lynzi

How Big Is The Diamond On Your Engagement/proposal Ring?

If I dun remember wrongly, also depend on the 4Cs .. but for coloured stones like ruby, emerald and sapphire, there are definately more inclusions that diamonds..

more inclusions huh. :( hubby is quite particular about inclusions (i mean when buying diamond, i don't know about color stones). :)

colour stones very subjective...

u see it, u like it means u like it.

even if u go see others u oso wont fancy others

no hard and fast rule how to judge a colour stone.

it's more of personal preference.

the lady told me normally colour stones has no cert coz it's quite subjective. :P

and i guess it's not as straightforward as diamonds if it has the 4Cs? coz as u said, there're more inclusions in it...

oh, that's mean like then can liao lor. :notti:

korea, perhaps u can read this and summarize for us :P:)

http://gemstone-guide.com/3.html

you do it lah b'cos you got own a color stone and should know better. :)

colour stones very subjective...

u see it, u like it means u like it.

even if u go see others u oso wont fancy others

no hard and fast rule how to judge a colour stone.

it's more of personal preference.

the lady told me normally colour stones has no cert coz it's quite subjective. :notti:

and i guess it's not as straightforward as diamonds if it has the 4Cs? coz as u said, there're more inclusions in it...

Ya, you are correct, there is no cert for coloured stones.. However, the 4Cs still apply when valuing a coloured stone. Cos these stones will also have colour, clarity and cut .. But it is all subjective.. some ppl prefer a dark colour, while other may prefer a medium colour which can show abit of sparkle..

yup i agree...

dat's y i say quite subjective loh :notti:

more inclusions huh. :( hubby is quite particular about inclusions (i mean when buying diamond, i don't know about color stones). :bangwall:

oh, that's mean like then can liao lor. :rolleyes:

you do it lah b'cos you got own a color stone and should know better. :lol:

u not working mah got time to read in detail :P

i go by gut feelings one... dun care abt those kind of rules :P

i've added in another link where got ur pink sapphire. can go and take a look!

u not working mah got time to read in detail :rolleyes:

i go by gut feelings one... dun care abt those kind of rules :notti:

i've added in another link where got ur pink sapphire. can go and take a look!

ya, not working but play with my dog and at the sametime chatting with you all lor. i'm not ready to buy color stones so don't feel like reading. you love color stones a lot so read to us leh. :lol:

ya, not working but play with my dog and at the sametime chatting with you all lor. i'm not ready to buy color stones so don't feel like reading. you love color stones a lot so read to us leh. :rolleyes:

like only... not love yet :notti:

actually hubby likes it more than me :lol:

i wont anyhow bo dai bo ji go buy jewellery

dat time he got for me coz i lost 1

so it's sort of in replacement

i oso seldom wear jewellery :bangwall:

not so much of liking...

anyone know how to use 10x loupe to see stone inclusions? :P

like only... not love yet :notti:

actually hubby likes it more than me :lol:

i wont anyhow bo dai bo ji go buy jewellery

dat time he got for me coz i lost 1

so it's sort of in replacement

i oso seldom wear jewellery :bangwall:

not so much of liking...

seldom see guys like color stones so much. maybe colorful so they like them. :rolleyes:

anyone know how to use 10x loupe to see stone inclusions? :lol:

seldom see guys like color stones so much. maybe colorful so they like them. :rolleyes:

If your inclusions are very very small and u dunno what to look for, then very hard to see one.. last i go for training then can slowly learn leh.. But now forget how to identify the different types of inclusions liao.. :notti:

anyone know how to use 10x loupe to see stone inclusions? :notti:

u go take the course lar

then can part time part time since u dun like 8-5 kind of work

If your inclusions are very very small and u dunno what to look for, then very hard to see one.. last i go for training then can slowly learn leh.. But now forget how to identify the different types of inclusions liao.. :rolleyes:

i ever saw a feather inclusion before. the sookee salesgirl showed to me. she shown to me a normal diamond from the shop. :notti:

anyone know how to use 10x loupe to see stone inclusions? :notti:

who say soo.. my fh like color stone...

alot of guys like color stone..

u go take the course lar

then can part time part time since u dun like 8-5 kind of work

i rather go shopping. :rolleyes: