. hehe..

ya boon lay alot...

and oh ya... they always stated got Ben & Jerry but last sales I went, dun have liao...

only got walls ice-cream... hehehe also have khong guan biscuit...

me bought alot of detergent, softener, shampoo, shower foam...

some they say limit to 3pc per person or 6 pc per person...

do bring more ppl with u...

hehehehe... if not when paying money, say all waiting at the car for u...

hehehehe.... bring more cash... cos NETS always long q.... :dancingqueen:

I havent even touch a single bit of preparation for my wedding! I think i wil gan jiong after i done my reno... probably no more good dates loh :sport-smiley-004:

2mr is P.Holiday, will go back hse to check the defect rectifications. Sat got to meet ID along with elctrician to run thru the electical route, then out to select tiles and choose paint colors. Another hectic day for us. Lotsa decision making agian.

Do u gals' ID meet u all on-site with electrcian?

I havent even touch a single bit of preparation for my wedding! I think i wil gan jiong after i done my reno... probably no more good dates loh :sport-smiley-004:

2mr is P.Holiday, will go back hse to check the defect rectifications. Sat got to meet ID along with elctrician to run thru the electical route, then out to select tiles and choose paint colors. Another hectic day for us. Lotsa decision making agian.

Do u gals' ID meet u all on-site with electrcian?

allo, when u intend to hold your wedding??

u better be quick cos heard alot say those good date next yr all taken up...

my relative coordinating for me so i dun have to worry... :dancingqueen:

Jessi did arrange for her dad and her ID to meet...

her dad is her electrician... :jawdrop:

allo, when u intend to hold your wedding??

u better be quick cos heard alot say those good date next yr all taken up...

my relative coordinating for me so i dun have to worry... :jawdrop:

Jessi did arrange for her dad and her ID to meet...

her dad is her electrician... :jawdrop:

Im planning for wedding in Mar 2008.

koikoi, but then again, some stuffs need u to decide and not ur ID... like do u need electircal switch here and there, do u need telephone/scv switch in other rooms, where u like to hav the aircon switch, any dimmer etc...

I :dancingqueen: thumbs up for my ID, feel that he is responsible and pro-active. He updated me that he has already submitted request for permit, gave me a Project Schedule of the coming reno, from start till end, what are the estimation of progress + when to arrange for goods delivery, aircon installation etc. :sport-smiley-004: