Fifi 0 Report post Posted April 11, 2007 he resigned shortly either before or after the re-org Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chamia 0 Report post Posted April 11, 2007 he resigned shortly either before or after the re-org Oh, this is always a sad case. Anyway, if he is good or been in this jewellery line for long, you will most possible see him in other jewel company(ies). They will normally stay in this trade or if not, most time will be in other retail lines. This is what I have observe so far.For me, stayed less than 2yrs, plan to settle thus went for further studies then to office job. Maybe also I not so much into sales talk thats why. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
white_affair 0 Report post Posted April 11, 2007 Oh, this is always a sad case. Anyway, if he is good or been in this jewellery line for long, you will most possible see him in other jewel company(ies). They will normally stay in this trade or if not, most time will be in other retail lines. This is what I have observe so far.For me, stayed less than 2yrs, plan to settle thus went for further studies then to office job. Maybe also I not so much into sales talk thats why.Chamia, dun mind me asking but you work in Lee Hwa from which period? Cos actually I also used to work in Lee Hwa but that was in 2002... left many years ago... maybe we know each other.. Yar, seems like very bad feedback about the service level now... Honestly speaking, last time, service level was very important but seems now not the case? Last time even if customers wear shorts and slippers, we will still serve leh... Think since they have LH, CG and GH.. they have to spread their more experience staff and the new ones don't have so much guidance or training... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chamia 0 Report post Posted April 11, 2007 Chamia, dun mind me asking but you work in Lee Hwa from which period? Cos actually I also used to work in Lee Hwa but that was in 2002... left many years ago... maybe we know each other.. Yar, seems like very bad feedback about the service level now... Honestly speaking, last time, service level was very important but seems now not the case? Last time even if customers wear shorts and slippers, we will still serve leh... Think since they have LH, CG and GH.. they have to spread their more experience staff and the new ones don't have so much guidance or training...Hee, maybe. I joined in 1999 Jul and left 2001 Mar. first outlet westmall till 2000, transfer till siao then finally left from IMM branch in 2001. Not sure if you know Jean, she is also one of the forumer here. Lost her contacts and found her here a few months back. Was surprised and happy.What about you? which year joined and when left? In which branches? Quickly let me know leh.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
white_affair 0 Report post Posted April 11, 2007 Hee, maybe. I joined in 1999 Jul and left 2001 Mar. first outlet westmall till 2000, transfer till siao then finally left from IMM branch in 2001. Not sure if you know Jean, she is also one of the forumer here. Lost her contacts and found her here a few months back. Was surprised and happy.What about you? which year joined and when left? In which branches? Quickly let me know leh.... Haha.. I joined Jan 2002 and left October 2003 .. just after you left.. I was in Suntec branch.. Hehe..Under the famous Joseph Woo.. I lost contact with alot of coll too.. Pass by all the shops now also dun recognize all of them... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LadyLuck 0 Report post Posted April 11, 2007 LL, it's monogram canvas, Danube.....website link only can show the main page....ok search already.. too small for me.. i need for laptop size bag thanks anyway.. u wana pm me how much u selling? ur danube do u stil have receipt? u noe lar, these days imitation very real one leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted April 11, 2007 These last 2 years ones are the worst. The one in 2005, he has to be outstationed. Even asked me to set alarm clock to wake me up then I inturn wake him. Last year was, 'I am going out with friends for dinner. Wats the big deal of bday?' So that's it. MCP plus ill upbringing since young. But got presents from him, those not really expensive ones lar.He was unhappy coz I came back from overseas training for two weeks plus before CNY, 1st weekend rest at home and 2nd one went facial and shopping for everyone's clothes. So the very last free day is CNY eve and he expects me to stay home instead i went to my granny's hse which is a must for me as I will not have time to go there during CNY and she is the one who brought me up! Anyway, there is a saying, 'you get what you choose and there is no turning back or complaining'. He is actually not bad, homely guy, basic provider who only do/gets what he wants with bad attitude. I also have my fault for nagging at him sometimes. Haiz, I have to 'ren' for the rest of my life with him.since you've chosen your hubby so i'm sure there's something good about him to make you marry him. right? Hee, maybe. I joined in 1999 Jul and left 2001 Mar. first outlet westmall till 2000, transfer till siao then finally left from IMM branch in 2001. Not sure if you know Jean, she is also one of the forumer here. Lost her contacts and found her here a few months back. Was surprised and happy.What about you? which year joined and when left? In which branches? Quickly let me know leh.... one of the forumer, jean? is it finesse? she used to work in jewellery sales line? she's my neighbour. ok search already.. too small for me.. i need for laptop size bag thanks anyway.. u wana pm me how much u selling? ur danube do u stil have receipt? u noe lar, these days imitation very real one lehLL, are you interested in mine? just bought feb this year and still got the invoice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LadyLuck 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2007 LL, are you interested in mine? just bought feb this year and still got the invoice. can pm me the detail & photo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2007 wah...i just scroll scroll read about 20k or 10k for a diamond or a few thousands bucks LVs bags...just curious, all these paid in cash or credit cards?u guys really qualify to be rich tai tais lei... envy envy!Haha i'm confirmed not qualified to be rich tai tai cos after buying that bag, next few months no $$ to go shopping....have to scrimp and save.....duno why i bought it that time too...must be kena possessed... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chamia 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2007 Haha.. I joined Jan 2002 and left October 2003 .. just after you left.. I was in Suntec branch.. Hehe..Under the famous Joseph Woo.. I lost contact with alot of coll too.. Pass by all the shops now also dun recognize all of them... Haha, yes, he is famous. Freaked me out when I was attached to Wisma branch for a few days back before he transfered. He got backstabed by a colleague I know back then, almost got sacked but Steven Tan (Retail Ops Manager, dunno if you know or not) heard about the news and quickly cover up for him. Now Woo is in Emerald Hub and Steven Tan no longer at LH for quite a few years.Anyway, guess we both not suitable in this line.... heesince you've chosen your hubby so i'm sure there's something good about him to make you marry him. right? one of the forumer, jean? is it finesse? she used to work in jewellery sales line? !! she's my neighbour. !!Ya, he has his good points but bad ones more. Anyway, should have dated for quite a few years before settle down with him. My mum kept nagging that he is a good catch and rush us. Anyway, no regrets for me but just keep looking forward and try my best.As for Jean, ya, she stays JW and I dont know she is your neighbour. If you take a look at the previous posts she posted in this thread, she mentioned she worked in jewellery line once and it is for 1 year. That's y I tracked her down. We both left LH the same year. U can check with her, she is a very nice person.Hey, u selling what LV bag. I am always very interested but no $$$ to buy, even 2nd hand ones. Will create a goal to get hold of one in my near future. Haha! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
white_affair 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2007 Haha, yes, he is famous. Freaked me out when I was attached to Wisma branch for a few days back before he transfered. He got backstabed by a colleague I know back then, almost got sacked but Steven Tan (Retail Ops Manager, dunno if you know or not) heard about the news and quickly cover up for him. Now Woo is in Emerald Hub and Steven Tan no longer at LH for quite a few years.Anyway, guess we both not suitable in this line.... heeHaha, yar, he looks very fierce... But he is like a teddy bear also.. We always scold him also.. Then always go supper.. But where ever he goes, sure "wang" one cos he very agressive.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LadyLuck 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2007 wah...i just scroll scroll read about 20k or 10k for a diamond or a few thousands bucks LVs bags...just curious, all these paid in cash or credit cards?u guys really qualify to be rich tai tais lei... envy envy!pay in cards cuz nets limited to S$2000 transacton per day only next cards bill come pay full in cheque Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LadyLuck 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2007 KOREA is the RIches & BEAUTy heeeeKorea have S$20k++ diamond ringshe Nature Beauty No make upLong sexy Legs super model heeheheee , by lookin at all her posting i gather one. dun believe u search heheh Haha i'm confirmed not qualified to be rich tai tai cos after buying that bag, next few months no $$ to go shopping....have to scrimp and save.....duno why i bought it that time too...must be kena possessed... nia.. tat all ladies & woman weakness u noe.... the very facts WOman will die in the materialistic world. Whereas , for man will die in LAS (DUNO HOW TO SPELL) , in the hand of Bitchy girl.. if not wel control.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2007 KOREA is the RIches & BEAUTy heeeeKorea have S$20k++ diamond ringshe Nature Beauty No make upLong sexy Legs super model heeheheee , by lookin at all her posting i gather one. dun believe u search heheh nia.. tat all ladies & woman weakness u noe....Haha i have the same sentiments as you...maybe korea is korean..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chamia 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2007 KOREA is the RIches & BEAUTy heeeeKorea have S$20k++ diamond ringshe Nature Beauty No make upLong sexy Legs super model heeheheee , by lookin at all her posting i gather one. dun believe u search heheh nia.. tat all ladies & woman weakness u noe.... the very facts WOman will die in the materialistic world. Whereas , for man will die in LAS (DUNO HOW TO SPELL) , in the hand of Bitchy girl.. if not wel control..Waw, Korea pretty huh? Must find one day meet up all of you to see for myself. Anyway, I always think that you, ladyluck, also one pretty sucessful and easygoing lady.To me,nowadays the streets are filled with pretty and intelligent women, ladies and more and more carrying branded goods. Not only that, wow, the dressings are great with great body. But I do like to look at pretty women and envy them.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites