LadyLuck 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 i'm not into watches. ya, diamonds maybe worthless but diamond is a girl's best friend. hubby's brother bought FIL a rolex watch and i don't find anything special leh. hahaha. hubby didn't propose with a diamond ring. just using wedding band. i find that all diamonds are the same whether celestial, destiny or brilliant rose. it's just how the way they advertise their own brand. you want big diamond? you don't mind they're worthless?? usually, 1 carat or a little bit more is enough. 2 carats is too huge liao. wow Your use teh words worthless???! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 personally, i don't like color stones. it's all depends on individual preferenceslast time i also dun likebut after getting my first sapphire, i find that it has a certain different beauty as compared to diamonds Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 wow Your use teh words worthless???!halo, LL. how are you today? ya, i somehow agree with Air that diamonds maybe worthless as compare to gold. the reasons for buying a diamond ring are b'cos don't wear gold and diamond is a girl's best friend. do you agree that diamonds are a girl's best friend, LL?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 wow Your use teh words worthless???!since 20k is considered ONLY to her... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 it's all depends on individual preferenceslast time i also dun likebut after getting my first sapphire, i find that it has a certain different beauty as compared to diamonds where did you buy your color stone? since 20k is considered ONLY to her... haha. maybe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 where did you buy your color stone? may i know what does mean in ur statement? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 may i know what does mean in ur statement? i mean which jewellery shop did you purchase your sapphire? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
white_affair 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 Ya, it will only get bigger .. from 0.71ct, next time maybe 1ct lor.. Now Lee Hwa have good upgrade scheme, if you buy a diamond from them, within 2 years you can upgrade at the same value.. only thing is must upgrade at least 30% more...But I will never trade in my ring, cos its my first ring from my FH.. Actually in US i tink, using sapphire stones in their wedding rings are very common.. Its supposed to represent something.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LadyLuck 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 halo, LL. how are you today? ya, i somehow agree with Air that diamonds maybe worthless as compare to gold. the reasons for buying a diamond ring are b'cos don't wear gold and diamond is a girl's best friend. do you agree that diamonds are a girl's best friend, LL?? of cuz. aiya man also noe tat.... they will try their best to get for us one... aiya movie , drama & advertisement... oso educated the man tat mah... u get what i meanman will feel real happy & very very happy if they can get one for us woman... they feel great if they can get one for their girl.. u get it.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 i mean which jewellery shop did you purchase your sapphire? i just feel it was rather rude to include in ur question. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 Ya, it will only get bigger .. from 0.71ct, next time maybe 1ct lor.. Now Lee Hwa have good upgrade scheme, if you buy a diamond from them, within 2 years you can upgrade at the same value.. only thing is must upgrade at least 30% more...But I will never trade in my ring, cos its my first ring from my FH.. Actually in US i tink, using sapphire stones in their wedding rings are very common.. Its supposed to represent something..sookee also has the upgrading scheme. the first 2 years will retain 100% of the diamond value. but i heard lee hwa first year retain the diamond value but 2nd year starts to depreciate liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LadyLuck 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 since 20k is considered ONLY to her... i still wonder shld i pay $20k++ for tat stone Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 Ya, it will only get bigger .. from 0.71ct, next time maybe 1ct lor.. Now Lee Hwa have good upgrade scheme, if you buy a diamond from them, within 2 years you can upgrade at the same value.. only thing is must upgrade at least 30% more...But I will never trade in my ring, cos its my first ring from my FH.. Actually in US i tink, using sapphire stones in their wedding rings are very common.. Its supposed to represent something..oh... din know abt the 30% more...ya... i had suggested to hubby abt the trade in. he said he would rather get another one for me than to trade in my current one.but i would rather spend the $ on other tings than to get another 1 more diamond ring i guess sapphire represent eternity? coz goldheart has a series of wedding bands that has a small sapphire stone at the innerside of the wedding band. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LadyLuck 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 i mean which jewellery shop did you purchase your sapphire? hhahahaaa.. she act cute lar LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 of cuz. aiya man also noe tat.... they will try their best to get for us one... aiya movie , drama & advertisement... oso educated the man tat mah... u get what i meanman will feel real happy & very very happy if they can get one for us woman... they feel great if they can get one for their girl.. u get it..does your FH feel that too?? i just feel it was rather rude to include in ur question.rude? oh no, maybe i'll be interested in color stone next time. so just want to know where you bought it. if inconvenient to tell then no problem lah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites