koikoi 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2007 hmm.. i dun remember seeing b***deshi doing my rectification leh.. but also maybe i don't go back often to check on them ya they super take their own sweet time but i find that they did quite a good job for my kitchen and toilet tiling.i think all our rectifications done by the same hdb contractor, Ah Sooncalled my bf, he said the name is Mr. Lee...hopefully got those kind uncles very professional one...if not boring..Dun get scared, koikoi. I still do see some Chinese workers ard. I saw some old uncles that time i went over to my opposite unit. That unit was in the midst of doing tiling, and so i believe those uncles are the Tilers. And the contractor for my unit is same with jessi, and guess he is the foreman incharge for our 3 blocks.The rectifications for my unit is not perfect... the tile gap stil irregular, but ok mai-hiam-buay-pai lah. If fussy, then there are some faults to pin point but not major.Thats what i say, please go back to check your unit everyday after they start ur rectification. Like tat if u unhappy with anything, still can revert and redo easily mah. how many extra tiles to keep huh???allo/jessi, u can go latte hse take some tiles lah...ehehehe ask latte can anot... then dun have to buy from hdb....me will make an effort to go check everyday when they start rectification...my first hse, wanna make it beautiful... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2007 (edited) hey good news... contractor ask my bf go to BLK 989 there now to choose tiles for kitchen, toilet, and maybe flooring of toilet... so happy and of cos my vanity top...Bf also realise the pipe leaking...lucky...hahahahaa Edited April 3, 2007 by koikoi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jessi 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2007 hey good news... contractor ask my bf got to BLK 989 there to choose tiles for kitchen, toilet, and maybe flooring of toilet... so happy and of cos my vanity top...Bf also realise the pipe leaking...lucky...hahahahaawah.. so good ah.. still can choose tiles. are u all topping up any money to get better tiles? they will change a new vanity top also? that's good maybe can choose some nicer colour. hehehehe!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2007 wah.. so good ah.. still can choose tiles. are u all topping up any money to get better tiles? they will change a new vanity top also? that's good maybe can choose some nicer colour. hehehehe!!dun tink so...if top up, how much do we have to pay???bf is goin to take pic and send to me know...he said that white tiles got design leh...hummmm.....how come like different??where u all go choose tile??tink we got different contractor...his name no "Soon".... ya he also goin to take vanity top to let me see what colour i want...of cos muz match toilet tiles...hehehehe....he mentioned on the phone got one pinkish white tile quite nice...and blue tiles... he might want them for the toilet...as for kitchen, hope we can get fully white as kitchen theme ald set....but juz on the phone with him... no white tiles.. so sad.... gals, if u all have been to blk 98X there, think my toilet same as them...but i choose different colours for both toilet...so sian liao no white tiles... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Allo 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2007 I dunno whether changing of contractor means good or bad news for u... our current contractor maybe looks inefficient but he is easy to negotiate lor....But i believe Mr Lee should be able to expedite your rectification. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jessi 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2007 dun tink so...if top up, how much do we have to pay???bf is goin to take pic and send to me know...he said that white tiles got design leh...hummmm.....how come like different??where u all go choose tile??tink we got different contractor...his name no "Soon".... ya he also goin to take vanity top to let me see what colour i want...of cos muz match toilet tiles...hehehehe....he mentioned on the phone got one pinkish white tile quite nice...and blue tiles... he might want them for the toilet...as for kitchen, hope we can get fully white as kitchen theme ald set....but juz on the phone with him... no white tiles.. so sad.... gals, if u all have been to blk 98X there, think my toilet same as them...but i choose different colours for both toilet...so sian liao no white tiles...hmm.. sounds like a different contractor. depend on wat kind of tiles u choose then the top up amt is different. for mine, the contractor just bring me to a few units to look at the different kind of standard hdb tiles, he told me that if wan to top up then he will bring me to somewhere else to choose the tiles.pinkist white tiles sounds nice leh.. hehe.. ya so now u can choose the vanity top to match your tiles colour. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Allo 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2007 koikoi, u dont like the existing brownish vanity top mah? i thot its the most decent colours among all h*b ones. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2007 hmm.. sounds like a different contractor. depend on wat kind of tiles u choose then the top up amt is different. for mine, the contractor just bring me to a few units to look at the different kind of standard hdb tiles, he told me that if wan to top up then he will bring me to somewhere else to choose the tiles.pinkist white tiles sounds nice leh.. hehe.. ya so now u can choose the vanity top to match your tiles colour. we nv take pinkish white now... doesn't match with toilet bowl... really can bang wall liao... vanity top colour cannot change...what the h**l...haiz... so nw...going for pale yellow as it's nicer than current tiles....got design one...u can receive mms?? i send to u to see now...koikoi, u dont like the existing brownish vanity top mah? i thot its the most decent colours among all h*b ones.dun like leh...i want white too...then nicer mah when match with the bottom cabinet...and will make my toilet brighter too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jessi 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2007 we nv take pinkish white now... doesn't match with toilet bowl... really can bang wall liao... vanity top colour cannot change...what the h**l...haiz... so nw...going for pale yellow as it's nicer than current tiles....got design one...u can receive mms?? i send to u to see now...dun like leh...i want white too...then nicer mah when match with the bottom cabinet...and will make my toilet brighter too...oic.. yup u can send me. but to think in a good way, if cannot change vanity top colour then it will match with your toilet bowl lor.. will u be changing your floor tiles too? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Devilaz 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2007 wow jessi... finally ur reno had started... want to see what will be the final outcome.. swee swee wor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jessi 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2007 wow jessi... finally ur reno had started... want to see what will be the final outcome.. swee swee wor...hehe.. yup devilaz. reno finally started!! can't for it to complete... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
threecharacters 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2007 hehe..ya we are online at the same time but at different places. We can sit down in front of the pc whole day. Haha. Dat's why Jessi say no need buy tv so fast..we got our pc can liao. okie..i'll talk to him more next time. For some strange reason, you seem to be familiar. Do you happen to fix flying things, and like watching band concerts, plus photography? Oh my, the above statement sounds like a stalking one. It just happens that your silhouette looks like a old friend. Well, good luck with your renovations. Hope to see more photographs as the items get fixed up soon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2007 oic.. yup u can send me. but to think in a good way, if cannot change vanity top colour then it will match with your toilet bowl lor.. will u be changing your floor tiles too?Ya it will match my toilet for MBR...now will be my common toilet...if HDB allows to change tiles, might have the blue one in common toilet...think muz buy good spray paint to spray toilet bowl and sink... if they willinging to change for me. hahahahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jessi 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2007 Ya it will match my toilet for MBR...now will be my common toilet...if HDB allows to change tiles, might have the blue one in common toilet...think muz buy good spray paint to spray toilet bowl and sink... if they willinging to change for me. hahahahaha...ya if they can change for you then u can go for those spray coating for toilet lor. http://www.bangkokcompanies.com/asian_comp...es/poh_chin.htmfound this company that time when i was also thinking of doing spray coating for my toilets. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2007 ya if they can change for you then u can go for those spray coating for toilet lor. http://www.bangkokcompanies.com/asian_comp...es/poh_chin.htmfound this company that time when i was also thinking of doing spray coating for my toilets.hey gal, good news....i can change the floor tiles of the toilets... so happy... next monday, they will start work. then my reno will start in May...so by June, think can move in liao...but muz check with fsm see when can move lah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites