lynzi

How Big Is The Diamond On Your Engagement/proposal Ring?

frankly speaking, if i were you and i'll not buy the diamond ring you mentioned above. i rather pay a little bit more and get a destinee or brilliant rose. since it's an engagement ring then must buy one that has "the brand". :P

btw, diamond is hard to maintain b'cos you've to clean regularly. :good:

ya, sk jewellery just buy for "play play wear". i'll not invest so much $$$ in their true love diamond ring. hubby thinks so too. :P

i don't know when the promotion will be over. you can go vivo city and take a look. yesterday, the local singer sun yanzi got come mah. :good:

ok.. we been to LEEHWA & SooKEe

been to grabiel too.

LeeHwa & SookEE have trade in 100% thingy whereas Grabeil doesnt have

Leehwa 100% trade in when 1st trade in , but 2nd round of trade in the value will deprecaite 20-50% depend on diamond&ring. that is all within 2yrs rule.

whereas in SOokee, whether 1st time trade in or 2nd time trade in or on & on, its still will have the trade in value of 100%, also within 2yrs rule apply.

Therefore, my fh got me a brilliant rose for S$10k++ , cuz in SOOKEE the 100% value trade in remain no matter how many time you use the trade in . unlike LeeHwa 1st trade in value 100%, 2nd Time trade in its will depreciate 20-50% , den 3rd & so on.. in long term u lost out..

hope we make the right choice..

Edited by LadyLuck

ok.. we been to LEEHWA & SooKEe

been to grabiel too.

LeeHwa & SookEE have trade in 100% thingy whereas Grabeil doesnt have

Leehwa 100% trade in when 1st trade in , but 2nd round of trade in the value will deprecaite 20-50% depend on diamond&ring. that is all within 2yrs rule.

whereas in SOokee, whether 1st time trade in or 2nd time trade in or on & on, its still will have the trade in value of 100%, also within 2yrs rule apply.

Therefore, my fh got me a brilliant rose for S$10k++ , cuz in SOOKEE the 100% value trade in remain no matter how many time you use the trade in . unlike LeeHwa 1st trade in value 100%, 2nd Time trade in its will depreciate 20-50% , den 3rd & so on.. in long term u lost out..

hope we make the right choice..

hahaha, finally you chosen a brilliant rose. how big? :P

actually, i quite like the grabiel diamond b'cos it has 105 cuts. but hubby and i never like leehwa destinee. i also don't know why. :good: i don't really like leehwa service. btw, where you bought the brilliant rose (which branch)? :P

hahaha, finally you chosen a brilliant rose. how big? zz

actually, i quite like the grabiel diamond b'cos it has 105 cuts. but hubby and i never like leehwa destinee. i also don't know why. :good: i don't really like leehwa service. btw, where you bought the brilliant rose (which branch)? :dancingqueen:

suntex lor, go see all 3 mah. actually all these while i never step in SookEE one... ANd dun really keen on brilliant rose, cuz its of the trade in value 100% all the way compare to LeeHwa only 100% value one time only.

hahaha. what's the carat? !!

sure smaller then yours lar, how many carat yours? ohoh u haven share ur S$20k detail hor

yalar talk bout service ar YEEEEkssss...

yala b4 we actually go sookee we go leehwa nobody hu us , we was there awhile still nobody hu us... den got one couple of pple come one of the salesman entertain them...instead of us who there b4 the new pple come in..

cuz both us wear slipper & t-shirt.. lugi S$10k++ biz lor..

we jus pass thru sookee, jus look outside one, dun really wan to go in one.u noe la al these while dun really keen on sookee & their briliant rose...

but the sales girl really very hard working & her sincerely bring us in & make us wan to get from her....

she keep going to system check spec & do alot of works & explain & explain.. things in detail and very patience with us...

yala b4 we actually go sookee we go leehwa nobody hu us , we was there awhile still nobody hu us... den got one couple of pple come one of the salesman entertain them...instead of us who there b4 the new pple come in..

Huh Ladyluck, nobody help u at leehwa suntec branch huh? Nevermind, if I ever meet one of the salesman I know, I will scold him for you,k? Anyway, I find brillant rose v nice too, esp yours is like 10K, sure v nice lar.

Suntec Jewellery Outlets seem to be v popular with couples buying wedding bands or engagement rings. I was in one of the co and was sent there for a month attachment years ago, sold 10 sets wedding bands to couple customers. Now I am not sure if the sales are still as good as it was.

Huh Ladyluck, nobody help u at leehwa suntec branch huh? Nevermind, if I ever meet one of the salesman I know, I will scold him for you,k? Anyway, I find brillant rose v nice too, esp yours is like 10K, sure v nice lar.

Suntec Jewellery Outlets seem to be v popular with couples buying wedding bands or engagement rings. I was in one of the co and was sent there for a month attachment years ago, sold 10 sets wedding bands to couple customers. Now I am not sure if the sales are still as good as it was.

Chamia, you used to work at Suntec Lee Hwa??

sure smaller then yours lar, how many carat yours? ohoh u haven share ur S$20k detail hor

we jus pass thru sookee, jus look outside one, dun really wan to go in one.u noe la al these while dun really keen on sookee & their briliant rose...

but the sales girl really very hard working & her sincerely bring us in & make us wan to get from her....

she keep going to system check spec & do alot of works & explain & explain.. things in detail and very patience with us...

now you know why hubby and i don't like to deal or buy from leehwa. terrible service they've. yuck...! :dancingqueen:

Depends on who it is ba... my MIL bought my downry there, she no complaints at all.

we went to every leehwa and still the same terrible service. :bangwall: i find that leehwa staff have "the dog's eyes" attitude. just like what LL had mentioned. everytime we go shopping hubby and i also wear shorts and slippers. maybe leehwa staff saw us wearing in this way so they can't bother to entertain us. so here they goes with their 20k business with us. eventually, sookee earned our 20k business. therefore, never judge a person by his/her looks. :dancingqueen:

Sookee staff is more friendly than Lee wah u are right.

And they are not pushy.

The more pushy ones is princess or others ( i cannot remember)..

In addition i find that in terms of same quality or similar diamond chain etc, Lee wah sell more ex.. dun know if is overprice or not.

Sookee staff is more friendly than Lee wah u are right.

And they are not pushy.

The more pushy ones is princess or others ( i cannot remember)..

In addition i find that in terms of same quality or similar diamond chain etc, Lee wah sell more ex.. dun know if is overprice or not.

agree with you. :dancingqueen: there're 3 people here think the same way! haha. :D moreover, leehwa destinee value depreciates a lot after 1st/2nd year. :bangwall:

all my jewellery bought from sookee but wedding band is goldheart. goldheart is still not bad. :good:

thank chamia, hee hee

yyyayayaa scold the male sales man.. very obvious...we there for awhile no help me , den he immediately go help another customer who come in later then us.. very obvious.. :)

think now biz wil be better as market pick up compare to years back wo....

i bot my wedddng bands at leehwa bugis branch.. platinum both with diamond my fh diamond bigger as his finger bigger mah..

eh...btw, u noe the pple there at suntex leehwa ar?

agree with you. :notti: there're 3 people here think the same way! haha. :) moreover, leehwa destinee value depreciates a lot after 1st/2nd year. :P

all my jewellery bought from sookee but wedding band is goldheart. goldheart is still not bad. :)

nolar leehwa destinee no depreciate lar.. if u trade in within 2yrs its 100% value trade in...

whereas, tt only apply to 1st time trade in. lar, 2nd time then will depreciate 20-50% lar...

Leehwa Trade in term example as follow

in year 2007 u bot destinee S$10k

in year 2009 ur trade in value will = S$10k but must for upgrade for 35% more in value a new diamond S$10k+35% or more. =S$13,500 less S$10k base on 100% value.

in year 2010 ur trade in value for S$13,500 will less by 20-50% lor.. if u wan to upgrade to bigger diamond..also mus within 2yrs of your last upgrade.

unlike sookee 100% value trade in all the way if u upgrade within 2yrs after each upgrade lar.

we went to every leehwa and still the same terrible service. :P i find that leehwa staff have "the dog's eyes" attitude. just like what LL had mentioned. everytime we go shopping hubby and i also wear shorts and slippers. maybe leehwa staff saw us wearing in this way so they can't bother to entertain us. so here they goes with their 20k business with us. eventually, sookee earned our 20k business. therefore, never judge a person by his/her looks. :P

last time i sell rolex i oso serve customer who wear slipper & t-shirts manz...

weekend leh,... sure wear casual & relax lar....

as what i always tot leehwa quality is some how better then sookee..

after heard what pple say about destinee,, i sian half point..... their perfect cut is like poheng one someting like tat... but i duno why me too feel destinee are very tiny compare to briliant rose of same size. i duno why i also dun quite like destine holder which their patented.. although can choose other holder but i buy destinee i dun get their patented holder, i get destinee for what ??

Edited by LadyLuck

just some input here...

dun tink it's right to bash the service of lee hwa like that

i bought my rings twice with lee hwa and both salesgals (2 different occasions and shops and persons) served me very well. even when my mum bought just a pendant < $100 from them, she oso received very good service. i tink it depends on which salespersons that served u that day

btw, goldheart is the same company as lee hwa

last time i sell rolex i oso serve customer who wear slipper & t-shirts manz...

weekend leh,... sure wear casual & relax lar....

as what i always tot leehwa quality is some how better then sookee..

after heard what pple say about destinee,, i sian half point..... their perfect cut is like poheng one someting like tat... but i duno why me too feel destinee are very tiny compare to briliant rose of same size. i duno why i also dun quite like destine holder which their patented.. although can choose other holder but i buy destinee i dun get their patented holder, i get destinee for what ??

ya, we cannot judge a person by the look. they give me a feeling that people who wear t-shirt, shorts and slippers mean pocket no $$$ meh. :bleah: that time at takashimaya carpark we saw an old man driving a BMW and he wore a very normal t-shirt, short and slipper. if others didn't see his BMW and thought he's just a poor old man. :) btw, we wear short and slippers go shopping even on weekdays b'cos more comfortable. :good:

po heng diamond is called hearts and arrows. ;) ya ya, i also find destinee diamond is rather smaller compare to brilliant rose. maybe b'cos brilliant rose has 66 facets therefore look bigger. you should go vivo city brilliant rose boutique b'cos over there mostly sell brilliant rose diamonds. :yamseng:

btw, what you meant by destinee holder? :P

just some input here...

dun tink it's right to bash the service of lee hwa like that

i bought my rings twice with lee hwa and both salesgals (2 different occasions and shops and persons) served me very well. even when my mum bought just a pendant < $100 from them, she oso received very good service. i tink it depends on which salespersons that served u that day

btw, goldheart is the same company as lee hwa

althought goldheart and leehwa are under same management but goldheart service is slightly better. :deal: