lynzi

How Big Is The Diamond On Your Engagement/proposal Ring?

i'm not into watches. :bangwall: ya, diamonds maybe worthless but diamond is a girl's best friend. :) hubby's brother bought FIL a rolex watch and i don't find anything special leh. :P

hahaha. :D

hubby didn't propose with a diamond ring. just using wedding band. :D

i find that all diamonds are the same whether celestial, destiny or brilliant rose. it's just how the way they advertise their own brand. :)

you want big diamond? you don't mind they're worthless?? :notti: usually, 1 carat or a little bit more is enough. 2 carats is too huge liao. :o

wow Your use teh words worthless???:yamseng:!

personally, i don't like color stones. :bangwall:

it's all depends on individual preferences

last time i also dun like

but after getting my first sapphire, i find that it has a certain different beauty as compared to diamonds :yamseng:

wow Your use teh words worthless???:yamseng:!

halo, LL. how are you today? :o

ya, i somehow agree with Air that diamonds maybe worthless as compare to gold. :P the reasons for buying a diamond ring are b'cos don't wear gold and diamond is a girl's best friend. :bangwall:

do you agree that diamonds are a girl's best friend, LL?? :D

it's all depends on individual preferences

last time i also dun like

but after getting my first sapphire, i find that it has a certain different beauty as compared to diamonds :P

where did you buy your color stone? :yamseng:

since 20k is considered ONLY to her... :D:bangwall:

haha. maybe... :o

Ya, it will only get bigger .. from 0.71ct, next time maybe 1ct lor.. Now Lee Hwa have good upgrade scheme, if you buy a diamond from them, within 2 years you can upgrade at the same value.. only thing is must upgrade at least 30% more...But I will never trade in my ring, cos its my first ring from my FH.. :bangwall:

Actually in US i tink, using sapphire stones in their wedding rings are very common.. Its supposed to represent something..

halo, LL. how are you today? :yamseng:

ya, i somehow agree with Air that diamonds maybe worthless as compare to gold. :D the reasons for buying a diamond ring are b'cos don't wear gold and diamond is a girl's best friend. :bangwall:

do you agree that diamonds are a girl's best friend, LL?? :o

of cuz.

aiya man also noe tat....

they will try their best to get for us one...

aiya movie , drama & advertisement... oso educated the man tat mah...

u get what i mean

man will feel real happy & very very happy if they can get one for us woman... they feel great if they can get one for their girl.. u get it..

i mean which jewellery shop did you purchase your sapphire? :bangwall:

i just feel it was rather rude to include :yamseng: in ur question.

Ya, it will only get bigger .. from 0.71ct, next time maybe 1ct lor.. Now Lee Hwa have good upgrade scheme, if you buy a diamond from them, within 2 years you can upgrade at the same value.. only thing is must upgrade at least 30% more...But I will never trade in my ring, cos its my first ring from my FH.. :yamseng:

Actually in US i tink, using sapphire stones in their wedding rings are very common.. Its supposed to represent something..

sookee also has the upgrading scheme. the first 2 years will retain 100% of the diamond value. but i heard lee hwa first year retain the diamond value but 2nd year starts to depreciate liao. :bangwall:

Ya, it will only get bigger .. from 0.71ct, next time maybe 1ct lor.. Now Lee Hwa have good upgrade scheme, if you buy a diamond from them, within 2 years you can upgrade at the same value.. only thing is must upgrade at least 30% more...But I will never trade in my ring, cos its my first ring from my FH.. :yamseng:

oh... din know abt the 30% more...

ya... i had suggested to hubby abt the trade in. he said he would rather get another one for me than to trade in my current one.

but i would rather spend the $ on other tings than to get another 1 more diamond ring :bangwall:

i guess sapphire represent eternity? coz goldheart has a series of wedding bands that has a small sapphire stone at the innerside of the wedding band.

of cuz.

aiya man also noe tat....

they will try their best to get for us one...

aiya movie , drama & advertisement... oso educated the man tat mah...

u get what i mean

man will feel real happy & very very happy if they can get one for us woman... they feel great if they can get one for their girl.. u get it..

does your FH feel that too?? :yamseng:

i just feel it was rather rude to include :bangwall: in ur question.

rude? oh no, maybe i'll be interested in color stone next time. so just want to know where you bought it. if inconvenient to tell then no problem lah. :o