krisietong

Kande Love Nest

Wow another neighbour shifted in....

Looking ard our neighbourhood, quite alot of ppl have shifted in....

Kristie, your place look nice and cosy....

Your entrance to foyer Wow wow wow...

i like it... simple and nice....

I agree with you. Wanted ot get a 5room at first but always dun have...

so decided to settle for an EA. :notti:

:P we haven't customary yet but soon liao.

have you booked a hotel for your AD? :notti:

sori krisie! off topic a bit! :)

my big day will b in 5 Jan next yr. haben move in yet. i din book hotel leh. mine is restaurant...yunnan garden at ntu alumni club house there..FIL say yunan garden food is gd...

they got a ballroom..spoken to the person in charge. service gd. but still must wait until everything over liao then can comment haha...so far so gd...PS in sept 11 haha..package frm bridal elegance. i took their rom package..like their services...beri nice ppl there...my gown is mtm..will post pic once ready..can chk out my blog for updates lor haha..

Wow another neighbour shifted in....

Looking ard our neighbourhood, quite alot of ppl have shifted in....

Kristie, your place look nice and cosy....

Your entrance to foyer Wow wow wow...

i like it... simple and nice....

I agree with you. Wanted ot get a 5room at first but always dun have...

so decided to settle for an EA. :)

koikoi..r u using hobee for renovations?

aiya..is like tat one mah..u customary already? nw we saving up all over again for customary lor..stress ah..like no money also difficult to do anything leh....

ya loh.. agree..

now my bank is seeing the bottom.. from having heaps of $$ to rockbottom is sooo heartwrenching... but after seeing how the $$ has helped us to build up the house.. its all worthwhile :)

if pocket too tight den I advise u all to do a budget wedding loh.. cos wedding will get over very fast.. U pay the $$ for a memorable memory.. but as for the house, U will b seeing it for many years. So use your $$ wisely on long term stuff :)

hi kristie ur plc looks really nicee!:P doggie kawaii! heh for a mo i tot wads that thing lying on the sofa with lighted eyes.. *lolx* then next pic showed was a real dog ah.. cute wor... :)

hw much did u spend for renos?

hw much is the fan frm light zone? where is light zone??

where did u get ur sofa frm? hw much was it ???

heh paiseh ah ask so much... :notti:

have not received the final bill for the reno.. est to be ard $22-$24K

The fan cost $200 (with 3 light kits) from light zone. I dun have the address with me now.. will PM u the addy later.

The sofa cost $529 from Hecom.. got it during their 50% discount sale. The sofa is quite hard.. this sofa is not for u if u like soft and comfy cushions. Definitely not for couch potato! heehee

Edited by krisietong

actually, hard sofa is good in a way for guests that u dun wan to stay long... *lolx* if too comfy wait they hang ard and u cnt "chase" them away... hee hee hee... ur sofa really cheaappp and looks :notti:

my big day will b in 5 Jan next yr. haben move in yet. i din book hotel leh. mine is restaurant...yunnan garden at ntu alumni club house there..FIL say yunan garden food is gd...

they got a ballroom..spoken to the person in charge. service gd. but still must wait until everything over liao then can comment haha...so far so gd...PS in sept 11 haha..package frm bridal elegance. i took their rom package..like their services...beri nice ppl there...my gown is mtm..will post pic once ready..can chk out my blog for updates lor haha..

koikoi..r u using hobee for renovations?

your wedding venue is so near your new house.. keke.. after the wedding can head straight to 'consummate'.

hehehe.. :notti::P

i see. we booked swissotel the stamford for customary. :deal: we like their bridal suite, ballroom and services. we signed up with the bridal shop that did our ROM 2 years ago. :good: my wedding gown, evening gown and tea dress are all MTM but photoshooting wedding gown is OTR. hubby has 2 sets of suits (1 MTM and 1 OTR). :P

your wedding venue is so near your new house.. keke.. after the wedding can head straight to 'consummate'.

hehehe.. :~:~

:):notti::notti:

i see. we booked swissotel the stamford for customary. :deal: we like their bridal suite, ballroom and services. we signed up with the bridal shop that did our ROM 2 years ago. :notti: my wedding gown, evening gown and tea dress are all MTM but photoshooting wedding gown is OTR. hubby has 2 sets of suits (1 MTM and 1 OTR). :good:

:~:):notti:

haha.....yalor beri near our house also...aye only about 10 mins?? :~

haha.....yalor beri near our house also...aye only about 10 mins?? :deal:

so which hotel bridal suite did yunnan garden restaurant included in the package for you? :~

so which hotel bridal suite did yunnan garden restaurant included in the package for you? :deal:

there is no bridal suite leh...got mieh? i book te ballroom only lah....

usually, if you book a restaurant as the AD venue then the restaurant will provide you with a bridal suite in a hotel. or else where are you going to stay after the dinner ends? go back home?! :deal:

if you were to book a hotel as the AD venue then the hotel will povide you a one night stay at their bridal suite. such procedure is very standard one leh. :~

mickoe, just browse through your blog. is your flat a new or repurchased flat? how come there're kitchen cabinets already done whereas the whole house is still empty? :deal:

usually, if you book a restaurant as the AD venue then the restaurant will provide you with a bridal suite in a hotel. or else where are you going to stay after the dinner ends? go back home?! :deal:

if you were to book a hotel as the AD venue then the hotel will povide you a one night stay at their bridal suite. such procedure is very standard one leh. :~

oh ixxit? ter is a bridal suite to change lah....but nt sure about stayin over....

mickoe, just browse through your blog. is your flat a new or repurchased flat? how come there're kitchen cabinets already done whereas the whole house is still empty? :~

mine is a repurchase flat. owner left te reno halfway done. flooring - ceramic for living rm, tiles for kitchen, parquet for bedrooms n study.built in wardrobes for all rms.. kitchen cabinates half way done too. i redo te whole kitchen ( floor n cabinates) and also built in wardrobe for master bedrm

oh ixxit? ter is a bridal suite to change lah....but nt sure about stayin over....

mine is a repurchase flat. owner left te reno halfway done. flooring - ceramic for living rm, tiles for kitchen, parquet for bedrooms n study.built in wardrobes for all rms.. kitchen cabinates half way done too. i redo te whole kitchen ( floor n cabinates) and also built in wardrobe for master bedrm

no, the bridal suite is just for you to stay for a night. the restaurant itself will have a changing room for you to change. that's why i prefer to hold customary in a hotel than a restaurant. :deal:

oh, it's a repurchased flat. no wonder got kitchen cabinets. :~

no, the bridal suite is just for you to stay for a night. the restaurant itself will have a changing room for you to change. that's why i prefer to hold customary in a hotel than a restaurant. :deal:

oh, it's a repurchased flat. no wonder got kitchen cabinets. :~

ya/ hotel normally hav. restaurant dun. my dad feels tat restaurant food taste better...dunnoe y...

ya. but we redo te whole kitchen so is like hav = no hav like that haha

ya/ hotel normally hav. restaurant dun. my dad feels tat restaurant food taste better...dunnoe y...

ya. but we redo te whole kitchen so is like hav = no hav like that haha

some hotels food are not bad too mah. our parents didn't say/comment so much and they allow us to make our own planning. :~

the window grilles in the house also come with it?? :~ i hate window grilles, manz. b'cos spoil the look. :deal: