white_affair

Haunted Experiences At Home

got a few ways

works 100% guaranteed = use a gong, strike the gong every 5 mins whenever you go > (while bathing, after you shampoo your hair, strike the gong before turning on the water, then soap your body, strike the gong again...and then...and then)

:P:jawdrop::lol::notti::lol:

burn 除障香 = some buddhists believes it works.

usually, before moving into a new house, get a real high monk to go and do blessings. House should be 100% cleaned. Yearly also.

:notti: Your 1st method abit tiring to make it work leh.. And I think I will be half deaf after a 25mins bath. :help:

The last method seems more feasible. But I thought doing 'xia tor' will chase them away already? That's what my mum told me lar. Although I don't know how reliable is this method. She says must also burn incense papers then never look back after that.

Does it works 100% too?

since you very serious on this matter..

1) get a high monk to do house blessing yearly.

2) make sure there are NO location in your house that has STAGNANT AIR...as long as there are Qi flowing around - "they" can stay around long. example your storeroom/bombshelter, open the doors and let air circulate every now and then. Open windows to let fresh air and sunshine shine into your house - i have come across pple who turn on the aircon 24x7...

3) use a gong and strike it whenever you felt something funny/not right. can do this for the storeroom too.

4) do no evil.

Edited by MaCe

since you very serious on this matter..

1) get a high monk to do house blessing yearly.

2) make sure there are NO location in your house that has STAGNANT AIR...as long as there are Qi flowing around - "they" can stay around long. example your storeroom/bombshelter, open the doors and let air circulate every now and then. Open windows to let fresh air and sunshine shine into your house - i have come across pple who turn on the aircon 24x7...

3) use a gong and strike it whenever you felt something funny/not right. can do this for the storeroom too.

4) do no evil.

Hee. I am really very serious about it. I very timid by nature and have an ultra wild imagination. Really appreciative that you can give me pointers about my concern.

1) I think it should not be much a problem. Just hope that my boy don't scream at me and scold me for being 'siao'.

2) How do you define stagnant air? My store room is transformed into partial WIW and toilet. Cannot open big big liao. I understand about opening windows to let sunshine in. But both my boy and I got to work on weekdays. The only time we are home is after work at about 7plus.

3) I will try. But I think I need to get ear plugs 1st. :help:

4) I don't do evil. Unless you count in gossiping about movie stars and irritating colleagues. :notti:

Anyway, many many thans Mace. :P

2) How do you define stagnant air? My store room is transformed into partial WIW and toilet. Cannot open big big liao. I understand about opening windows to let sunshine in. But both my boy and I got to work on weekdays. The only time we are home is after work at about 7plus.

can open windows on weekends mah.

stagnant air = dead air, vacuum. a empty space when there is no movement at all.

this is also the reason why last time sg, many hotels got ghost rooms - cos last time the chambermaids clean the rooms without opening the windows.

can open windows on weekends mah.

stagnant air = dead air, vacuum. a empty space when there is no movement at all.

this is also the reason why last time sg, many hotels got ghost rooms - cos last time the chambermaids clean the rooms without opening the windows.

Oohh.. I got you le.. Really learn many many after joining this forum leh.. :)

I always let my imagination run wild when I am staying in hotels, be it in Singapore or overseas. But I thought Singapore hotels are cleaner than overseas ones? :dunno:

They're everywhere! !! Years ago, when my colleague first told me that, I freaked out, was so scared wherever I go. After a while, I got used to that fact.

Last night I tried to listen out to the same tik tik tik tik tik tik tik sound. There was a very faint tik tik sound, but only tik tik abit then no more. So quite hard to investigate since the sound refused to continue! Funny leh, I want to investigate, then the stupid sound stops. :unsure:

Not too long ago, my parents went Koh Samui and the room was haunted. They think the ghost followed them back because some strange things happened after that. My mum was so scared, they arranged immediately for cleansing. The pastor told them the more you're fearful, the more those things will manifest themselves. After that, they decided not to fear and I also went around and command whatever it is to leave!! After that, no more problems.

I hate it whenever I can suddenly smell incense burning, I read that it means they're nearby.

They're everywhere! :notti: Years ago, when my colleague first told me that, I freaked out, was so scared wherever I go. After a while, I got used to that fact.

Last night I tried to listen out to the same tik tik tik tik tik tik tik sound. There was a very faint tik tik sound, but only tik tik abit then no more. So quite hard to investigate since the sound refused to continue! Funny leh, I want to investigate, then the stupid sound stops. !!

Not too long ago, my parents went Koh Samui and the room was haunted. They think the ghost followed them back because some strange things happened after that. My mum was so scared, they arranged immediately for cleansing. The pastor told them the more you're fearful, the more those things will manifest themselves. After that, they decided not to fear and I also went around and command whatever it is to leave!! After that, no more problems.

I hate it whenever I can suddenly smell incense burning, I read that it means they're nearby.

I also heard ppl who can see those 'things' saying, the more you are pa pa, the more those 'things' will 'bully' u..But hor, how not to be scared? Even if you never do anything wrong, you will still be fearful because 'they' are not our kind mah.. Unless from young, you have the ability to see... Then maybe you will get used to it..

Is it true about the incense burning thingy? But temples also have leh... :unsure:

fear of the unknown is understandable

but sometimes you got to dig deep inside yourself and find the courage to stand up to them

some are residential ones so they will just play play only

but some are not so kind and might have other things on their mind

so you must learn to NOT fear them

hmm, how to not fear them ah

i used to be so fearfull that i couldn't go to the toilet alone at night

then i shifted out and stayed alone in a super haunted place

guess you'll have to face your fear to overcome it :unsure:

fear of the unknown is understandable

but sometimes you got to dig deep inside yourself and find the courage to stand up to them

some are residential ones so they will just play play only

but some are not so kind and might have other things on their mind

so you must learn to NOT fear them

hmm, how to not fear them ah

i used to be so fearfull that i couldn't go to the toilet alone at night

then i shifted out and stayed alone in a super haunted place

guess you'll have to face your fear to overcome it :notti:

OMGGGGGG!!!!:notti: :notti: :P:notti: Staying alone, somemore in a haunted place somemore?? I really got to take my hat off you!! I dare to go toilet alone at night, provided I did not watch any horror5 movies previously...

From K2, I had been afraid of dogs. I had tried playing and bathing with my boy's dog, but I am still fearful of dogs, be it big or small.

I am someone who can never get over my own fears. :unsure: Useless right? :wub:

But you were talking about those residential ones, will play play only right? But you can 'qing' them out if you perform the 'xia tor' ceremony right?

get over fear is not easy loh

up till today i still have a little fear of big dogs

bravery is not measured by what you fear, a fearless person is an idiot

a brave person is one who faces his own fear

eh, dun think you can ever 'qing' them out permanently leh

looks at all the haunted places, i believe tons of rituals were performed by everybody but still :unsure: !!

just treat them as your roommate loh, they help to keep those unfriendly ones away too.

looks at all the haunted places, i believe tons of rituals were performed by everybody but still :dunno: :dunno:

just treat them as your roommate loh, they help to keep those unfriendly ones away too.

ya, those rituals done by orthodox religions is actually NEGOTIATION not forced explusion.

they negotiate with "them" to leave - to leave or stay remains "their" choice.

looks at all the haunted places, i believe tons of rituals were performed by everybody but still :dunno: :dunno:

*FAINT*

Now, you are telling me to treat them as my roommates? :dunno:

I seriously don't think I can lor.. I know myself too well... :( When I remembered that 'they' are a different world from us, I cannot liao lor..

But, I always have many many questions about those things.. I thought spirits are not supposed to roam the Earth? How come they can stay so long? :dunno:

ya, those rituals done by orthodox religions is actually NEGOTIATION not forced explusion.

they negotiate with "them" to leave - to leave or stay remains "their" choice.

Ooh... But if good ones, why won't they leave? Only fierce ones will guard the house as if it's theirs right?

hmm we exist on different planes, so the unit is our home as well as theirs

did you watch the show - 'the others' by nicole kidman? (think that's the title)

all through the show you'd think they were living in a haunted house...

go watch the show and it'll actually lessen you fear of them :dunno: