rsplim 0 Report post Posted December 20, 2014 Is it cheaper to self buy or go together with renovation contractor to their recommended shops to buy ? . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
perpetualbliss 0 Report post Posted December 26, 2014 I think it'll be a cheaper alternative to self-buy. The contractors may bring you to shops where these shops MAY charge you a higher price since the contractors may be able to earn commission from their recommendation. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
benetay 14 Report post Posted December 28, 2014 Yup cheaper to self buy, purchasing online is even cheaper than going to physical shops but for lighting still prefer to go for physical shops as long as the price is right. If not there is always Taobao like many have use.Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ejzoen 3 Report post Posted March 28, 2015 Self buy for sure! Contractor may ask shops to cover them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
benlauhh 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2015 Go Chan Huat or Choo Chiang. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mederis 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2015 My friend say chan huat no good leh. He buy the t5. Less than 3 months spoil 2 liao. He go down balestier until he angry. That's why he say find shop w good warranty betterYa, find shop with good warranty very important. Try House of Chandelier. They give 2 years onsite warranty. Very happy with them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
belysa57 4 Report post Posted April 29, 2015 i got a Cove and track light from ECO LED [cheap and good LED wholesale] and dining lamps, and those industrial lamps for balcony From www.facebook.com/Likelights, they are selling commercial grade lamps at project price which some can be 3x cheaper than normal lamp shop Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
silviababy 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2015 I just purchased lighting from my friend recommended LED light supplier (not light shop). They are manufacturer and also got display in their office. Cheaper than light shop cos they are direct supplier. The sales lady is very helpful. She proposed suitable lights for me when I show her my lighting plan.The company name is Q&E, contact number is 82682435. Anyone want to buy LED lights can contact this no directly. Of course taobao is more cheap but no warranty leh. So I strongly recommend to buy from this kind of supplier cos LED lights is really very easy got problem if you use bad quality one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dr.tran 1 Report post Posted May 12, 2015 should buy on your own. cos contractors usually bring you to those shops that are very outdated one. we source our lamps from Likelights and even got our dining lamps customised. the boss Jonas is quite nice guy and gave good consultation. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites