lynzi

How Big Is The Diamond On Your Engagement/proposal Ring?

Waw, you gals chatting when tucking into bed early this morn huh? Shiok, last year this time I still can stay up late late coz looking for job. But now working liao and have to wake up early to bring baby go MIL hse, so must sleep before 1am. Yesterday watched Foxy Lady (Korean Drama) on SCV till 12.30pm before go and peel off mask.

LL, your face flaky, better go put mosturiser for sensitive skin or those with PH balance type. If you can 'tahan', try baby johnson ones. sometimes I put a little on dry areas on face (mine sensitive+oily+acne prone skin) a few days ok already. Can try, or else, best to spend bit bit $$ go consult Doc. Every ladies like to be pretty pretty on wedding day so dun mind consult doc.

Korea, about getting the 0.90 - 0.99cts, I try to explain my best as some learned forgot liao. I think when a diamond cutter going to cut one diamond, they estimated how big the finished cut diamond will weight. If they are around 1 Carat, they will most probably cut less out and try to keep it to at least 1 Carat finish cut Diamond.

Reason being, if they cut below 1cts, (0.90-0.99) they will not earn a lot. Diamond prices 'Jump' a price range every 0.50cts. (eg, this is only example hor, I dunno what is market rate now. If you compare a 0.49cts to a 0.51cts, although difference only 0.02cts, the price maybe be maybe 0.8K more for 0.51cts as they are over the 1/2 cts range. But if you get 0.49cts, it still looks about same as 0.51 size but you can buy at much lower price. If talking about 1cts and 0.9cts, the price jump even higher. Maybe double of the example I showed on 0.51cts & 0.49cts case. So of coz, Those pple will rather tell cutter to try cut at least 1cts and not lesser than that. Hope you can understand this explanation.

LL, as for your case, you should go for just ultrasonic wash on your rings/bands. You just need to wait for a few mins for them to wash and blow dry (wat I mentioned about diy in earlier post). This one no need pay $$. If you tell them you find your ring very dull/ change colour/ scratches, etc. That is term as 'polishing', will take a few days to be sent to HQ. What they do, they will polish away the scratches (if there is any, this will thinner the ring/ band by a bit). Then, they will replate it with 1 or 2 coats of white gold / platinum, and do the necessary cleaning to make them shine and look new. Dun to manual manpower needed in this case, there will be repair service charges. Maybe now higher coz a few years back, one ring only around $20 - $25.

Anyway, LL, I do believe you love how your wedding bands look now after the repolishing rite?

Waw, you gals chatting when tucking into bed early this morn huh? Shiok, last year this time I still can stay up late late coz looking for job. But now working liao and have to wake up early to bring baby go MIL hse, so must sleep before 1am. Yesterday watched Foxy Lady (Korean Drama) on SCV till 12.30pm before go and peel off mask.

LL, your face flaky, better go put mosturiser for sensitive skin or those with PH balance type. If you can 'tahan', try baby johnson ones. sometimes I put a little on dry areas on face (mine sensitive+oily+acne prone skin) a few days ok already. Can try, or else, best to spend bit bit $$ go consult Doc. Every ladies like to be pretty pretty on wedding day so dun mind consult doc.

LL, as for your case, you should go for just ultrasonic wash on your rings/bands. You just need to wait for a few mins for them to wash and blow dry (wat I mentioned about diy in earlier post). This one no need pay $$. If you tell them you find your ring very dull/ change colour/ scratches, etc. That is term as 'polishing', will take a few days to be sent to HQ. What they do, they will polish away the scratches (if there is any, this will thinner the ring/ band by a bit). Then, they will replate it with 1 or 2 coats of white gold / platinum, and do the necessary cleaning to make them shine and look new. Dun to manual manpower needed in this case, there will be repair service charges. Maybe now higher coz a few years back, one ring only around $20 - $25.

Anyway, LL, I do believe you love how your wedding bands look now after the repolishing rite?

Thanks chamia, i have doctor cream, my skin is senstive + dry + acne prone too :~ , urs oily my is dry.. :~

chamia, am working , but i stay late nite & sleep. fox lady ? what the story line?

yap the ring look very new now..

chamia very peifu you. jiayu 8| , how long u been married ?

Thanks chamia, i have doctor cream, my skin is senstive + dry + acne prone too :( , urs oily my is dry.. :(

chamia, am working , but i stay late nite & sleep. fox lady ? what the story line?

yap the ring look very new now..

chamia very peifu you. jiayu :sport-smiley-003: , how long u been married ?

Glad to hear that you have got doc's cream. My wedding day I looked the worst (small pimples over whole face). Hope you will be at your prettiest.

Foxy lady, about this 33yrold virgin woman who like a senior and found out that he is a gay on the same day she found out she got a 'good' tumor in womb. Got strain at a ulu place, drankand got her best friend to go fetch her. but Best friend sent younger brother (9yrs younger than her) to fetch and but things turned out both cannot go back in car and have to stay hotel. she cried in hotel, about cancer, senior and finally both have sex and was shocked the next morn. Quite funny coz the actress quite comically and actor very young and boyish look. SCV channel 55, sun 10.30pm - 12.30pm

Me? Wat's to be peifu??? I find that I have all basic needs, but pple around me not give extra care/love to me, except for a few friends whom I have helped. I been married for 3yrs plus lor. But now tired of marriage life, how???

Glad to hear that you have got doc's cream. My wedding day I looked the worst (small pimples over whole face). Hope you will be at your prettiest.

Foxy lady, about this 33yrold virgin woman who like a senior and found out that he is a gay on the same day she found out she got a 'good' tumor in womb. Got strain at a ulu place, drankand got her best friend to go fetch her. but Best friend sent younger brother (9yrs younger than her) to fetch and but things turned out both cannot go back in car and have to stay hotel. she cried in hotel, about cancer, senior and finally both have sex and was shocked the next morn. Quite funny coz the actress quite comically and actor very young and boyish look. SCV channel 55, sun 10.30pm - 12.30pm

Me? Wat's to be peifu??? I find that I have all basic needs, but pple around me not give extra care/love to me, except for a few friends whom I have helped. I been married for 3yrs plus lor. But now tired of marriage life, how???

Take two to re-create chemistry in a marriage. Try doing things thta you udn normally do. For me, i tried the HSBC treetop walk. Tried together but made us bond. I let her lead, from supposed 4km walk become 8km. Tired lor but quality time.

But sometimes tough coz each of us may be busy with many things. Like me, although I'm not sianz of marriage life yet, but everyday got housework, shopping for more furniture, organising wedding/ honeymoon photos etc... i mean, not that it's not fun doing such things but feel like end up not really communicating, you know... no time to pak toh...

oh tat show, my fh like to watch LOL ...when happen to on and its showing..

chamia i think u & ur hubby need to go for short trip to rebuild love. & spark u noe, when time along the spark will go off, den we need to rebuild & rebuild....

Take two to re-create chemistry in a marriage. Try doing things thta you udn normally do. For me, i tried the HSBC treetop walk. Tried together but made us bond. I let her lead, from supposed 4km walk become 8km. Tired lor but quality time.

:sport-smiley-003::(:(

u sure a good hubby ya.. Zc31

But sometimes tough coz each of us may be busy with many things. Like me, although I'm not sianz of marriage life yet, but everyday got housework, shopping for more furniture, organising wedding/ honeymoon photos etc... i mean, not that it's not fun doing such things but feel like end up not really communicating, you know... no time to pak toh...

its a mus.. cuz spark wun last one. mus rebuild & rebuild ya..

Hi all, thanks for your recommendations. It is very difficult to drag my hubby out for fun sun loving stuff. He is a homeboy, prefers his computer than me as it does not nag and provide useful informations whereas I nag (a lot) and does not provide as good info. Yet to even go on an overseas trip (not even honeymoon) with him. He was saying as we have a two yrs old son, how to go? Last time when dating, almost went on cruise, but he said too expensive.

Well, now the only time we have for each other is every Thursday evening when my son is not home. We will go makan, or just stay home. Sometimes when got him out to makan at a bit expensive places (1pax around $30.00) he will not be happy. Maybe I am from retail before and loves to try out new food, I will tend to splur on food and won't mind to spend a little bit more. He is different.

Hee, it seems like we are just like one end from the other type of couple, with no common interest only my son. Still dunno why got married? Should be faith.

Hi all, thanks for your recommendations. It is very difficult to drag my hubby out for fun sun loving stuff. He is a homeboy, prefers his computer than me as it does not nag and provide useful informations whereas I nag (a lot) and does not provide as good info. Yet to even go on an overseas trip (not even honeymoon) with him. He was saying as we have a two yrs old son, how to go? Last time when dating, almost went on cruise, but he said too expensive.

Well, now the only time we have for each other is every Thursday evening when my son is not home. We will go makan, or just stay home. Sometimes when got him out to makan at a bit expensive places (1pax around $30.00) he will not be happy. Maybe I am from retail before and loves to try out new food, I will tend to splur on food and won't mind to spend a little bit more. He is different.

Hee, it seems like we are just like one end from the other type of couple, with no common interest only my son. Still dunno why got married? Should be faith.

But computer doesn't provide him with warmth, comfort and love mah. How can you compare yourself to a dead thing? PC is worthless while you are priceless! I'm sure if he has to make a choice between you and his pc, he will guarantee choose you!

LL is right, you need to go on short trip to re-ignite the sparks in your r/s. Not only does boredom kick in in marriages, even with couples in a long-term r/s, boredom will also happen. Don't be discouraged. Just try to do something different together, you will find that you are still so much in love with each other. :bangwall:

Korea, about getting the 0.90 - 0.99cts, I try to explain my best as some learned forgot liao. I think when a diamond cutter going to cut one diamond, they estimated how big the finished cut diamond will weight. If they are around 1 Carat, they will most probably cut less out and try to keep it to at least 1 Carat finish cut Diamond.

Reason being, if they cut below 1cts, (0.90-0.99) they will not earn a lot. Diamond prices 'Jump' a price range every 0.50cts. (eg, this is only example hor, I dunno what is market rate now. If you compare a 0.49cts to a 0.51cts, although difference only 0.02cts, the price maybe be maybe 0.8K more for 0.51cts as they are over the 1/2 cts range. But if you get 0.49cts, it still looks about same as 0.51 size but you can buy at much lower price. If talking about 1cts and 0.9cts, the price jump even higher. Maybe double of the example I showed on 0.51cts & 0.49cts case. So of coz, Those pple will rather tell cutter to try cut at least 1cts and not lesser than that. Hope you can understand this explanation.

i understand a bit lah. they prefer to cut a bigger diamond than a smaller one. right? :bangwall:

maybe u go short trip with your girl friend make him miss you instead. heheheee. let him feel when you are not around.. :dunno::P:(

dun take thngs for granted.. human are like tat woman & man...

But computer doesn't provide him with warmth, comfort and love mah. How can you compare yourself to a dead thing? PC is worthless while you are priceless! I'm sure if he has to make a choice between you and his pc, he will guarantee choose you!

LL is right, you need to go on short trip to re-ignite the sparks in your r/s. Not only does boredom kick in in marriages, even with couples in a long-term r/s, boredom will also happen. Don't be discouraged. Just try to do something different together, you will find that you are still so much in love with each other. :)

me & my fh 11years long run relationship i perfectly understand..not easy mus really mus make and effort to rebuild spark ...

maybe u go short trip with your girl friend make him miss you instead. heheheee. let him feel when you are not around.. :dunno::P:(

dun take thngs for granted.. human are like tat woman & man...

halo LL, you're here again. haven't slept? :)

what if chamia's hubby doesn't bother leh. :dunno:

me & my fh 11years long run relationship i perfectly understand..not easy mus really mus make and effort to rebuild spark ...

wow! :notti: LL's "ai qing shang pao"! :)

what if chamia's hubby doesn't bother leh. :)

wow! :notti: LL's "ai qing shang pao"! :dunno:

no try will never noe :(

haven sleep , now waiting my mask to dry & wash. wat u create so many poll thread ar?

what if chamia's hubby doesn't bother leh. :dunno:

wow! :) LL's "ai qing shang pao"! :P

heheheee.... my legs no really long tat one take longer hehehe to pao

no try will never noe :dunno:

haven sleep , now waiting my mask to dry & wash. wat u create so many poll thread ar?

heheheee.... my legs no really long tat one take longer hehehe to pao

putting mask huh? :P no lah, never post polling before so try try lor. :(

putting mask huh? :dunno: no lah, never post polling before so try try lor. :(

yalor, my face still flaky. but slight better only..

putting mask huh? :P no lah, never post polling before so try try lor. :)

yalor, my face still flaky. but slight better only..