Greycat 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2007 hmm means u are in blk 630? same blk as krisietong lor.. hehe... so when u gg to start renos? actually i dun plan to start renos so soon cos we haben decide when our AD is gg to be. but wifey become panickly cos old ppl say housie cannot be left empty for too long, else got dirty things go inside and stay so reno lor.. then we will try to go there every weekend to relax there hehe... it's become like our weekend chalet now...We plan to start reno sn....just finished our rom so can start liao before AD comes along in Dec Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joyz 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2007 reno has started? nice! hope to see more progress! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jessi 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 Hihi Jessie, Thanks veli much for the pictures! Better idea for me n brownmse nw....can go back n thk....Ur doing a false ceiling in ur study rm to the corridor? hehehe, saw ur conversation...ru n koikoi n allo meeting this weekend? I oso wan to go le....jio me lah...heheheee Our block actuali got quite a few bloggers here manz....When we went dwn to our unit, we contemplated hanging a cardboard with our names up (imagine I wear a tag saying Greycat n he wear a tag saying Brownmse) n see if anybody wld call out to us or nt hehhee....Ding-dong-cathi greycat, i'm not doing false ceiling in my study room but along the passageway to the rooms. oops see your msg too late, i met up with koikoi yesterday. maybe the next time can organise another gathering reno has started? nice! hope to see more progress! yup reno just started last week! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jessi 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 we went back yesterday to check on the progress.false ceilings are all upall the tiles are here with new door frames, bricks for covering existing br2 door and half wall at study room.big heap of sandpartition wall for WIW is also uptalked to a few neighbours and visited their house while we were there. it was a great afternoon! tiling work starts today! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 hey jessi, saw this on sg bride...modern resort theme...really big over haul...http://www.home669.blogspot.com/ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lurgee 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 Nice meeting our new neighbours yesterday afternoon. We met a couple more neighbours, so hello again if you see this. I still dunno which nick belongs to who. Haha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jessi 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 hey jessi, saw this on sg bride...modern resort theme...really big over haul...http://www.home669.blogspot.com/woah.. really so much diff before and after reno. i think my kitchen cabinet colour will look something like theirs. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 woah.. really so much diff before and after reno. i think my kitchen cabinet colour will look something like theirs.ya lor... ya resort theme almost same color as zen... the overhaul is really amazing huh??look exactly like a new one... Nice meeting our new neighbours yesterday afternoon. We met a couple more neighbours, so hello again if you see this. I still dunno which nick belongs to who. Haha.hihi...nice meeting u yesterday...I'm the first one who visited your lovenest with my bf... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lurgee 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 hihi...nice meeting u yesterday...I'm the first one who visited your lovenest with my bf... hehe..you i know but i dunno the rest. anyway, we'll sure to meet up again next time one.hope you start ur reno soon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 hehe..you i know but i dunno the rest. anyway, we'll sure to meet up again next time one.hope you start ur reno soon. yup.. sure will meet lah... good news...rec hdb call this morning...my bf arrange to meet the contractor at our place at 3pm...hope they can start soon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lurgee 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 yup.. sure will meet lah... good news...rec hdb call this morning...my bf arrange to meet the contractor at our place at 3pm...hope they can start soon. cool..make sure not to forget to tell him about all the defects. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Allo 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2007 Hi Lurgee, welcome to Renotalk. And im the one who can't make it to meet u all at the last min Koikoi, congrats that u managed to get in touch with h*b contractor! (finally after all the calling). But meeting up to go thru the defects is 1 thing, going to start rectifying the defects is another, u have to do MORE call chasingsssssss.... Hopefully he is nt so tight up next week and can do ur hse next week!! So that u and me can start reno about the same time!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2007 Hi Jessi... reno moving along nicely.. after all the hacking.. the place sure look big..me very envy... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jessi 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2007 Hi Jessi... reno moving along nicely.. after all the hacking.. the place sure look big..me very envy...Hi ben, but i need to do more cleaning! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2007 Hi Lurgee, welcome to Renotalk. And im the one who can't make it to meet u all at the last min Koikoi, congrats that u managed to get in touch with h*b contractor! (finally after all the calling). But meeting up to go thru the defects is 1 thing, going to start rectifying the defects is another, u have to do MORE call chasingsssssss.... Hopefully he is nt so tight up next week and can do ur hse next week!! So that u and me can start reno about the same time!! Hi Hi allo....yes finally... my bf meeting up with them...you just done your rectification? hopefully after yours will be mine... !! if not, i really need to bang wall...Bf will go thru the defect list with the contractor today. and hope he will give us a schedule on when he can start work. Try not to push him as scare of the poor workmanship...ald told my dear to buy some drinks for them if he go out and see... be nicer to them, think the staff of the contractor will do a nice job too. Wish me lots of luck of course so that I'm in time to do reno with u all... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites