applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 12, 2007 actually there is a shop at the eunos techlink that sells quite cheap teak furniture alsoa two-feet opium table was going at $99think the price is more or less similar to wihardjawihardja things are not one-piece only, and they can deliver when you requireit's just that i find the workmanship for the showroom pieces already cmi, what more to say of those they deliver... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2007 actually there is a shop at the eunos techlink that sells quite cheap teak furniture alsoa two-feet opium table was going at $99think the price is more or less similar to wihardjawihardja things are not one-piece only, and they can deliver when you requireit's just that i find the workmanship for the showroom pieces already cmi, what more to say of those they deliver...any recommendations for cheap with ***** teak bookcase?? My budget is ard $200 - $300 if not, I will get it from Ikea... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 13, 2007 you are looking for open bookcase right?can check out eunos techlink there got one shop selling bookcasescan't remember the shop name but they got website one...if you dun mind wihardja also have quite a few bookcases at reasonable pricesfor me ikea is a no-go coz they use chip-board so dun think can tahan the weight of books.i was looking for solid wood bookcases but most have no doorsso end up spending a bomb on bookcases Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2007 you are looking for open bookcase right?can check out eunos techlink there got one shop selling bookcasescan't remember the shop name but they got website one...if you dun mind wihardja also have quite a few bookcases at reasonable pricesfor me ikea is a no-go coz they use chip-board so dun think can tahan the weight of books.i was looking for solid wood bookcases but most have no doorsso end up spending a bomb on bookcases i went to Wihardja, there was one bookcase on sale.. but the colour of the bookcase was abit too light.. i am looking at dark wood bookcase do u have the website of the shop?? cos to go down to eunos is abit too far for us Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 13, 2007 i went to Wihardja, there was one bookcase on sale.. but the colour of the bookcase was abit too light.. i am looking at dark wood bookcase do u have the website of the shop?? cos to go down to eunos is abit too far for us sorry i dun have the name of the shop with me for he wihardja one, you can consider staining it to the colour you want good luck in your search Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2007 RENO DAY THIRTY-THREEFinally major touch-up done.. jus need some minor touch here and there.. almost PERFECT (to my standard la )Entrance Foyer (with our shoes )Main Hall (my fav chocolate wall)Balcony (my piggies' hideout)Entrance of my tiny kitchen Tempered glass to keep my doggie in Games RoomYoga/Exercise RoomMBRStudy RoomHouse still bare cos waiting for carpentery to start!! Our necks are getting longer!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lurgee 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2007 Looking good! Eh, your glass door to your kitchen is the same as mine! Only thing my handle is silver.your dog must feel dusty..hehe. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2007 Looking good! Eh, your glass door to your kitchen is the same as mine! Only thing my handle is silver.your dog must feel dusty..hehe.oh thanks thanks my dog was barking and whining non-stop when we left him there to touch up the walls.. i dun think he mind the dust at that time.. haha.. btw, the handle to my door is silver too.. i think from the photo it looks kinda coppperish Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2007 Your place looking good ya.. You done first round of cleaning?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 15, 2007 Study Roomhi, can i know what brand is your fan and how much you paid for it?looking for something like that for my dining table...btw, did you check out the scanteak sale over the weekend?saw from the papers that there is a open bookcase on sale Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2007 ur pebble-washed foyer and balcony is so NICE! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 15, 2007 hi think saw your comment that you didn't like the colour of the scanteak bookcase right?actually you can consider staining it yourselfcoz it's not so easy to find a solid wood bookcase at that kind of price in the colour you want can just buy those wood paint or coloured vanish from DIY shops Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2007 hi think saw your comment that you didn't like the colour of the scanteak bookcase right?actually you can consider staining it yourselfcoz it's not so easy to find a solid wood bookcase at that kind of price in the colour you want can just buy those wood paint or coloured vanish from DIY shopswa.. very tiring leh.. after DIY painting.. I dun have much energy left to do any staining !! Since I am not in a hurry to have one bookcase, I am taking my time to go ard and hunt for the one that I like hi, can i know what brand is your fan and how much you paid for it?looking for something like that for my dining table...btw, did you check out the scanteak sale over the weekend?saw from the papers that there is a open bookcase on salei got the fan from LIghts Zone.. dun have the addy with me now.. will PM u later its gunmetal colour with black blades.. very nice combination~Your place looking good ya.. !! You done first round of cleaning??not yet leh.. still waiting for carpentery to finish den clean loh.. dun have to do double work.BTW, will there b a 2nd round of chemical wash for the tiles?? cos there are splatters of paint on the floor tiles from the painting of the walls !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HiroX 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2007 Krisie..Reno going nice leh..love the theme for all the room..each different room got different colour different feel..nice hor..like you pebble wash for the balcony also..can plant some plants and but water feature nice nice.. !! !! Your dog also very cute leh..I m searching for dogs now too..getting a puppy for my small family..hope can get something as cute a yours.... !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2007 Krisie..Reno going nice leh..love the theme for all the room..each different room got different colour different feel..nice hor..like you pebble wash for the balcony also..can plant some plants and but water feature nice nice.. !! !! Your dog also very cute leh..I m searching for dogs now too..getting a puppy for my small family..hope can get something as cute a yours.... !!my dog is very naughty.. when U get a pup, U have to ensure that he/she is trained and socialise your dog as early as possible.. if not U will have a big headache when he/she is growing up.My doggie pees and poos everywhere.. difficult to train him to do it at one place cos my in-law house got alot of pple den he gets distracted and pee/poo where ever he is. btw, my hubby just got 2 fighting fishes yesterday to display at the balcony Share this post Link to post Share on other sites