lynzi

How Big Is The Diamond On Your Engagement/proposal Ring?

i see. my :bangwall: = must be very nice lah. b'cos i never into color stones until you mentioned yours. :D

my :yamseng: and ur :o different definition that's y i thot u're rude :P

hmm... i'm never into colour stone too but tis one is different. coz the casing is with curved claws, not like normal stiff claws for casing

perhaps i upload some photos when i have the time :)

saw a love-shaped ruby in Lee Hwa. quite nice too...

i dunno abt brilliant rose... but soo kee's diamond not very bling after some time... i got my earrings and pendant from there. doesnt really sparkle now... my sis oso tink likewise...

we shd go and dig FRESH diamonds hor... :notti:

i find mine is still ok. there's a friend of mine told me that my diamond very sparkle. btw, do you do home diy maintaining? you know how? :)

i tink no matter how big the diamond we buy, as we look at them many times, it will tend to shrink in size visually :notti:

i dunno abt brilliant rose... but soo kee's diamond not very bling after some time... i got my earrings and pendant from there. doesnt really sparkle now... my sis oso tink likewise...

we shd go and dig FRESH diamonds hor... :notti:

Diamonds will never lose its sparkle .. maybe just dirty.. But its a good excuse to buy FRESH ones though!! :)

i find mine is still ok. there's a friend of mine told me that my diamond very sparkle. btw, do you do home diy maintaining? you know how? :notti:

correct me if i'm wrong

i was told that i could soak it in warm liquid detergent overnite.

is that true?

dat time when i buy never thot wanna trade in so dun bother with the terms and conditions. the sales lady might have mentioned to me before but i din take any notice i guess

:) is a rude icon lah... u use it when u tink little of what the other person is saying... else the name of the icon wont put as "rolleyes" liaoz..

i got the sapphire from Lee Hwa. coz most shops uses diamonds together with colour stones to add in the sparkle. i only want the colour stones without diamonds. colour stones have many types... some are darker in colour and u wont see the sparkle in the stone.

the 1 i got is only 0.3+ carat and it cost close to $800. another 1+ carat sapphire only cost $800+. just for illustration, the 1+ carat sapphire is darker meaning the colour is not that nice that's y it cost ard same price but for a bigger carat. btw, there's no cert for colour stones. :)

Hey I like coloured stones too! I think they are more unique than diamonds...diamonds too common liao....gems are more interesting! :notti:

my :notti: and ur :) different definition that's y i thot u're rude :P

hmm... i'm never into colour stone too but tis one is different. coz the casing is with curved claws, not like normal stiff claws for casing

perhaps i upload some photos when i have the time :P

saw a love-shaped ruby in Lee Hwa. quite nice too...

ok when you've the time. love shaped ruby? how much? btw, color stones got value? :)

Diamonds will never lose its sparkle .. maybe just dirty.. But its a good excuse to buy FRESH ones though!! :)

Hey I like coloured stones too! I think they are more unique than diamonds...diamonds too common liao....gems are more interesting! :notti:

i tink likewise now too!

it's very easy to find a diamond. but it's very difficult to find a colour stone that u like coz the colour is unqiue for each stone!

dat's y hubby says wanna buy 1 of each colour so i can match with my clothes :)

i tink no matter how big the diamond we buy, as we look at them many times, it will tend to shrink in size visually :P

ya ya, agree! why huh? even now i got 1 carat and next time i'll feel shrink liao. :notti:

ya, agree! maybe dirty lor. :P

correct me if i'm wrong

i was told that i could soak it in warm liquid detergent overnite.

is that true?

ya, correct. usually, i'll soak in warm water together with liquid detergent for sometimes then use soft toothbrush to brush the diamond. then rinse it under running water. dry it after that. :)

Fifi, no need to soak overnight... Just use detergent and a soft toothbrush and lightly brush... That to remove any moisturiser or powder that has accumulated over time

ya, exactly! you work in jewellery line? :)

ok when you've the time. love shaped ruby? how much? btw, color stones got value? :notti:

had taken the photo liaoz but lazy to upload it. the photo's in my HP :)

the ruby i cant rem how much... but definitely less than 1k :)

it's very simple but nice

colour is abit too light in my opinion...

colour stones no resale value... so is diamonds :P

i still havent fulfil my dream of having a princess cut... perhaps will get 1 when everything else is stabilized :P

I like purple colour stones :) dunno what they're called :) In fact, I like anything that's purple :notti:

any pink color stones?? :P