classicjn 0 Report post Posted February 7, 2015 Hello there,Would like to ask what should i do (sorry no experience):1. My toilet ceiling is turning mouldy2. Water heater seems to be dripping with waterI am also looking to do a wardrobe door for my cabinet (used curtain to cover the cabinet previously), replace my kitchen sliding door - who should i approach? Any contractor will do?Thank you, Bob Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vanleoleo 1 Report post Posted February 12, 2015 Wah, that sounds quite suay leh. You're staying HDB? If so then can ask them lah, haaawhat water heater are you using? my Ariston still going strong!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
w7_lee 11 Report post Posted February 16, 2015 Toilet turning mouldy is primarily because of lack of ventilation. I normally leave the toilet window and doors open. Water heater will spoil with time. Normally when it leaks from the casement itself, it means that the internal shell is damage (punctured) and the water is soaking thru' the insulation foam. You will need to replace it with a new unit. Wardrobe & kitchen sliding door will need a contractor but small job... will be a challenge until one of the forumers here who DIY a lot wants to give it a go. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vanleoleo 1 Report post Posted February 24, 2015 i've never done DIY leh... it's quite scary for me!!I rather let the contractor do it, then don't need to dirty myself haaawhen did you last change your ceiling painting and water heater? HDB then you can find HDB contractors orokay lunch time!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
w7_lee 11 Report post Posted February 25, 2015 Some forumers post pics of their DIY work here. So there are some here that actually 'walk the talk'. Anyway, I believe Home-Fix also have a place (workshop) for hands-on people to use for their projects but need to attend their workshop class for familiarization of their tools/equipment (which is fair enough). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites