lynzi

How Big Is The Diamond On Your Engagement/proposal Ring?

does your FH feel that too?? :yamseng:

rude? oh no, maybe i'll be interested in color stone next time. so just want to know where you bought it. if inconvenient to tell then no problem lah. :o

she say ur this face icon expressiong is rather rude lar

this one = :bangwall:

of cuz my fh feel tat way manz.

i still wonder shld i pay $20k++ for tat stone :D

depend on you lor. either want or don't want at all, LL. :) discuss with your FH lor. :)

oh... din know abt the 30% more...

ya... i had suggested to hubby abt the trade in. he said he would rather get another one for me than to trade in my current one.

but i would rather spend the $ on other tings than to get another 1 more diamond ring :P

i guess sapphire represent eternity? coz goldheart has a series of wedding bands that has a small sapphire stone at the innerside of the wedding band.

you don't know about the 30% more? that's the condition leh. :notti:

hhahahaaa.. she act cute lar LOL :D

you mean you? :P

she say ur this face icon expressiong is rather rude lar

this one = :yamseng:

of cuz my fh feel tat way manz.

:o = must be very nice

sookee also has the upgrading scheme. the first 2 years will retain 100% of the diamond value. but i heard lee hwa first year retain the diamond value but 2nd year starts to depreciate liao. :bangwall:

No leh, its full value for 2 years... too bad my diamonds all bought more than 2 years ago... if not will upgrade cos those are too small liao..

then how , meaning now trade in will be zero value?

2years is too short lor, silly rule

is it? i asked the lee hwa salesgirl and she told me. :bangwall: after 2 years still can upgrade but depreciate a bit in value lor. :yamseng:

you don't know about the 30% more? that's the condition leh. :D

you mean you? :o

:bangwall: = must be very nice

dat time when i buy never thot wanna trade in so dun bother with the terms and conditions. the sales lady might have mentioned to me before but i din take any notice i guess

:yamseng: is a rude icon lah... u use it when u tink little of what the other person is saying... else the name of the icon wont put as "rolleyes" liaoz..

i got the sapphire from Lee Hwa. coz most shops uses diamonds together with colour stones to add in the sparkle. i only want the colour stones without diamonds. colour stones have many types... some are darker in colour and u wont see the sparkle in the stone.

the 1 i got is only 0.3+ carat and it cost close to $800. another 1+ carat sapphire only cost $800+. just for illustration, the 1+ carat sapphire is darker meaning the colour is not that nice that's y it cost ard same price but for a bigger carat. btw, there's no cert for colour stones. :P

Ya, I agree 2 years is too short.. But imagine before this scheme, you don't even have the choice...

Now is cos the market is too competitive and they want repeated business mah :bangwall:

dat's y give u 2 yrs only mah

then u will buy another 1 instead of trading in!:yamseng::bangwall:

If now trade in, they will deduct quite alot .. min is 45% or so

huh... really 2years is really really too short lor...

one year in honeymooon moood still.. who will wan to change

2nd year maybe bz making baby , who bother the ring

til den more settle down then pple will look at the upgrading thingy mah...

aiyo, i better dun spend so much on a stone

what size is ur stone , tat u feel is small right now ?

LL, you should start to find out more about diamonds liao since you intend to buy one. :yamseng:

If now trade in, they will deduct quite alot .. min is 45% or so

is it? that's a lot! sookee diamond when 3rd year onwards will retain at 80% of the value forever and will not depreciate liao. meaning deduct 20% only from 3rd year onwards. :bangwall:

dat time when i buy never thot wanna trade in so dun bother with the terms and conditions. the sales lady might have mentioned to me before but i din take any notice i guess

:bangwall: is a rude icon lah... u use it when u tink little of what the other person is saying... else the name of the icon wont put as "rolleyes" liaoz..

i got the sapphire from Lee Hwa. coz most shops uses diamonds together with colour stones to add in the sparkle. i only want the colour stones without diamonds. colour stones have many types... some are darker in colour and u wont see the sparkle in the stone.

the 1 i got is only 0.3+ carat and it cost close to $800. another 1+ carat sapphire only cost $800+. just for illustration, the 1+ carat sapphire is darker meaning the colour is not that nice that's y it cost ard same price but for a bigger carat. btw, there's no cert for colour stones. :D

i see. my :yamseng: = must be very nice lah. b'cos i never into color stones until you mentioned yours. :o

i dunno abt brilliant rose... but soo kee's diamond not very bling after some time... i got my earrings and pendant from there. doesnt really sparkle now... my sis oso tink likewise...

we shd go and dig FRESH diamonds hor... :bangwall:

aiyo, i better dun spend so much on a stone

what size is ur stone , tat u feel is small right now ?

The rest I have are either trilogy or eternity which I bought for myself when I started working in the jewellery line.. At that tm look ok but as I get used to the size, I find it smaller n smaller.. but anyway, its not very big to start with.. keke :bangwall: .. i seldom wear them now also